Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Writing par Institut de physique et de technologie de Moscou

4.6
étoiles
401 évaluations
103 avis

À propos du cours

The course develops technical writing skills necessary to communicate information gained through a process of technical or experimental work. The course highlights the factors that determine the degree of technicality of the language and concepts involved. You will learn how to write different technical reports, e.g., laboratory reports, research reports, design and feasibility reports, progress reports, consulting reports, etc. The course also approaches several language, structure, style, and content issues that you can encounter while reporting the results of your research....

Meilleurs avis

EP
11 nov. 2019

This course is a great gateway to the world of technical writing. A good effort by the trainers and curriculum creators at familiarising the learner with the basics, nuances and the requisites.

MF
25 oct. 2020

Very helpful course! The concepts and items were explained well, and for any knowledge level. There were also lots of points made that I wouldn't have thought about.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 101 Avis pour Technical Writing

par Surendra A M

29 sept. 2020

Done

par Mauro S C

16 sept. 2019

The course is good and has important information. However, some videos are too long. Even the teacher sometimes became confused and tired of speaking. There should be more interactivity, some other resources and learning objects should be used to support the learning process. Coursera screen interface isn't friendly. Sometimes it is abit confusing to find a specific page. There should be more information about the sections in the LMS, about how to navigate it, e.g., I didn't know I could report a plagiarism. I just discovered it after assessing a submission that was completely plagiarized. Many students don't even know how to get the link for their own submissions to ask for reviewing. These links are so discrete that a few people notice them.

par Mirela-Maria I

14 juil. 2020

The actual course is well structured. So I would give 5 stars for the course.

Sometimes when I submitted my responses for the quizzes the system didn't update so I had to re-submit them. This is a functionality issue which I recommend to be checked.

In conclusion this was a true first step in learning how to do technical writing properly.

Thank you!

par Deidra C

7 janv. 2020

I think the information you learn about the reasons for technical writing as well as the types, and intricate parts of a body of work are valuable information. Thanks to Coursera and the teachers who took the time to provide this valuable information.

par Erle A T I

19 oct. 2020

Excellent practical advice and applied writing assignments. Some issues with the non-native English speaking aspect of the course. The product plug at the end of the assignment was extremely cheesy.

par Mithun G

26 nov. 2017

Very sound testing method. You really need to be attentive.

1 star less because of the last video that seemed to be a promotion for a certain website, felt inappropriate for such a good course.

par Milan J P

30 juin 2020

Good and interesting course. All the fundamentals related to technical writing were discussed by the Speaker effectively. Even the questions in the end of module tests were challenging.

par Glei S

13 juin 2020

Very complete and useful. I've being working as technical writer and the course is on point about the challenges and demands of this field.

par Mohammed A J

18 sept. 2017

Great course and got great insights about Technical Writing. Adding some Technical Writing Tools would have been even nicer. Thanks

par Adithya S

2 mai 2020

The course is extensive and gives you a good understanding of writing a thesis or a business document.

par BIBIN V

21 janv. 2019

Very good course. Subject is very interesting. Some time there found some error on mobile application.

par sindhuja g

3 nov. 2020

This course really helped me understand the subject better and perform well academically.

par Sourav s

16 mai 2020

This course is very helpful and quite knowledgeful as a BTech sudent.

par Pritesh N

2 juil. 2020

This is a great course for beginners who want to learn how to write.

par Bogdan-Sebastian B

26 févr. 2019

Information needs a little more work. So do the tests!

par Diana

20 févr. 2019

It's nice and concise. I like it!

par OLUGBENGA R B

8 juil. 2020

it was a wonderful course.

par Pranali K

29 avr. 2020

It's really good course 💯

par osama a a a

14 juin 2020

it was a good course

par Yash V D

3 mai 2020

fine

par Barbara

22 mai 2020

I was excited to take this course, however, once I got to the assignment I was so disappointed. The assignment was to write a paper explaining how to use a product or do a process. I spent a lot of time writing my paper, taking pictures and including them. When I finished the project, there was no way to upload it into the assignment box. Why would a writing course that encourages you to use pictures and graphs and examples to explain a process, not let you upload a paper? When I tried to copy and paste my paper into the space provided, it took our all of the photos, collapsed the text boxes and deleted about half of the written words. How can you explain a process without all of those things

par Héctor V

22 févr. 2021

I was supposed to get a certificate upon completion, but on week 4, I was forced to pay to complete the last two modules. Horrible experience.

par Lee A B

26 avr. 2019

Needs to be updated, tests answers don't match material.

par Alice B

22 mars 2020

Most questions in the tests were phrased very poorly, to the extent that, despite having thoroughly followed the lessons and taken notes, I had to do a lot of guesswork. Many things were explained as absolute truths when it's obvious that they could change depending on the type of technical document one is writing.

Moreover, the course is really hard to follow. The presentation is unengaging and the speaker's pronunciation is not the clearest. In a course that preaches conciseness and clarity, you'd expect these qualities to be reflected in the way materials are presented. It is not the case.

To conclude on a positive note, there are some solid learnings to be taken home, if you are patient enough to look for them.

par Hussein E M R

28 mai 2020

Extremely bad layout - no slides and the interaction is very boring..