Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
étoiles
31,383 évaluations
7,971 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Meilleurs avis

TR

May 13, 2020

Very enjoyable forums, videos, and interaction as a whole. I have taken similar classes in the past but the way that this course works makes it so much easier for me to be interested and stay focused.

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 7,993 Avis pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Michael T

Mar 09, 2020

This course is great. And the Instructors were awesome in their presentations. As a beginner, I was able to learn new skill and understand a lot about Information Technology. I am in a whole new place as far as IT is concerned. I can't wait to start the next course in this program. Keep up the good work!

par Terrisa K

Mar 01, 2020

I love that the course are 100% on line, affordable, and that you learn a lot that helps you get your foot in the door for a job in IT. If you are passionate about IT Technical Support this is 100% for you. I recomend this course and the other 4 courses for the role of the Technical Support Professional.

par Fabian

Apr 20, 2018

The course was well done over all. It is encouraging to see "real" people with great diversity involve in IT. I do have an small IT company and I wanted to see how a big company like Google does IT and it was happy to see that I am not so far off in my approach of solving IT problems. Great job Google!

par MuhammadObais

May 28, 2020

I thanks to all instructor, i have learn many things from this course and it's really help to my further IT-Job in future and also polish my skills and knowledge because there have many things i haven't listen before so i really appreciate your content and google team to keep working for the human kind.

par Steffan C

Apr 27, 2020

Clear, concise, organized, and informative! I was not only excited to go through the content, but I also fought the urge to skim through sections I thought I knew. Luckily, this enabled me to reintroduce myself to the magic that is technology! I am excited to continue and can't wait for the next course.

par Kazi S A

Feb 15, 2020

This is an awesome IT related course, This course designed to help the student who is interested in IT but from different backgrounds. I am interested to learn more. I will practice more and read more to improve my knowledge. This is the perfect platform to learn about the Technical Fundamentals issue.

par shourav_007

Mar 28, 2020

I guess this course gives an overall idea about the computer science background and its possibilities. I would strongly suggest this course who wanted to learn about the computer or IT. I am in the 4th year of my college but I find this really interesting, I hope others may find this interesting also.

par Emmanuel C

Nov 04, 2019

I have no complaint about this course. It was more than I expected. the Videos and the scrip makes it easy to go back and make sure you understand the material. I feel very confidant about the level of information I receive. I am looking forward to take the next course. Thank Google and courser.

par Alonzo W H

Jun 15, 2018

I knew some of the information, but I find this course very valuable in helping a person learn even more useful information to work in the IT profession or just help an individual learn the fundamentals to building their own computer/network and installing and maintaining different operating systems.

par Stephen A L

May 06, 2020

Growing up around computers, tinkering, upgrading, repairing and trouble shooting them on my own I have learned a lot. Taking this course I was surprised I still have a lot more to learn and am very happy courses like this exists. I wish we had courses and online learning like this back in the 90's.

par Cory D

Apr 07, 2020

This was an interesting certification. I was able to complete it in 3 weeks and I believe that with some determination you could possibly complete it in a similar time if not faster.

Defiantly make shore that you are not just doing it for the degree but make sure you actually understand the material.

par Randy M

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent program! If you know nothing about IT but want to start on a career path, this is the course for you. The videos are great as they take you step-by-step on a path of learning all of the basic skills you'll need to begin your IT Support Specialist career. Definitely worth signing up for.

par Maria A A

Mar 07, 2018

I think this course is very nice! It was really good because I noticed that I have been solving a lot of problems in life and this IT course gives me a lot of directions to solve the clients problems too! However I found some technical problems, coursera´s team was very nice to help me solving them!

par Beth W

Jan 23, 2018

This has been a great course so far. The explanations are easy to understand, even for someone with very little tech knowledge. The written transcripts are the best because I can follow along even if I don't have sound - and it helps me to take notes. Overall, a great way to present the material.

par Manoj K S

May 28, 2020

Hi, my name is Manoj Singh. This course changed my mindset of serving the IT that how to understand user's issues keeping the mind calm and use empathy so that the user explains the answers relevant questions. In this course mostly enjoyed the troubleshooting part.

Thanks,

Coursera and Gooogle Team.

par Ramon A R

Aug 24, 2018

This course is a "must-do" for anyone who is a novice and wants to get into the IT-field. The structure/context it provides to help understand IT processes is going to be very helpful for learning the more complex materials. The material is fun and the teachers are all very engaging and personable.

par VeRhonda K T

Jun 28, 2018

I am really enjoying learming more about the Linux platform. I was afraid because it used to look like a bunch of letters on a screen that made no sense to me. Now I understand what they mean by human readable instructions. Thank you for the labs, I would never have gotten any of this without them!

par Fallon A W

May 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was paced just right and I appreciated the step by step learning and how each lesson led into the next. I also liked the google virtual machine lessons that allowed me to work on Linux and learn how to build a computer without having to purchase expensive equipment.

par Drew H

Jan 29, 2020

Very informative, they also take it slow enough for beginners. I definitely recommend doing some extra research on your own time, but just to pass this course you really only need the content and supplemental reading they provide. It is nice to dive deeper to get a better understanding, however.

par Timothy C

Oct 29, 2018

Course is great! Instructions and assignments are explained in great detail, & it will teach you the basics in no time allowing you to feel like a pro. You will learn a lot, & it is a commitment but its definitely worth it especially for anyone looking for a refresher or to learn the basics of IT.

par Jolly J Y J K

Mar 06, 2020

I am very pleased and excited to say that I have really enjoyed learning this module. From the program introduction of IT to the troubleshooting, all the contents, quizzes, and labs were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I have also assembled a computer. Looking forward to learning more.

par Dave P

Jul 27, 2019

This is a great basic course. The instructors do a fantastic job of relating the complex subjects to everyday, understandable language. If you use a computer at all, this course is chocked full of useful information to minimize your frustration with small technical problems. I'm only in week 2

par Tanzid T

May 06, 2020

This is my first ever course in Coursera! I have an intuition this course is going to shift my career! My school is having trouble with the learning period due to the recent pandemic. But having this course really makes me feel like I have had the best use of time. Thanks to Coursera and Google!

par Ifeanyi O

Oct 30, 2018

The instructors are knowledgeable and experienced. I can sense their passion for the material and desire to help the student. I have knowledge gaps this course has helped me to fill, i'm glad I found this course, its so exciting I wish I could finish it right away and start the amazing journey.

par Roberta A D

Jan 27, 2018

overall very good. I would have added a vocabulary section to each section before they started talking as it was a little distracting to try to learn that and stay focused on what they were saying. Like still keep the definitions in there, but add another part that is literally just definitions.