Chevron Left
Retour à Exploitation de text et analytique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploitation de text et analytique par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
602 évaluations
133 avis

À propos du cours

This course will cover the major techniques for mining and analyzing text data to discover interesting patterns, extract useful knowledge, and support decision making, with an emphasis on statistical approaches that can be generally applied to arbitrary text data in any natural language with no or minimum human effort. Detailed analysis of text data requires understanding of natural language text, which is known to be a difficult task for computers. However, a number of statistical approaches have been shown to work well for the "shallow" but robust analysis of text data for pattern finding and knowledge discovery. You will learn the basic concepts, principles, and major algorithms in text mining and their potential applications....

Meilleurs avis

JH
9 févr. 2017

Excellent course, the pipeline they propose to help you understand text mining is quite helpful. It has an important introduction to the most key concepts and techniques for text mining and analytics.

DC
24 mars 2018

The content of Text Mining and Analytics is very comprehensive and deep. More practise about how formula works would be better. Quiz could be not tough to be completed after attending every lectures.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 132 Avis pour Exploitation de text et analytique

par Rose C

25 juin 2017

very theoretical. very insightful too. finally got a glimpse how the features that I took for granted took shape ... thanks to the instructor, I love the textbook as well ~

par George P

1 nov. 2017

Outstanding mix of theory and practical applications to help understand the theory. Well organized and excellent presentations. Thank you!

par Godwin I

27 août 2016

Excellent Module!

A most know & understand unit for all students of Data Science. Enjoyed every aspect of the learning .. Good teaching !!!

par Yaoyao D

11 févr. 2019

It is rare to find an online course that explains the statistics and intuition behind text mining and machine learning algorithm!

par Amar J

15 juil. 2019

This course teaches you the very nitty-gritty details of text mining. It has been an enriching experience for me in this course.

par Ruben D S P

27 mai 2019

great clases about text mining, this is really important becuase many people required this type of data analysis all of the time

par Yu Z

27 oct. 2020

A very good course that perfectly articulates the underlying mathematical principles for all perspectives of text mining.

par YASH L

11 avr. 2019

The course was very challenging and i learn a lot of new things from the course, this will help to complete my project.

par Mohan R

23 juil. 2017

The workflow is clear and the professor speaks to the students directly about all aspects without skimming the material.

par selvaperumal.p

21 juin 2017

My favorite course and my favorite instructor. Highly informative. I wish i want to be a real student of the instructor.

par Ch N

11 sept. 2017

Good course, but if combined with weekly assignments in python and R it would be even better than any other course.

par Zhao Q

21 oct. 2016

Very comprehensive introduction to text mining. It serves well as a First Class to text mining and analytics!

par Yugandhar D

1 janv. 2019

Excellent course the provides comprehensive knowledge on Text Mining and Ananlytics in all its dimensions.

par g m

4 mai 2020

Excellent Course, but it may becoming a little dated given that most of the references are pre c2010.

par Hai Q P

8 août 2019

The course helps me delve deeper into my research. Very helpful for researchers in graduate schools!

par Uday A K

30 juil. 2018

i have completed the course but didnt receive certificate and there is no option for id verification

par Eduardo D S

28 mai 2017

Useful as introductory course on NLP. Recommended for anyone who wants to begin on this discipline.

par Matt R C

6 déc. 2017

Excellent course, have to really listen to the instructor but course information is excellent!

par Haozhe ( X

15 juin 2020

Great intermediate course for text mining. Leant a lot about corresponding method and series

par Steven Z

5 avr. 2017

While I did not do the assignments. The videos and explanations included were top notch!

par Yongduk K

28 juil. 2017

useful to make a big picture for text-mining and to learn several practical approaches.

par Julie W

22 janv. 2018

Useful course to build foundation for text mining and NLP especially for beginners.

par Flor

4 juin 2020

I would like to thank Prof Cheng for imparting his knowledge. Thank you, Coursera.

par Michael H

7 déc. 2017

Good course, more practical examples of the different techniques would be helpful!

par Guy Z

19 juil. 2017

A very good introduction, yet some concepts stays too abstract in my opinion.