Chevron Left
Retour à Trading Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trading Algorithms par Indian School of Business

4.6
étoiles
998 évaluations
214 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers two of the seven trading strategies that work in emerging markets. The seven include strategies based on momentum, momentum crashes, price reversal, persistence of earnings, quality of earnings, underlying business growth, behavioral biases and textual analysis of business reports about the company. In the first part of the course, you will learn how to read an academic paper. What parts to pay attention to and what parts to skim through will be discussed here. For every strategy, first you will be introduced to the original research and then how to implement the strategy. The first strategy, Piotroski F -score will be discussed in detail. You will be taught how to calculate the F - Score and how to use this score in a strategy. This is followed by the next strategy, Post earnings announcement drift (PEAD)....

Meilleurs avis

HS
14 mai 2021

The manner in which the professor taught the subject was just marvelous , hats off to the way of teaching .Made everything so simple . Brilliantly explained. Gained tons and tons of knowledge :)

MB
21 juil. 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 209 Avis pour Trading Algorithms

par subash

5 déc. 2018

Title and content are not related to each other. Wasted 5 hrs

par Mario M

7 févr. 2017

The course is excellent, but there is mistakes in quiz and the forum participation is null. Professor nor your staff reply the forums.

par Ken S

24 févr. 2017

I liked the content that was presented. There was some really good advice, like the importance of being disciplined in sticking to the algorithm you have designed. Unfortunately there was no detail at all about how to backtest, where to get data for backtesting, where to find research papers upon which to base an algorithm, etc. In other words, everything was kept at a very abstract level, and not enough detail was provided to actually do anything.

par Erick D R V

29 juil. 2020

Content is okay but the structure of the course is not, with no script or slides the professor repeats himself so many times, also there are some broken links and there are wrong answers for some of the quizzes and there is no response from the professor for more than 3 YEARS.

Really disappointed with this course, I was excited to get the specialization, but if the rest of the courses are going to have the same professors with 0 interaction... waste of time

par Holger P

5 mai 2017

This course teaches how to derive trading strategies based on fundamental analysis from academic research. It is a very nice introduction to trading algorithms.

par Kalam K R

13 avr. 2020

I did not like the course content and especially the teaching methodology. The videos were too long and same stuff was being repetited

par Haoran W

11 oct. 2017

Too little content for a course

par Vatsalya T

13 avr. 2020

Some exercises were misleading. Overall the content was clear but involved heavy repetition, can come directly to the point. The course seems to be a part of a set of courses so the promises made at the beginning of this one aren't completely fulfilled here.

par olivier h

11 juin 2021

OK. Well, I reached week 2.

Week 1 is just one long introduction where you won't learn anything, except thtat there is a link to a debate hosted by the Booth School of Economics in Chicago about market efficiency.

I'm half of week 2, and there isn't much meat here either. The prof only states obvious facts like "it the academic paper you're analysing uses strategies not available in your country, you won't be able to use it". Well, does it need a coursera course to hear that ? So far, this course contains no hard data, just basic ideas about how an investment strategy could be implemented with limited resources. Note that the indian accent of the prof may render some words not understandable (and the subtitles are of no help there) This is a cheap course. I intend to continue as, if I'm patient, I still hope to get useful insights. I'll update my review if needed.

UPDATE : I reached the end. I confirm, this course is a joke. I'm serious, this is a joke. I hope it is ! (but not a really funny one) If you think you've learnt something from this course, I advise you NOT to invest in stocks! Do you really have time to spend listening to a guy who keeps repeating the same basic things about investing in stocks ? There is really almost no useful content and the worse issue is perhaps that there is not even an "algorithm" as the title promised. Just a formula that you can get on wikipedia. (hint: Look for Piotroski F-score)

par Gabriele B

17 févr. 2021

Very well done course on the two strategies that I didn't know. Unluckily, the subtitles are not very precise, and in some cases it is necessary to listen more carefully, otherwise, just by reading, information may be difficult to interpret. In my personal opinion, the speaker has a very clear pronounce and it should not be that hard to transcript the words correctly.

par Debanjan D

6 avr. 2018

If only we had good teachers like this.

best time spent so far as per understanding,knowledge and explanation.

Best possible way of making it to the point.

par Adnan A

5 mai 2020

Instructor was extremely knowledgeable an conducted the whole lectures in a very understandable way while describing complex ideas in simplest of words.

par Akash M

8 oct. 2021

For a very long period, I was looking for a course that treats this subject in a systematic and formal way and yet not too esoteric or dense in its presentations. As a finance professional for many years, I can attest that this course is the nearest to what I had in my mind.

This course is not comprehensive (no course can possibly be), but this course tries to teach you the fundamental principles and economic reasons behind the algorithms, so that students can do their own research in the future, if needed. With his friendly, informal style of teaching, P​rof. Prasanna Tantri has done an amazing job to really bring this course in an easily accessible manner.

par Piyush N

12 avr. 2020

The best thing about the course is the delivery method of the professor. The course is specifically good for beginners as it's trying to inculcate good trading habits in new traders. The only drawback that I felt was that the quiz is riddled with errors although going through the discussion forum would help you immensely in this aspect.

par RISHABH A N

30 sept. 2020

Amazing Course. Mr. Tantri is a magician when it comes to explaining complicated research to you. You'll understand the basic required trading mindset as if you were being taught in kindergarten. Yet, he also lays the foundation for you to develop your own trading strategies, and this is the most important takeaway from the course.

par Tejas R

20 juil. 2020

One of the best courses I've taken up so far. Content curated is amazing and easy to understand and the Professor's delivery is on point. There was never even a brief moment in the course when I felt bored. Well done Prasanna sir. Looking forward to more such courses.

par krushna t

28 févr. 2019

This course has greatly helped me in analyzing the different firms based on their f1 score. Also got an insight to see the root how certain company is performing for now and can predict based upon calculations how it will behave in future.

par Mihir K

13 mai 2020

This is a must-do course for all as financial knowledge is very rare among humans in the current scenario. This course gives us the idea about various financial terms and how to take benefit of the inefficiency of the market.

par Kanishk R

15 avr. 2020

Nice intuition is provided all the way. The quizzes too are formed in the same manner and mildly test you on the formulas.Overall a good course for anyone interested in developing a trader like thinking and rationale.

par Sukalp M

16 mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I would especially thank Prasanna Tantri whose pedagogy is excellent and he generated interest for Trading in me. He currently delivers three courses, I want him to prepare more courses.

par Dinesh S

8 juil. 2020

The instructor has out in a lot of his heart and soul into the each and every module. The trait of the instructor to enable to students to independently think for ourselves is a out of the world experience.

par Hrithik S

15 mai 2021

The manner in which the professor taught the subject was just marvelous , hats off to the way of teaching .Made everything so simple . Brilliantly explained. Gained tons and tons of knowledge :)

par Mrityunjay M B

22 juil. 2017

A very good course for beginners as well as someone with intermediate knowledge in marketing. Thoroughly explained and brilliant, sensible questions providing insight to the course.

par Hardik J

5 févr. 2021

The course was very interesting and the faculty taught everything in a clear and crisp manner. I would suggest this course to everyone who are willing to pursue this field.

par Naman G

27 avr. 2021

This is one of the best courses for learning basics about algorithms. there should be another course on implementation of algorithms using programming languages also!