Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM) par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
795 évaluations
180 avis

À propos du cours

The strength of finance is that it takes a structured approach to decision making, with one key building block underlying all decisions — understanding the value of time, or the Time Value of Money (TVM). In this course, we will develop this building block using introductory, and simple, applications. We will learn about the Time Value of Money (TVM), Simple Future Value (FV) , Simple Present Value (PV) , Future Value of Annuity, Loans, compounding, and Valuing Perpetuities. We will introduce the framework in a carefully structured and replicable way to prepare you to explore more advanced applications in the rest of the specialization. In the follow-on courses, we will expand the applications to more complex real-world decisions. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of how the value of money changes over time. You will understand the implications of all your financial decisions, including saving for the future through different channels and borrowing for future needs. You will leave with the practical knowledge needed to make informed decisions on a wide range of financial decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

JK

1 avr. 2021

Professor Kaul showed passion for the course material. Lessons are to the point and informational. I would recommend to anyone introducing themselves to the subject of finance or economics.

PA

25 mai 2020

The course speed was really good for a noobie like me in the finance. Having a grip on fundamentals is essentials thanks for making me understand . Thanks and greets to Gautam Kaul. :)

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 181 Avis pour Introduction to Time Value of Money (TVM)

par Shiksha V

9 août 2020

The classes were great. The concepts taught were cleared with detailed explanations and real world examples and breaks. As per the complexity of this course I feel if examples could be added more, that would've helped to understand better. Apart from this, even few assignment questions were tricky & related to real world. The notes were also crisp.

Thank you sir!

par Jannatul M A

21 mai 2020

I loved doing the course. However, since this is from 2012, I would like to ask for upgrades in lesson content, including more on the types of Annuity and relevant problems on each type, and a little more on EAR and APR and rates. Thank you for clearing my head on most of the topics I previously had little idea about. I am grateful to the teacher!

par Jason Z

9 juil. 2020

The professor is pretty good, but goes off topic sometimes and sometimes takes really long to explain a basic concept. Also, instead of using so many spreadsheets, the professor could improve the course by explain more conceptual stuff, such as breaking down formulas, etc. Overall, I would still highly recommend this course though.

par Brendan R

29 févr. 2020

Everything made sense during the lessons but during the quizzes there seemed to be some questions that really came from out of left field. And I would go back to the lessons but couldn't find an answer from his teachings. That was very frustrating.

par Prof. ( S K S

1 août 2020

Course is explained in a very simple way. However, for the person of finance background and average learners, it seems to be at very slow pace.

Good course.

par Kaushal B

1 mai 2020

Really good course. Could do better while explaining the intuition behind the time value of money.

Otherwise, a good course

par Saishankar S

2 août 2020

The concepts of time value across different types of loans/annuities/mortgages are introduced nicely.

par MRH K

12 mai 2020

I have seen that a few problems given in the quiz and assignment are not covered in the lecture.

par Kamyar K

19 mai 2020

For a course without credit, there should be unlimited quiz attempts.

Everything else was great!

par Kalp L J

29 mai 2020

Thecourse was indeed helpful and gave abetter understanding of finance and compounding.

par Stuti G

14 avr. 2020

The course is very basic in nature and seems to be oriented towards complete novices.

par Amaykumar I

4 juil. 2020

Very nice and easy to understand. Expected more from this course like IRR also

par Siddharth P

19 mai 2020

Very Knowledgeable, learned some insights about the basics of Finance

par Rosa C

3 juin 2020

Simplesmente espectacular! Óptima didática do professor, e conteúdo

par Suman A

25 mai 2020

This one of the fundamental course, everyone must do this course.

par Sherry

4 sept. 2019

Very useful and deliberated. The pace is a little bit too slow.

par Stephen H

2 mai 2019

The information was organized and clearly communicated.

par Chin N C

22 sept. 2019

Easy for Beginner and useful information

par shashwat g

13 mai 2020

Good teacher and very engaging sessions

par Nandalall P

24 oct. 2020

Very easy to follow the professor.

par Dhruv D

22 juin 2020

the course was very informative

par Richa R

23 mai 2020

thank u very much sir

par Suraj

9 juil. 2020

Thank you sir!

par Nimish P

5 mai 2020

awsome teacher

par Sina S

14 févr. 2021

good