Chevron Left
Retour à Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Sequences, Time Series and Prediction par deeplearning.ai

4.7
étoiles
4,525 évaluations

À propos du cours

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

MI

6 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

OR

3 août 2019

It was an amazing experience to learn from such great experts in the field and get a complete understanding of all the concepts involved and also get thorough understanding of the programming skills.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 716 Avis pour Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

par Meet D

21 janv. 2021

The course was wonderful. I can say time invested in this course help for my future AI journey.

As working in Automotive Industry as an Embedded Software engineer, I feel that I can use tesnsorflow library in so many application such as Machine Vision system for Factory Automation. I hope that I will try to develop an out the box solution using these learning. Throughout the course, I enjoyed learning. Thank you, Laurence, for the extra ordinary course.

par Ravi P B

15 mars 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice way to start programming the models without going much into theory and a comprehensive and nice way to learn tensorflow framework. Mr. Laurence Moroney Sir has been excellent in all the courses and the conversations with Andrew sir are chilling as well as motivating. So its been a very good experience to take this specialization and learn tensorflow.

par Gabriel S

6 juil. 2020

Guys you are the best, i commented to Laurence to about six months ago that i finded my vocation with your course, and with the firts course of this specialization i didn't understand anything and i did the Deep Learning Specialization and i am really fascinated with AI and deep learning. By the way I am a mathematician and thank to you i am a AI research with TensorFlow as a tool for coding and building DL and ML models.

Really Thank you

par Andrei N

21 sept. 2019

Very detailed step by step tutorials of using Tensorflow with lots of effort to make things as easy to understand as possible. Especially, examples of generation a time-series pattern simulations looks very thoughtful and helpful for the course topic. A little lack of theory comparing to other courses by deeplearning.ai. Quizzes are quite undeveloped. But that is understandable, because the main goal of the course to introduce Tensoflow.

par Victor F L

1 sept. 2020

Really enjoyed the course and it definitely helped a lot with my own projects. I guess the only thing I felt should be different were some of the quizzes. It seemed to me that there was too much attention given to questions regarding little nuances of the code, while I believe they would have been more interesting and significant if they focused more on theoretical concepts of forecasting and modeling. Overall great course, nonetheless!

par Wirach L

14 sept. 2020

Before enrolled in this course, I've finished deep learning specilization taught by Andrew. This course really help me put everything together. I really hope that Laurence and Andrew keep releasing the course like this further.

Special thanks to Laurence himself, I really enjoy the way he taught. the way he progressively show how every some line of code done something and the way he wrap up in each weeks :D

par Tashreef M

31 mai 2020

The overall course was good,. The topics were demonstrated nicely. However, the absence of programming assignment and assessments really keeps a hole within me questioning have I actually mastered it all. Would have been more fulfilling if there were some programming assignments, through there were chances for self-evaluation through given google colab assignments in the end of every week.

par Robin R

2 déc. 2019

I needed wonderful course and wonderful code to make me understand the way to solve the 'Time Series' problem. My English skill is awful, but the professor explained so, so well that I could understand pretty well. I knew the concepts of the models before I take this course, but I didn't have any opportunity to see codes realized! Thank you very much for offering me such a nice lecture :)

par Maximilian R

22 nov. 2020

Complicated ML-tasks as Sequence and Time-Series predictions are presented in a nice and easy-to-understand way (at least for me). Some of the techniques explained like image augmentation by ImageDataGenerator and creating synthetically datasets (especially time-series data) were new to me. So thank you for that nice course series and hope to see some more in the future.

par Rodrigo A Z M

30 août 2020

I didn't know anything about TensorFlow, but i had been study from the Andrew Ng courses, that are more focused on the theory. This course is the perfect complement, with the applications.

The only thing is that i find a little short the course, but anyway very good. Thanks Laurence and I expect to have enough time to see your another specializations!

par Charles L

23 oct. 2019

This specialization was the ideal evolution in my DNN training after having taken Andrew Ng's classic ML course, followed by the deeplearning.ai DNN specialization. The instructor is excellent, as are the lecture notes, training materials, coding platform and examples! I am moving on to Advanced ML w/ TensorFlow on Google Cloud

par Ibrahim C

6 juil. 2020

This specialization was exquisite from beginning to end. Without going deeper into the mathematics of the machine learning and deep learning algorithm we learned practical uses of such algorithms using TensorFlow. All the quizzes and homework taught us a variety of techniques. I am very satisfied with this course.

par Wenlei Y

19 mars 2020

I like all of the 4 courses in the entire series. Dr Moroney offers you the codes and you can play around by yourselves to better understand the concepts and the algorithms. My suggestion is: You can watch the videos and pass all the tests first and download the codes, and later you can study the codes in details.

par RUDRA P D

28 juil. 2020

This course is different from the other 3 courses of this specialization as it teaches a new concept i.e Time series. This thing has not been taught in the deep learning specialization. But everything that has been taught in this course is well explained. I have my gratitude to Laurence sir 's way of teaching.

par Anthony B

15 mars 2020

At first, I thought this was tragically oversimplified. Then I realised that the real benefit of this course is the practical walkthroughs that it in the large consists of. Other courses can give you the theoretical foundations of Machine Learning, but this excels as a treasure trove of practical guidance.

par Ran X

28 juin 2021

Very good Tensorflow ML tutorial. The explanation on data.DataSet needs to be more detailed.

par Oliverio J S J

21 oct. 2021

Like the previous course, this is not a four-week course but a collection of short videos that can be watched in one morning. The first week (actually the first hour) provides interesting insights about time series but the rest of the weeks (hours) are a quick review of code snippets. The pace set by a sequence of one-minute videos is excruciating and makes it difficult to follow the lectures. In addition, there are no practical assignments, just some trivial quizzes.

par Xiaotian Z

25 nov. 2020

I do hope that the deeplearning.ai team could spend more time polishing the materials instead of just throwing the Tensorflow docs/sample codes and going through them superficially. Please also change the instructor as I really doubt his professionalism/experiences in ML practices despite his titles. Please, please don't ruin your brand, deeplearning.ai. I wish to see more in-depth courses like the ones taught by Andrew.

par Shervin R

5 févr. 2022

Was very short and summarised and it mainly gives you a model and tells you to trial and error with the hyperparameters till something clicks. very disappointing

par ALVARO M A N

3 janv. 2020

Personally I loved this course, I had a previous knowledge of this topic, because it's one of my favorites topics (very related to IoT analysis data). And here I've learned various top technics suchs lambda layers, or that we have to split in training, validation and testing periods the data. This is something that you don't see in many books or manual about time series with tensorflow. And finally I've learned very useful libraries that I even didn't know that exists like tf.keras.dataset, that makes so easy to give format to the data, before you had to write more code. So with this information I can write more effective and efficient code! Thanks Laurence and Andrew from Perú!

par Richard S

15 sept. 2019

This course was my ultimate motivator and goal for taking the specialization as I am doing work with time series. Very interesting to learn a traditional statistical approach, then apply DNNs, RNNs, LSTMs and CNNs to time series prediction. Even though just scratching the surface, I can apply knowledge from this course and specialization immediately.

Thank you Laurence and Andrew for a fantastic course and specialization! I am inspired and motivated to dig deeper into the theory of NNs and their application with further courses and projects.

par Saif H

28 août 2019

It was a brilliant course , I thoroughly enjoyed learning various aspects and techniques of Deep Learning techniques and in the process also learned a lot about TensorFlow . As mentioned by LM , its the first step and I'm really to have taken that first step.

One of the issue with the course has been the quality of audio, all the other course I have done on Coursera had very clear and audible voice over , however with this course I have struggled to hear with the audio, hopefully this can be addressed in future course.

par Hannan S

27 oct. 2019

First of all, the course was amazing! I found it great for the following reasons:

- Laurence Moroney (Instructor) was very professional and clear while delivering the knowledge

- The introductions by Andrew NG were really nice

- Easy to understand codes and understanding of thr underlying principles

- Varied topics such as CNN, NLP & Time Series

- Very insightful by providing expert opinions about different ways of model optimization

I really enjoyed the course and I thank the instructor for the same :)

par Vladimir B

23 août 2021

Love the course and especially the two instructors. This gave me a good overview and allowed me to formulate a roadmap for what I want to learn next (as well as what I am not interested in, looking at you CV). I wish the exercises were mandatory (like the first class of the series). Thanks for putting all this work in for basically free.

par Ara B

8 sept. 2019

The real life example of using the TF was excellent. I like to see more utilization of the TF in real life, things like anomaly detection in human interaction or imaging interpretation in health industry or economical data and modeling in financial markets. It was an excellent course overall. Many thanks!