Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
1,385 évaluations
377 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Dec 11, 2017

This is a highly recommended course. Its worth doing because one is acquainted with strategies especially writing strategies that will help one deal with the skill easily. Do it, you ill love it

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

Filtrer par :

351 - 372 sur 372 Avis pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

par Kristine W

May 21, 2020

Content from ASU is high quality. Needed more instruction about grammar though.

Peer review is a joke. Most people don't even try or follow the basic instructions.

par Katie

May 01, 2018

As an regular high school English teacher, this course was less helpful than the others - but great information if you have never taught writing!

par Ericka C A

Aug 09, 2016

Is a great Course with excellent teachers and a great approach for everyone, using all the types of learning for all the types of learners.

par Andrew N

Aug 30, 2016

Great, I just didn't like editing old stuff - I'd have preferred them asking for separate writing and reading lessons.

par Toyia B

Oct 26, 2019

Great program. So much detail and creativity. I looked forward to getting online everyday to complete.

par Serah A

Jun 28, 2018

It was very informative and I gained much needed confidence to pursue my passion in teaching

par Zaki B T Z T

Aug 16, 2018

I really liked the acting thing to deliver the information.

par Alba R S

Jul 19, 2018

Really good instruction on how to do a great lesson plan!

par Mary C A

Oct 18, 2016

Great course with helpful information. Thank you!

par Ursula Y

Jun 02, 2018

Good course, well structured

par Hanto L S

Oct 08, 2016

Nice and interactive

par Samer B

May 29, 2020

good course thanks

par Cris F

Aug 19, 2016

very good one

par Sophia V

May 04, 2017

NIce course.

par Rocio

Feb 02, 2017

I enjoyed it

par Muhammmad T

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome

par Han H

Sep 30, 2018

peer review takes time a lot so it sucks

par Rossella B

Oct 23, 2016

lessons seemed to be very simple,

par Denise H

Feb 02, 2020

The teaching videos are idiotic and professionally demeaning.

par Refka M A E M

Mar 02, 2020

what do you mean by non credit course ?

par John M R

Apr 02, 2020

It is too difficult to get classmates to review and evaluate your work. The first requirement should be to do the projects because students learn a lot from this. A secondary requirement and less required should be having your work reviewed by classmates.

I reviewed three times the required projects in hopes I would encouraging others to review my work.

par Adriana M

Aug 23, 2017

O curso é extremamente fraco, as explicações não são úteis e falta tudo o que uma aula deve ter: PPP