Chevron Left
Retour à Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds par Université de l'Alberta

4.9
étoiles
792 évaluations
244 avis

À propos du cours

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Mar 15, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

JC

Aug 22, 2017

I loved this course. It was informative, easy to understand, and exciting. The lecturer's knowledge and passion shone through in the lectures, and the course notes were a great supplement too.

Filtrer par :

226 - 238 sur 238 Avis pour Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

par Rebecca E

Feb 22, 2016

Very interesting course, kept me involved and was very interactive.

par Joy S

Mar 10, 2016

Tough to pass. Great scientific info. Instructor born to teach.

par Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

par Erick J A O

Mar 20, 2016

I'd like to be able to take a free version of the quizzes.

par Tom H

Mar 03, 2016

Really interesting, nicely presented.

par Javier

Jun 17, 2017

Podrían poner traducción al español

par Richard K

May 26, 2017

well done

par leslie l

Mar 09, 2016

These courses on Ancient Life Evolution are best when they discuss how species developed, how they adapted and how they were discovered. The laundry listing of species in some of the lectures was a snooze fest however. It also repeated what was in other lectures for the week. I would have preferred more information on the ecosystem in which the critters dwelled. The Ancient Marine Reptile class did a much better job of presenting this info although it did some laundry listing.

par jill a l

Mar 10, 2016

The course has incredible content, but you are required to read quite a bit of information via lengthy pdfs prior to the videos. This is not my learning style so I found it challenging.

As a Naturalist and bird lover, I was eager to take the course and glad that I did.

par steve p

Dec 23, 2018

Very general content material. I enjoyed Dr. Currie, but found the presenter to be smug and pedantic

par Tracy A

Nov 21, 2019

Bit too easy, bit too short, but interesting and nice videos and course notes

par Kent R C

Mar 05, 2016

Interesting subject, but not much content and assessments are way too short. More variety in assignments would be nice too.