Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
15,455 notes
3,530 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

AL

May 08, 2019

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Filtrer par :

3351 - 3375 sur 3,517 Examens pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Ammeal K

Jul 19, 2019

Had an issue with the VM. I needed to use both Chrome os and Windows os to receive the credit. After I figured it out , it was simple. Still a pain in the beginning.

par Naveen N

Jul 23, 2019

thank you

par Adebanjo O

Jul 25, 2019

A very good refresher course in troubleshooting, and eye opener to best support practices , proper documetations

par Norton Z M

Jul 26, 2019

Good introduction, with minor flaws on some videos.

par Harrison S

Aug 01, 2019

Good information, too many videos but its ok I suppose. Maybe more hands on projects and or activities to work on.

par Mohammed S O A K

Jul 28, 2019

v

par Brian L

Jul 29, 2019

I would have like some of the videos to be combined rather then 3 2 minute long videos when it could easily have been 1 video, rather then multiple videos telling me you will learn this later on or you will learn that later on. The putting the computer together part was probably the best overall though.

par katche E

Jul 29, 2019

Nice course

par Antoine W

Aug 04, 2019

Very informative and exciting. I can't wait to learn more.

par Artur P

Aug 05, 2019

A little too basic to be of much practical use, but certainly useful as a very low level introduction to fundamental IT concepts.

par Kelly P

Aug 07, 2019

FINE,NEED MORE.

par Wyatt K S

Aug 09, 2019

Seemed like a decent course to me, don't care for the stories in between the lessons.

par Jarmarcus T

Aug 10, 2019

Really good helpful course! just wish it did more on the binary side because it took me a little while to figure out the 0101010 concept.

par Hector C R

Aug 10, 2019

It was a great course but my only issue was that it was a bit difficult to get on to the labs.

par Mark D

Aug 12, 2019

OK had fun on the way.

par Ravi M

Aug 12, 2019

Covers basic concepts of hardware , software & networking. Plus troubleshooting & customer service approaches and best practices. Good course for a beginner and someone who wants to brush concepts.

par alejandro g

Aug 15, 2019

good solid information.

par Oscar P

Aug 16, 2019

Nice and easy intro course

par Nhan N

Aug 13, 2019

The course is very straight forward and to the point. It's not overwhelming and was easy to follow. I gave it 4 stars to leave space for improvements.

par Cutter B

Aug 17, 2019

Awesome job!

par MD F K

Aug 17, 2019

Overall high level overview.

par Julia I M P

Aug 17, 2019

El curso está genial. Muy bien organizado y muy bien explicado. Sin embargo, me hubiera gustado que hubiera explicado algunos conceptos básicos un poco más en profundidad.

par Curtis B B

May 07, 2019

It was a good overall review of things to come. The best part of the course was assembling a computer and doing some work in the virtual machine.

par Rochelle G

May 07, 2019

linux was challenging for me and i had a very difficult time understanding the course material after a two week struggle i was able to complete this course.