Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
15,455 notes
3,530 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

AL

May 08, 2019

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 3,517 Examens pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Naitik s

Mar 20, 2019

great one

par Robert A L

Mar 21, 2019

good intro course to all things IT. went into areas like customer service and job searching too. As someone who works with sick and angry customers on a daily basis I forget sometimes that other people have not been in those same situations and can use a good primer on what to expect. thank you Google and keep up the good work

par Joseph A

Mar 21, 2019

It is an eye opener!

par Terry A W

Mar 20, 2019

I learned a lot of IT basics in a few weeks. It's fast paced and I definitely enjoyed using the forums to get help!

par Mohammed J

Mar 21, 2019

Love the way the instructor explain.

par Jonathan

Mar 21, 2019

good course, efficient and covers the core of what is needed to know.

par Mahmud A

Mar 20, 2019

Good Job by Google team. Learned a lot.

par Erik W

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent way to start off the certificate series. Was enjoyable, simple and fun.

par Raghib H W S

Mar 21, 2019

amazing

par Deleted A

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent.

Easy to understand

par Nathan W

Feb 27, 2019

I am currently a full-time student studying Information Systems in a Bachelor's program while working part-time as an IT intern. As someone who just completed their A+ certification, this material was somewhat simple, but (and it's a big "but"), I have absolutely loved this coursework. The material is presented in a friendly and digestible manner that would be approachable for any IT novice.

My favorite by far was the class in Troubleshooting and Customer Service. I learned a great deal and appreciated the role playing and scenario-driven style of the material.

par Dwight C

Feb 27, 2019

I have learned a lot of the things I did not know about Technical Support Fundamentals. I have used this course and other material to further my knowledge on this subject.

par Venetta J S

Feb 28, 2019

good

par Dawit D

Feb 28, 2019

Very interesting, easy and friendly approach instructional method.

par Randy M

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent program! If you know nothing about IT but want to start on a career path, this is the course for you. The videos are great as they take you step-by-step on a path of learning all of the basic skills you'll need to begin your IT Support Specialist career. Definitely worth signing up for.

par Ayyappan

Feb 28, 2019

I got few new skills from this course.

par David C

Feb 28, 2019

This has been an excellent jumping off point for me.

par John W W I

Feb 28, 2019

Lots of foundational knowledge, was a good review. Pro tip-the grades for the labs take about an hour or so to update, so if you complete them and it still shows incomplete, wait before you open a ticket or retake them.

par Nikolay I

Feb 27, 2019

Great!

par John R

Feb 27, 2019

Great learning experience. Learned some new items as well as a refresher to items I already knew. Thank you.

par Angel M

Feb 28, 2019

This is a great course. Very informative and really teach you how to get job done right!

par Wonyoung C

Feb 27, 2019

I learned great fundamentals of Computers. Great instructors from Google, and every single video clips were essential and precious for me.

par Shannon G

Feb 27, 2019

Informative and shows a great overview of different parts of IT

par Robert B

Feb 27, 2019

Excelent Foundational course! I loved it! I'll continue to do the rest of the courses related to this one!

par Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

It covers all fundamental concepts which i loved. It also allowed me to look into academic perspective of the topics.