Chevron Left
Retour à Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
869 évaluations
275 avis

À propos du cours

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 270 Avis pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

par Andres A

Sep 30, 2017

Exelente curso

par Nikki B

Aug 10, 2016

Simply superb.

par Tom B

Apr 09, 2016

great as usual

par Thiago R

Nov 09, 2019

extraordinary

par neil m v

Dec 08, 2017

Enjoyable and

par Joshua M

Sep 03, 2016

Great course.

par Marcelo S Z

Mar 17, 2016

Great course!

par Diane E

Mar 11, 2016

Great course.

par 牛长泰

Aug 11, 2016

good course!

par Dhiego C d S

Feb 19, 2016

Incredible.

par Amir B

Sep 02, 2018

Very good!

par Jesús G c V

Jun 04, 2019

increible

par Bart S

Jun 02, 2016

excellent

par Adrián E M

Dec 15, 2019

AMAZING!

par Douglas A K

Apr 08, 2019

Exellent

par Albert

Dec 30, 2017

Excelent

par Paula G

Jun 22, 2017

Genial!

par Tripp F

Apr 06, 2017

love it

par wahaab A

Nov 30, 2016

nice

par Deleted A

Apr 27, 2017

F

par Crystal B

Dec 08, 2016

L

par Jakob G

Jul 16, 2019

This was a great course to grasp the relationship between theropods and birds, and also to follow the development of therapods and realize the big differences between these.

Having English as a second language, I'm quite used to getting around even in an academical context that is fully English. However, I had a hard time with all the anatomical references, especially bone parts that apparently are referenced in Latin rather than English. I had to give the course another round, carefully building my glossary as the course went on. I did this to have some kind of reference document during the course, and it actually worked fins, but if you ask me in a month or so I will probably have already forgot which one is a sternum and which one is the tibia :-)

par Lily A N

Aug 02, 2017

This was a very well put together and thought-out course. Overall, the information presented was well ordered and the learning aids (lecture notes, tree of life, & glossary) matched/expanded the video content. Tho only issues would be that: the quizzes were a little too easy and, when book-marked, the pdf file links provided would no longer work.

par DC

Jul 11, 2018

The cladistic and taxonomic terminology is overwhelming, interspersed with absurdly easy quizzes, but all in all a good course and all materials are available for free. As usual, Dr. Persons can get a bit out of control with the theatrical gestures and facial expressions but I would recommend this course.

par Dr. J S

Mar 25, 2016

Perfect course. I learned lot of stuff and really enjoyed it. I am only giving 4 stars because as a non-paying student I could not benefit from the graded assignments. As person who would never use the knowledge professionally (working in IT), I did not want to pay for the certificate.