Chevron Left
Retour à Le Sud de l'Amérique : ses histoires, sa musique et son art

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Le Sud de l'Amérique : ses histoires, sa musique et son art par Université de Caroline du Nord à Chapel Hill

4.6
étoiles
386 évaluations
104 avis

À propos du cours

From small farms to urban neighborhoods, from the region itself to the more distant worlds of the southern diaspora, we discover the stories, music, and art of the American South....

Meilleurs avis

ES

13 août 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!\n\nInteresting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.\n\nMusic is part of our history.

CC

25 août 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 104 Avis pour Le Sud de l'Amérique : ses histoires, sa musique et son art

par Chris C

26 août 2015

Bill Ferris is a wealth of knowledge and experience - I only regret missing out on the classroom dynamic of a Ferris-led discussion of Southern arts, particularly the Blues.

par Elizabeth S

14 août 2015

One of the greatest courses I ever followed!

Interesting, documentary, not even one minute boring, very well organized and easy to follow.

Music is part of our history.

par SOTIRIOS T

5 janv. 2021

Its a very interesting presentation about the history of the American South and you learn a lot of new things especially if it isn"t in your culture knowledge.

par Edward M

5 oct. 2015

Amazing course! Conversational, relaxed lectures that are well-informed, paired with excellent archival footage--mostly generated by the presenting professor.

par CYNTHIA W

20 avr. 2018

Very interesting and informative course, I have a better understanding of southern culture, the stories, music and art I often heard my grandmother speak of.

par Julia B

4 août 2020

I could tell that the professor was passionate about the subject and enjoys teaching it. His passion made everything more interesting and easier to learn.

par Deleted A

29 mars 2016

Started this course, but had to stop initially because I started a PhD. But I couldn't stop thinking about it so resumed the other day. Loved it.

par Margaret F

3 févr. 2016

This has been an interesting and informative course. It would be nice if Prof Ferris could produce an intermediate course on the same topic.

par Bill G

28 nov. 2015

An excellent course. Truly informative and engaging. I recommend this course to those interested in the Blues, its history and birthplace.

par Rocio D

10 sept. 2015

This is a course given by a person who really loves and feels passion for the subject... and this is doubtlessly reflected on the course

par Renu G

2 nov. 2015

Wonderful course for the slated length-- wish it was more in depth and longer!

Professor is unspeakably amazing and knowledgeable!

par Lily

29 oct. 2017

very helpful an introduction! Making me really wanna know more about the South. Love the Story-telling oral tradition of South!

par June m

27 sept. 2020

Amazing course enjoyed every minute and would like to thank

Professor Ferris for sharing his knowledge in such a joyful way.

par dristanta b

15 juin 2020

It was truly very informative and interesting more so since I've always been a fan of the blues. Highly recommended. :)))

par Jennifer E

7 nov. 2019

The lectures were so interesting and the interviews were amazing! The music added so much to the course! Highly recommend!

par Lynn D

7 nov. 2015

I really enjoyed this course. The lecturer has a style that keeps you interested. The content was very interesting.

par miguel e a h

26 janv. 2021

I loved this course. I learned about many interesting aspects in the southern lands of the united states.

par Barbara K A

24 août 2017

Loved it although i wish i could have taken the quizzes as an auditor just to check what i had learned.

par Danielle C

1 nov. 2017

I am so glad that I was able to participate in this class. It was so very enjoyable and informative.

par rachelclark

11 avr. 2021

A beautiful portrayal and study of the American south, I really enjoyed this course. Thank you

par David J H

16 mars 2016

Fascinating introduction and lots of pointers to follow through if you want to explore more

par Elizabeth P

9 nov. 2015

Engaging and interesting, a review of Southern Culture with an excellent instructor.

par Alice H S

29 déc. 2016

Excellent! Full of treasure trove of information with History, stories and culture!

par Susana G

18 mai 2020

Thanks to William R. Ferris, I have enjoyed and learned a lot with this course.

par Olga d B

1 févr. 2018

I really enjoyed the lectures. Thank you very much for such a great course!