Chevron Left
Retour à Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
872 évaluations
276 avis

À propos du cours

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 271 Avis pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

par Rachel K W

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

par Monica O C

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

par Humberto C C

Feb 01, 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

par John N L B

May 18, 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

par Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

par Yves S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

par Patelaki E

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

par Héctor R R M

Jun 02, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

par Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

par Bonnie L C

Feb 22, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

par Manuel J L M

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

par Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

par Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

par Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

par Mitchell G

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent course for Dinosaur experts yet still offers more to learn of the past and present!

par Archie G

Aug 13, 2017

This is an amazing couse and you learn some much about theropods, birds and the volution of

par Deon G

May 10, 2020

Solid information, enjoyable presentation, recommend to anyone interested in paleontology.

par Newton W

Oct 02, 2019

Fantastic course and so informative. I thoroughly recommend this for dinosaur enthusiasts!

par Brunet P

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely course, look forward to continue learning at 73 plus.

par Steve D

Apr 07, 2020

This is a great course and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in this subject.

par Matthew D

Mar 23, 2020

The course material is fascinating, but they make it accessible. So glad I took this.

par Talyan W

Dec 08, 2019

THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD COURSE I had so much fun taking notes and doing this course <333

par Heidi H C

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent. I loved this course. Good resource materials and great demonstrations.

par ATHIRA R

May 14, 2020

I think this may help very much to know about dinosaurs.it introduce a new lession