Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
16,529 notes
3,814 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 3,814 Examens pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Isaac B G

Feb 06, 2019

Perfect foundation to build the rest of your IT knowledge on if you're new to it, like me.

par Thabo M

Jan 25, 2019

The content is well put together for a beginner and a great refresher for someone with some IT experience.

par Cesare V

Jan 25, 2019

Great learning path. I say a big thank you to all teachers. Great contents most of all on customer support lessons, skills not so esy to find for.

par Destini M

Jan 26, 2019

One of my favorite courses so far! Very detailed and easy to understand the material. I would recommend to anyone who wants to get into the IT industry.

par Kyle P

Jan 24, 2019

If you are willing to put the time in yourself, and don't rush through just to get it done and really focus on learning the material you'll do fine. If not, it won't do you any good. Hope you have a passion for IT, because it'll put you to the test.

par Howard R

Jan 24, 2019

Great! A few hiccups here and there but overall had a good experience.

par Daryl A

Jan 26, 2019

great course!

par Kevin D

Jan 26, 2019

Great introduction to IT if you have never been around it or just starting out in it. It gives you a very well over view of support fundamentals

par Kimberly J H

Jan 24, 2019

I felt very comfortable in this course. Some of the things I knew but other areas presented were a great start for someone just entering. I am excited to be moving forward to the second course.

par Gerald S

Jan 25, 2019

very good curriculum.

par Harouna K

Jan 24, 2019

very helpful

par Ken J B M

Jan 25, 2019

Very interested course.

par Dylan P

Jan 24, 2019

As i tech guru i thoroughly enjoyed this lesson. there was alot that i already knew but i still enjoyed it none the less.

par Hayley H

Jan 25, 2019

A great course!

par Ali H

Feb 20, 2019

Dear Google,

I really enjoyed this course and the content with in it, I learned an extensive amount of knowledge that will build on what I know, thank you for making this course along with the other four.

par Yves C P

Feb 20, 2019

I would have liked to have more practical virtual exercises during the lessons

par Nicole E

Feb 20, 2019

A solid review with some updated information and new knowledge for me. Well organized and presented. I enjoyed being able to test out of areas I already feel confident in.

par Nidia M P

Feb 20, 2019

I am having a blast, I can't put it down.

par Sandra C

Feb 20, 2019

This course was very helpful in laying down the ground work before diving deeper.

par Jeffrey L

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent course whether you are new to IT or if you just need a refresher. Love the Quick Labs and look forward to learning more about Linux.

par Shedrick P H

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, very informative

par Melody

Feb 20, 2019

Been wonderful to grow with and I'm excited for the journey!

par Mattia

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting.

par Sara R

Feb 21, 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

par Jennifer L

Feb 22, 2019

easy to follow. Fits in schedule.