Chevron Left
Retour à Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,544 évaluations
856 avis

À propos du cours

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Meilleurs avis

ND
27 août 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M
27 avr. 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 863 Avis pour Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

par Bhavna G S

18 sept. 2021

Hands down the BEST course I have take online so far. Professor Koschmann is such a delight to listen to and learn from. This course gives wonderful insights into communication nuances easily overlooked by the common man, and how to communicate effectively and efficiently. Highly recommend this course!

par Bruna G

28 juil. 2020

This is a really great course. The content is relevant and explained clearly. It all seemed very well organized and thought of. And the examples, as well as the assignments, provide great opportunities to understand the content. Thank you very much to everyone involved in the making of this course!

par Rebecca R

3 juin 2020

Enjoyed the course, but have my doubts about the peer review process. Most of the submissions I was given had nothing to do with the subject of the course I was taking. The only criteria I had to evaluate were the criteria from this course which was distinctly not the subject of the submissions.

par Pradip K J

23 sept. 2021

It is a good Course . I improve myself by attending online classes . Course presented by lecture is good and the teaching method is very nice . many many thanks Coursera to achieve such a good and valuable Certificate . Thank you a lot .

PRADIP KUMAR JENA

HAL , KORAPUT , ODISHA , INDIA .

par Magnus S

16 juil. 2020

Firstly, this course Compelling guides you on how to interact with coworkers and how to extract the best from your team and yourself.

Secondly, it encouraged me to learn how to Summerize properly and how to craft interesting and worth reading Case Studies.

Can't wait to start another one.

par Anh V L N

31 juil. 2020

The introductory-level course offers a wide range of useful material regarding group communication, group decision-making, and group differences; which helps the learners familiarize themselves with the topic as well as apply these into the practical life to enhance group communication

par Shivani M

25 juin 2020

Amazing course!! I learnt different aspects of communication. The Professor was great and wonderfully put up all the points in an understandable language. Helpful were the case studies and assignments along with the movies. Great Thanks to Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder!!

par Eszter V

15 août 2020

Very intense class, with lots of homeworks. But interesting ones. The movie I enjoyed a lot. And while I could see many plagiums, some fellow students really put the effort into it, just like me.

Also, presentation was very cool, sometimes really edge-cutting technologies. Thank you.

par Leeanne J

14 août 2020

This course did a great job of teaching the fundamentals of group communication. I would highly suggest it for any professional who frequently collaborates in groups. I was impressed by the instructors ability to incorporate modern technology into the discussion of communication.

par Bijesh K

30 avr. 2020

Good modules with a great descriptive lecture. I would however suggest to add more video content and also have some interactive or game sessions to add more interesting elements in the modules. I had a good time with the learning materials and hope this will help me in my life.

par West P

27 mai 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The instructor was very enthusiastic and was a very good communicator (the course was about communication after all). The visuals were also very well-prepared. I wish more Coursera courses would adopt this style. Week 3 was exceptionally good!

par Wong P K

11 août 2020

Great course. I have never framed group communication as a social construction, which is important to understand why some meetings look inefficient to me. The course is well-organized. Prof. Koschmann is brilliant and an effective communicator for the students to learn from.

par Milind J

16 août 2021

This course is perfect for the one who wants to excel in the group decision making in the organization. It helped me to develop several skills regarding group communication, decision-making, managing conflict, negotiation and so much more!You won't regret doing it!

par Shawky m

30 août 2021

It was useful and fun. It has many things that explain many concepts of life. The explanation was also interesting and understandable. Greetings to all who made this happen. I especially thank the subject teacher. His style is smooth in communicating information.

par Maria E G

23 mars 2021

It is one of the best courses about Teamwork skills addressing indeed the different forms of group communication. Thank you for such a great material presented that certainly will help us to continue learning the art of communication effectively with everybody.

par Varun P

16 août 2020

The course is essential for anyone who wants to understand the underlying principles that guide group communication. It has been a great learning experience for me and I look forward to using these learning in my life both in professional and personal settings.

par Marcelo v V L

16 août 2020

Professor Matthew Koschmann is an extraordinary communicator, and provides good examples about how to effectively interact in groups, allowing to achieve the best outcomes. Congratulations for Matt's and his team efforts in creating such informative content.

par SAURABH S

30 mars 2021

Excellent course and Framework, the steps are great the Flow is very well thought of and especially the questions planned are really brainstorming. I wish the professor all the best for future and keep creating great courses like this. WIth love from India

par Simone

2 mai 2020

Great course. Professor Matthew was very clear and inspiring!

I've appreciated also the way you joined lectures to articles, books and movie insights. This way you give students the possibility to expand their knowledge exploring your extra materials.

par critical m

19 avr. 2020

The course is about teamwork skills how we communicate with each other what kind of problem are arises when we interact with other in group and sir had gave best possible way to how to overcome from this kind of tracks the overall course is nice.

par Chinwe O

29 avr. 2020

I enjoyed learning about team working skills and communication as social construction...this I will never forget! This has been insightful and will help me become more conscious in my means mode and message of communication. Thank you so much!

par Enrico C

28 juin 2020

The course is a great starter for those who are new to working in a team context, especially in a professional organization. It also illustrates and names concepts some of which we may already be familiar with. It has nice video content, too!

par Adebayo A O

12 avr. 2020

The course is an eye opening as to why small organisation aren't making progress. Team work is an essential part of all organisations and we must have the understanding of the skills to fit in properly and to yield viable results at the end

par Dominic K

22 nov. 2021

It was a great course. I have learnt so much. All team leaders should get into this course. I highly recommend it. Coming from Africa, Coursera is a great Course and allows flexibility, but it calls for sacrifice to finish the course.

par B G

28 avr. 2020

It is really an useful material which really helps me to find more effective in decision making also to find the traps especially in it.

A heartily thanks to prof - Matt. for virtual communication methods which makes sense.

Thank You.