Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
étoiles
37,522 évaluations
9,638 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Meilleurs avis

RP

Jun 04, 2020

This course is excellent for those who would like to learn the basics of IT and would like to broaden their knowledge. I enjoyed seeing videos from multiple instructors who actually work in the field.

JP

Apr 27, 2020

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 9,630 Avis pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Roberto A

Feb 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

par Mizero J D L E

Jul 05, 2020

The MOOC is a different way of learning, definitely not for everyone, but it gives a great experience if you have the passion to learn new things or refresh. This course of fundament of the IT Support, I find it Provides significant knowledge and insights in an interactive, fun and interesting way. From this MOOC I'm now really different by definitely most of the best professionals. And in terms of knowledge transmission! Fantastic experience from beginning to end.

Big Thanks to Google and the whole team!

par Mai L

Feb 10, 2020

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

par Buddy E O

Feb 27, 2019

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

par Caroline V

May 20, 2020

First off yay me I graduated! I found the course layout put together beautifully. With abundant of resources. Teachers are wonderful. I also found this course to be challenging, which I truly enjoyed. Leaving feeling super confident in my abilities in the IT field. Definitely recommend if your looking to get in this field, or jazz up your resume with recognized Tech. skills certificate from Google. Sincerely thank you for this opportunity. I am truly grateful, & so enjoyed your course.

p.s. google rocks

par Joseph B

Nov 23, 2019

I was attending community college to obtain a degree in Information Technology but dropped out because the info was so outdated and the professors were pigheaded about instituting changes to keep up with the ever-changing field of IT. This course taught me industry best practices without all the fluff secondary education requires you waste your time with. The course was intuitive and engaging and made me want to come back to learn more. I can't wait to finish the rest of the courses in this certificate.

par Emmanuel O O J

Jan 01, 2020

This course felt like more of an encouragement course. You learned the very basics of IT. Things I believe that most people already know. There were a lot of things, however, that were completely new. But the thing I took away from it most was the encouraging messages and the different backgrounds that everyone that taught the course had. The overall message in this course is "You can do it" and having that keeps you motivated and excited to move forward.

That being said: I'm excited to the course!!!

par AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

Wonderful i have never ever learnt things in such a manner. The teachers are wonderful and make things understand in a very clear cut manner. I really loved this course a lot. It is wonderful and everyone should know the fundamentals of Information technology. Probably every one should take this course and all of the people will be benefited by this courser. once again a lots of thanks to coursera and Google for providing such an expert tutorials on computers , operating systems , networks.

par Beatriz J

May 03, 2020

I thank God for this course. The simulations really helpful and all the staffs in Google and Coursera are always there to you to guide in every step and whatever it takes. I am not doing quickly and efficient, but my hearts telling me not to give up to try and try to concentrate. The electrical signals on my brain pop up out to the Google iCloud. It is fun and amazing. What a wonderful experience I have in this IT Certificate Program at Coursera. Thank you so much! My best is yet to come!

par Shirley J R

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, because I not only able to re-familiarize myself with concepts I already knew; such as computer hardware, but I was able to learn about new things, such as Binary, computer languages, and connecting remotely to another computer (or virtual machine), using either Remote Desktop connection for Windows, or Putty for Linux systems, which was really cool. I'm definitely looking forward to obtaining all 6 certificates, and obtaining a CompTIA certification as well.

par Kiruthik P J

Apr 30, 2020

This Course is excellent for those who are interested in the field of IT, and for those who want to know whats happening in your computer. It gives insight on how the IT world is, what they do, what they require and how they do. The Course Instructors are really good in their domain and have neatly explained the topics. I would recommend you to take this course if you are even have little interest in computers. I assure you , it would be a wonderful experience learning from this course.

par Aram F B

Nov 03, 2019

Great entry level course! It's perfect for anyone who has minimal understanding of IT to help build or re-enforce a baseline understanding of the field and it's sub-fields. After giving you a working understanding of the concepts in IT, it coaches you on how to approach the user and engage them in a friendly and respectful manner. The exercises in the course have detailed instructions that are easy to follow along with and start at the most basic level. Highly recommended for beginners!

par Andrew A G

Jul 14, 2018

Informative, and I liked the pace. Straight forward, and inviting. In past experiences where I've tried to teach myself through my own resources, the overall tone in open forums seems to be a little hypercritical if not rude. I often find myself frustrated when trying to ask direct questions about some material. Starting from the bottom, I feel like I now have a better understanding of my skill level is. On a personal note, I feel optimistic about the other courses I will soon study.

par Gretchen A

Mar 08, 2018

I went to college over 25 years ago, and this was my first online course in this format, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but am pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed it so much. The people teaching did a good job of explaining the material, and the graphic illustrations were very helpful. I had a little trouble getting used to some things like the virtual machine, but struggling with it was a helpful learning process too. I am now taking the networking course in the Google series.

par Maherin H T

Apr 20, 2020

I found everything interesting in this course. I enjoyed it so much that I finished the entire course within one week. My overall experience with Coursera is amazing, the course contents are very useful, I liked how they updated minor issues in between the lectures. The material is informative and engaging. All the instructors are directly involved in the work process, which is helpful for the students. Their practical experience will assist us to transfer our knowledge into work.

par Lee T L

Dec 23, 2018

A really good fundamental course for beginners starting out in a IT career. Although most of them can be learnt in your everyday life (only if your have the interest to find out) through observations but having experts to provide, in a sense, first-hand advice is pretty helpful. Personally, I really love the Qwiklabs assessments which provide virtual hands-on exercises to enhance a learner's experience in not just plain reading on e-contents. In overall, pretty awesome course!

par Amanda C

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent course! While some people had issues with some of the labs, a quick check in the forums helped resolve any issues I experienced there by checking in with fellow classmates. This course provides a broad overview of a variety of subjects which will be expanded upon in more detail in future classes. This format is excellent for those with little to no IT experience in gaining a grasp of how the various areas in IT are connected and function together. Highly recommend.

par Eric H

Oct 22, 2019

Great course very well laid out and kept me interested and motivated with different enthusiastic and knowledgeable presenters that are clearly passionate about all things IT.

I really like all the introductory material and the summary material to help contextualize the more dense material and memory type of details. It made more sense to me to anchor my learning knowing what each section was about and what real world problems IT professionals may encounter on a daily basis.

par Nancy A M

Apr 07, 2018

I found the lectures to be very helpful. They were short and well presented. Even though they were short, they covered the essential information very concisely and clearly. It was all so new to me that it was helpful that there was a very clear presentation of the major points. By the end, I felt I had gotten a very good basic understanding of topics presented. I enjoyed the lectures, and appreciated the information that was included and the way it was presented. Thanks :)

par Kevin J G

May 24, 2020

I heartily recommend this course for anyone interested in IT. It is step by step, easy to understand and insightful. It starts with a basic history with binary code, works into computer components and assembly, touches on network management, and emphasizes the importance of developing trust as an IT Customer Service advisor or tech. It also does not just stick to one OS but explains some of the differences and takes you into them in the necessary "baby steps." I love it!

par Sara R

Feb 21, 2019

In addition to teaching a basic foundation to technical support, this course provides definitions to a multitude of common computer related terms. This vocabulary will be extremely helpful as one moves forward in the IT field. I have tried other IT courses, but would quickly get lost in a sea of technical terms and acronyms. Armed with these definitions in my bag of tools, I feel more confident to try again. I look forward to completing the other four courses in this set.

par Murray T

Feb 14, 2018

These guys know their stuff and they are completely enthusiastic about what they do! I loved the interactive nature of the course and the fact that each section is tested in a way that enhances what I know.

I have come back to IT Support after a career in software development and it is my opinion that the Technical Support Fundamentals covers the basics thoroughly and at a very professional level.

I recommend the course for those wishing to enter the world of IT Support.

par James M B

May 31, 2020

It was pretty insightful given that I have been hands on with computers for over 25 years. I gained a better understanding of networking protocols and networking layers. Overall the experience was engaging. The GUI is easy to use and understand. The support was responsive. The video streaming had no issues. What can i say, I love the fact that I could power through the course without being confined to a specific timetable, this is very convenient . Thank You Coursera

par Karen S

Mar 06, 2018

I started Coursera because I need a career change, knew nothing about computers and decided to at least check it out and see if I like it. I learned a lot and found it way more exciting than I ever imagined. The setup is great, you really get the feeling that you’re learning together instead of being alone. I struggled w getting the virtual labs to connect and was able to go to the discussion forum for help. I’m excited to take the next courses and see what I learn.

par Matthew E B

May 16, 2020

It was an inciteful course that taught the very basics on computers up to a more here and now uses of them.

The course was very well put together; the technology used to present it well and never showed an error. I was astonished; it must have taken Coursera a long time to perfect this.

Living in Wyoming, everything is spread out; everything was closed for the COVID-19 pandemic, but Coursera was there to allow me t work towards a goal.

Thank You!!!

Matthew Edward Becker