Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
étoiles
32,572 évaluations
8,327 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Meilleurs avis

AK

Mar 04, 2020

You were such a hit. Thanks for this course and the next five more! On behalf of our entire organization, thanks again for taking the Conference to a whole new level of education and professionalism!!

SD

May 16, 2020

I actually have some experiences in IT so doing the course was very easy for me, but the content is awesome. It will be really beneficial for a beginner. I am looking forward to complete next courses!

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 8,322 Avis pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Vernon R N

Mar 03, 2018

Very informative and thorough. This was the first online class i have ever taken and i really enjoyed it. I was able to take detailed notes by either slowing down the presenters talking speed or review the content as many times as I felt necessary to get a clear understanding of the new information I was learning.

par Heidi H

Dec 12, 2019

This course is either a great introduction to computer systems and IT or a great refresher with details to help explain what you already know. For me, it was a refresher and filled in gaps in my knowledge of the transmission of data and the history of the internet. It was very easy to understand and take notes.

par Francisco A P

Mar 22, 2019

I did enjoy this video because it gives you not only insight, but also outside knowledge of professional IT Support professionals. You can replay video as many times as you want, and also during video lecture, it gives you a pop quiz to see if you are paying attention or not during the video. Simply fascinating!

par Manuel G

Mar 23, 2018

Even though I was already familiar with most of the material covered I felt the instructors were very thorough. They used analogies that beginners to the field can relate to. I enjoyed the way the instructors delivered the material. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious on how the computer works.

par Wisdom U O

May 25, 2020

This course really gave me a huge insight in all the areas of this course. Especially, I now have full understanding of how the CPU works, the operating system, bits and bytes, IP/ICP, user management, and many more. It's was a very good starting stage. I wish and hope that I would continue with the next course.

par Faisal I

May 11, 2020

I am very happy and I really enjoyed the course. I learned lots of valuable lessons that I think I will be able to implement it in the real world. I look forward to learn more as learning is so fun here. I like to thank Coursera and Google for their cooperation and dedication to bring this amazing course for us.

par Brian T

Mar 18, 2020

I enjoyed the course as a whole. Some of the stuff was a bit off; it was a bit rough having the pop-ups at poor times and then if they pop up it forced you to scroll all the way back down to where you were in the text but that wouldn't be so bad had I not been on a laptop without a peripheral mouse and keyboard.

par Danny D N

Jul 07, 2019

This course for a new user is very good, but for someone who has some knowledge in this field already, there should be a faster version available. This would serve as a good fast refresher for those people without having to spend as much time going through the content since it's being explained in a slower pace.

par saqib r m

May 26, 2020

I must recommend this course to all those learners who want to start their careers in IT support and want to start from the beginning. This course is very helpful to understand the basic concept of computer fundamentals till its advance level. Thanks to Coursera and Google for this wonderful course. Good Job.

par Carmelisa B

May 01, 2020

Awesome! This is my first course in IT ever and I am so happy I finished. The instructors were amazing, offering clear and concise lessons. I hope this course will help kick off my entry into the IT world. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn the basics of Technical Support. Thank you, Google!

par Ed T

Apr 19, 2020

This was a great course to take, it was just what I was looking for to help start a new career. Excellent material and presentations, and the ability to work at your pace with no "pressure" was very beneficial to me and my learning habits. Cannot wait to continue with Coursera and get started on more classes!

par Jennifer D

May 31, 2018

This is the third time I have tried college, and this is the first time I actually feel like I accomplished something. I feel at home being here. I feel like I fit in and that I belong. Thank you coursera and google. Its on to the next course with coursera and google. I am so excited! Thank you so much :)

par Stacy J C

Nov 05, 2018

I came into this class with no knowledge of Tech Support in any way. There was lots of information that confused me and I never had anyone sit down and explain it. This course has opened my eyes to how far we have come technology wise. There were a few spots that confused me, but I made it through. Thanks.

par Deleted A

Jun 20, 2018

Fun class, it hits key points in the fundamentals in Technical Support. Great for those attempting to get into the field. The labs are a great hands on tool. I definitely recommend this course to someone looking to get into the field, or for those already in the field looking for a refresher in fundamental IT.

par Eugen W

Jun 05, 2018

This is an excellent introductory survey course. I would not go into it expecting any advanced concepts or mental gymnastics. Really, it's purpose is to teach the basic ideas and vocabulary involved in IT. As such it succeeds quite nicely and (for me, at least) gives an idea of the main areas that IT covers.

par ERICA S

Dec 18, 2018

Love this course it was challenge yet simple it provided lessons that took their time to detail in ways that anyone can understand. This provided me with even more confidence since I have never taken a computer course or read a computer book. I felt accomplished and that I deserved the certificate. Thank you.

par Luis A Z

May 25, 2020

Very well designed IT learning experience. Everything that is expected from this course is very well explained. I couldn't have continued with this program if it was not setup like it is. Im very satisfied with my current results and knowledge I gained so far from this course. Thank you everyone at coursera.

par Bright K N

Feb 18, 2019

I was particularly impressed with the instructors and how they delivered the lessons, making it easy to understand key concepts. I also enjoyed the interactivity which made me gauge how much information i had retained at any level. This course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to enter the IT field.

par Balwinder K

May 22, 2020

Very good introductory course. A lot of insight into Hardwares and Softwares. But I still have not learned how to fix my zapping email screen pages. It is hard to get live or immediate response from teachers. I wish there were more Qwiklab assignments to troubleshoot daily PC issues at home in daily life.

par Thita P

Apr 21, 2020

Great learning experience! I enjoyed every content of the course. They're all new to me still I could understand everything and carried on till the end of the 1st course. Thanks to all instructors that explained very well, slowly and with relaxing atmosphere that makes me feel comfortable along this course.

par Benita M

Oct 11, 2019

I loved this course! I learned a lot. It was helpful that I could pace myself. As a teacher, some weeks are busier than others. I fell behind a couple of times, but I was able to quickly catch up during breaks or weekends. I can think of many ways this course will help me personally and as an educator.

par Braden E

Jun 06, 2018

This course grabs the essentials and gives a solid foundation to work with. I'm not going to lie to you, learning IT depending on where you go can be boring. This beginner course gives you just the right amount of hands on to peak your interest to further your learning. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.

par Benjamin M

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course was clear and concise, and I was able to finish this certificate within a month. I found it fairly easy, and really enjoyed being able to retake quizzes so I could better understand the material. I just hope that it will prepare me for an entry-level job somewhere.

par Reena S

Apr 22, 2020

Great introduction into the world of IT technical support. Information presented in a non-threatening manner. Very learning focused. You feel like they want you to learn the information and truly understand. Clear and concise information. Looking forward to learning more and continuing through the course.

par Abdoul K C

Apr 17, 2020

I will definitely recommend this course to ANYONE interested in starting a career in IT Support. Simply put, it is the best compiled course for starters I have ever encountered and I am saying this as someone who has been looking up so many IT Support startup courses. Kudos! to you Google. I am impressed.