Chevron Left
Retour à Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sequences, Time Series and Prediction par deeplearning.ai

4.7
étoiles
4,483 évaluations
711 avis

À propos du cours

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

OR

3 août 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

JH

21 mars 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 713 Avis pour Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

par Amir H

14 déc. 2019

Thank you for this very interesting and informative course. I really enjoyed the simplicity in explanation and the hands-on implementations. One thing that I think will improve this course further is to add more intuition and explanation of using particular structures like CNN followed by LSTM.

par Vaibhav v s

22 juil. 2020

The awesome learning experience with Coursera. So far, I have completed up to the Deep learning specialization. All the courses are well structured with self-learning, live quiz, and assessment. The trainers are good, connect to students, and answer questions. Happy learning.

par FERNANDO D H S

10 juil. 2020

Good course, I'd liked more the evaluation methodology of the first two courses on the specialization: questionare and coding excercises. Although here we have ungraded excercises it is more rewarding to see that effor translated to the grades.

Thanks again and great courses.

par Roghaiyeh S

2 août 2019

I was looking for a basic step by step guide to Tensorflow and this course was amazing. I can now use my knowledge in DL from Deep Learning course better. The instructor was great, explained everything clearly. I think it was better if there was programming assignments too.

par Sharad C R

30 déc. 2020

This course enables you to start using TensorFlow as an off the shelf tool. The idea of this course is to make you comfortable with using TensorFlow for predicting time series data. Theory and statistics behind dealing with such data is beyond the scope of this course.

par Amarendra M

6 sept. 2019

I think this course will be of great help if one has worked on time series data. I was a complete novice to time series, and found it difficult to relate. However, I learnt a great deal about the tensorflow technical aspects.

Thanks Lawrence for making it so easy :)

par Alfonso C

20 sept. 2019

The course is great, but I would have loved knowing more about how to deal with multivariate time-series, data sets with many time-series, variable prediction horizon etc.

Hope a more advanced course on time series forecast with tf.keras is under construction! ;-)

par Raphy B

30 avr. 2021

The exercises are not so well constructed compared to the other courses in this specialization. Overall, the content is "spot-on" (pun intended) when it comes to explaining time-series and what methods we can use to approach to these problems.

par Yogendra S

25 mai 2020

It was great to start with synthetic data than applying the model to the actual data. It would have been great if assignments were mandatory and new case studies could be practiced. Otherwise course is great to do hands on with tensorflow.

par David R C S

6 janv. 2021

before this course, I didn't have knowledge about time series and the problem with the course is I end with the same lack of knowledge because it's more like a tutorial about how to build your NN that a understanding of what is going on.

par Yingnan X

28 oct. 2019

The homework exercise seems to heavily overlap with the demo notebook that I can simply copy and paste the code into the exercise notebook. It would be great if in the future the exercise can be a little harder and involve more thinking.

par Shiladitya P

19 mars 2020

I learned the best practices for forecasting using statistical techniques as well as deep learning networks in this course. One point for improvement is to focus on a few multi-variate examples with code, which was absent in the course.

par Adnan D

7 déc. 2020

It was good totally, but I think the assignments weren't enough also I expected the multivariate time series to be covered but it wasn't, I'm waiting to see this teacher next course soon I wish for better assignments and a cool topic!

par Александр З

1 oct. 2019

I would like to have more info on window and batch sizes - seems to be pretty important values to work with, but they are not covered in depth.

In general, greate course that shows how to prepare sequences, feed them in to NN.

Loved it.

par Vahid N

19 janv. 2020

It is very easy to follow this course. I wish some function/object options and arguments (such as why we use Y^hat (hat is usually reserved for estimated values) and not Y in LSTMs) were explained in more detail for curious readers.

par Neelkanth S M

27 nov. 2020

As with an machine/ deep learning model, data preprocessing is the most underrated part. Taking this course exposes students to various pre-processing nuances that are helpful in training a deep learning model.

par Tobias L

12 nov. 2020

Nice and short introduction to time series handling in Keras. As with the other courses, this is a simple hands-on course. I therefore recommend to take the DeepLearning Specialization before this course.

par WALEED E

17 juil. 2020

The course is fantastic. It was a bit short and with some hyperparameters tuning focus, it could have been great. Also, it seems that it is biased to show that LSTM is always superior to RNN networks.

par mehryar m

27 déc. 2019

I'm so glad to take this course and build my knowledge regarding time-series data and modern approaches to create prognostic models. Thanks to Andrew Ng and L. Moroney to provide this course.

par SIDDHARTHA P

27 mars 2020

Few hands on programming assignments could be better for experience as was the case with starting two courses. Overall good course and the structure was well laid. Thanks for building it up

par William G

16 août 2019

Though I feel some aspects of this course did not delve deep enough into the explanations of some functions, the course helped me understand how to use models for time series problems.

par winniefred m b

23 mai 2021

taking this course was undoubtedly a better idea than endless scans over tensorflow documentation and other books. I am glad I got to do this course, wish I had taken this up earlier

par Hyungmin S

19 juil. 2020

I wish there were more detail explanation about hyper-parameter tuning when we define NN Models.

other than that, this course was great and gave me lot of insights. Thank you.

par Yongqing X

26 sept. 2020

I'd like to learn more about algorithmic principle(Although some Andrew‘s class link is attached. )why not explain the principle combined with the real example