Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
étoiles
21,869 évaluations
5,208 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Meilleurs avis

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

DP

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 5,190 Avis pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Patricia M

Aug 22, 2019

I've got to say I have learned and gained great knowledge from this course. And this is only the beginning, I can't wait to get started on Course 2. The learning experience was great. The fact that it allowed me to advance and finish quicker and not speed through it was great. The IT teachers were amazing, I was able to follow and I wrote notes, lots and lots of notes.

par Aaron T

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent for those that need to cover this information, very well presented, the backgrounds in the videos definitely add excitement as apposed to the outdated and boring videos my college uses. I love the ability to test out of some of the week assignments and/or the course altogether. Thank you for the amazing quality for the team responsible for putting this together.

par Richard D G

Jun 02, 2018

The course was extremely helpful and very innovative. I have always been fearful of the I.T. world because of the binary/matrix looking system. Now that I understand it is a coding aspect and all I need is focus and attentiveness, I am much more enthused for the rest of the course. Great job Google on showing the technical support fundamentals in a straightforward method.

par Jeremy S

Feb 11, 2020

The course was so flexible and wasn't difficult to understand at all. This course was a great beginner course and easy to walk through. As a full-time college student the flexibility of it was astounding. I enjoyed being able to go through material that I already knew without being forced to have to review it. I could dive right into the practice quizzes and assessments.

par Karen P

Feb 02, 2019

This course is so well designed and the instructors are the best because their presentation feels natural and they seem knowledgeable about the material. The information is well organized and the lecture scripts are well done. I wish the instructors and producers of this course would re-make Google's own Google Analytics course, which is low-quality and poorly executed.

par William O

Feb 05, 2018

Technical Support Fundamentals is a very well done and highly recommended course. While I have a background in IT support, I found myself saying "I already know this" quite often. After the fifth or sixth time, I realized that this was the purpose of this course. To introduce new users to a lot of the common knowledge, terminology, and logic behind Technical Support.

par Kazeem O B

Mar 17, 2018

I'm glad i found out about Coursera. i'm able to learn much more about technology that has a always been around me.IT is a culture i have always lived and still very much interested in. I open to learning more from Coursera. Hopefully, in the not so distant future, I will be able to use my acquired skills & knowledge to help solve problems and provide needs for people.

par Trystan C H

Dec 04, 2019

For the fundamentals, they really do a great job of giving the information in a layman sort of way while keeping the technical jargon present for the student to grasp. Personally, I already had most of the knowledge presented in this area of the course, though there were pieces of information that I was able to walk away with learn or having a better understanding of.

par David R

Feb 11, 2019

My only regret is that I waited so long to start this program. I had the link saved in my bookmarks for at least a year. I've gotten fed up with my current job, which is retail. I've always been tech savvy, so I finally decided to pull the trigger. All the lessons are very graspable. I think this type of learning is fantastic and I'm excited for what the future holds.

par terrel

Jun 17, 2018

As someone who has always had an interest in IT, but is unable to participate in an IT program at a college or university, this course hit a perfect balance of refreshing my knowledge, teaching me a few new things, and making me feel prepared to continue on with the overall program. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to see if IT is a good fit for them.

par Shaamim U A

Mar 02, 2018

Google is the most fastest growing information technology company in the world. They have researched and developed this course based on the today's market demand. To became an IT professional, I'm really exited to learning all the necessary things here in this course. and finally, a great opportunity to get the certification from the giant IT company, like GOOGLE.

par Alexander D

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very helpful. It gave a foundation of IT support. I was very confident with computers and technology before starting this course, but there was a lot of information that I didn't know until taking this course. The lessons were easy to follow and the labs were very thorough giving you lots of instruction and I never felt lost with what I should do.

par Erik D

Nov 03, 2018

This may be slow for folks already doing basic IT, but for those with computer navigational skills this is a great place to start to move forward. Even if you don't have an interest in working in this field, taking this course teaches you how to more effectively troubleshoot and think critically about whatever issues you might come across in your daily computing.

par Rodney O C

Nov 17, 2019

Teaching the fundamentals may seem not necessary, but it is the foundation blocks for success in the IT field. Thank you for putting together instructors that are in the field and that can relate to each of us on several levels. The content was refreshing because it allowed me to place what I had already known into context. Looking forward to the next course.

par Subramanya B

Nov 16, 2019

It is extremely well designed course.They have created a very good learning environment.It keeps you engaged all the time and trust me you will never get bored, the lessons are short but precise, the supplementary reading is good.Instructors are cool and friendly.It helped me to clear some of my fundamental doubts.

Its truly an amazing course!!Cheers to Google

par Ramon T

Sep 11, 2018

great intro course for people interested in IT without much experience. Even with all my knowledge as a network administrator, I learned a lot of things I was unfamiliar with with actual application and machine functions. The instructors appeared knowledgeable and the course was paced in a way that did not make me feel like I was out of my depth or overwhelmed

par Glenn G

Nov 07, 2019

The course is presented in a straightforward manner and is full of good practices for supporting troubleshooting and repair of computers.

I could have skipped some of the videos that introduce the presenters because it is their unique experience towards information technology career that won't necessarily be part of my experience trying to get into I.T. career.

par Randell M

Jun 02, 2019

Having more than 2 decades of IT experience, I can tell you this course does a great job of explaining the base level fundamentals of Technical Support. If you are completely new to IT and/or support, you will gain a lot of insights into the Tech Support field and will get your feet wet in the areas that you will deal with on a daily basis in a real world job.

par Tyler Z

Feb 26, 2018

Between doing this on my phone and my computer i encountered a few issues but hey!, it is an IT class anyways so it was okay to have to troubleshoot somethings. Sometimes the videos went a little to fast and i had trouble comprehending what was just said before the next thing was said but over all it was very informative which is what i am here for so 5 stars!

par FATIMA E A S

Jun 05, 2019

I love that the instructor has mentioned most of the parts that we need to focus on during this course. I love that they provided us with additional links for things that we may want to dig deeper such as the speed of the USB 2.0 and USB 3.0. Most importantly, I love that the course started with a challenge such converting decimals to binaries. Excellent job!

par Erin B

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great introduction to the IT Support Services career field. It will help you decide if this is a career in which you can be successful. The instructors are top notch, and the insights from Google employees throughout the course paint a vivid picture of what the job entails, and the skills necessary to be great in it. I highly recommend this course!

par Justin H M

Apr 03, 2018

i Think this course was a very good general review for any IT admin. I am an IT admin and I definitely learned a lot from this course. It was very good with intricate details, a lot of definitions, and good people presenting in the videos. I will recommend this course to people I know would be interested. I will definitely keep going with the google classes!

par Jasper d W

Feb 23, 2018

Great introduction to the Specialization and suited for beginners. Experienced. The quality of video's and instructors is excellent. Also, the use of Google's support platforms is a big advantage for hands on practices. I would recommend anyone who is interested in learning more about the basics of using a computer and operating system to take this course!

par Nikesh M S

Mar 30, 2018

I really like this course because the teaching methodology is good. And since the IT support has lots of practical thing for oneself to be job ready, so this course does that. Also I have seen lots of software and programming online course but this one is the first one I have seen with IT support. Really looking forward to complete this course. Thank You.

par Chesneau A

Jan 13, 2020

Ce cours était très intéressant, tellement que je n'ai pas vu le temps passé.

Les professionnels sont géniaux, on voit qu'ils sont passionnés. Ils nous expliquent le cours de manière clair et concis.

La plupart des vidéos sont sous-titrés anglais et quelques uns en français.

Les QCM, les simulations et les devoirs permettent de réviser ce que l'on a appris