Chevron Left
Retour à Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,796 évaluations
914 avis

À propos du cours

Recently revised and updated! Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Meilleurs avis

ND

27 août 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

M

27 avr. 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 924 Avis pour Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

par Bhavesh L

25 août 2020

V

par Jaswinder K S

18 août 2020

I

par Pankaj G

8 août 2020

v

par Buaros T

22 juin 2020

V

par Jyoti t S

25 mai 2020

t

par SHAHLA Y Y A A

18 mai 2020

y

par Andrea R

21 mai 2020

Excellent speaker/lecturer (who was still pleasant to listen to at 1.25x speed) and graphics, very well-structured, well-presented, interesting and fairly dense (in a good way) content. Enough repetition to keep track after pausing the course but not so much that it was annoying when going through the whole content for a week at once. The only major drawback for me was the complete lack of acknowledgement that trans and nonbinary people even exist in the section on gender (which was the weakest section for me). I also didn't like the underlying assumption in the diversity section that the audience of the lecture had to newly get used to diversity after having spent a long time in fairly homogenous groups - after all, the majority of Coursera students probably are NOT white men... I wasn't a huge fan of all the generic stock photos/illustrations, but I liked the dynamic and effective way images and text were used to support the spoken content and to add to it. Overall very pleasant to watch and listen to - I'll look out for other courses by the same lecturer/from the same university/department!

par Holger F

29 juil. 2020

I was overwhelmed with the amount of information provided through this class. I wonder, how I can actively incorporate this learning in my daily job. I guess just doing the class is a start, but I wonder how I could get help to receive feedback on my mistakes I will definitely continue to do in the future. Otherwise I am not able to profit of this class as it could be and the time I spend is not invested to possible highest outcome!

This e-class was the first of this kind. I though it is amazing what technology allows us to do in the field of communication and teaching. Since I am in process of converting my way of communication due to recent events (Convid), this class structure showed me an excellent approach to teaching and and excellent way to make people to follow through in a class. This was really fascinating to have experienced. This experience actually gave me more that just the pure content of the class.

par Emi O

26 avr. 2020

I felt this class was thorough and somewhat challenging. I couldn’t help but think of those who are taking it as a second or third language! Congrats to you who can do it! As a native English speaker, one of the writing assignments was a challenge for me as it was more tedious but I guess if you’re just trying to pass and not excel it wouldn’t be too tough. The videos throughout the course are clear and concise, which I appreciated. I feel there is a lot of information covered in a very short amount of time. I was able to complete the four week course in under three weeks. Recommend this course for those who are trying to learn how to communicate effectively, even if just in your daily life! So much of life is communicating in groups, whether you’re aware of it or not. I am so glad they covered the importance of Diversity too!

par Maria D A

30 sept. 2020

I like this online course because the content is very informative, insightful, and relate with our daily communication in work also community. The video also quite engaging, and able to clearly explain with some examples. I also like with the peer review assignment because it enable us to read and learn from our peer's paper. One thing that challenging for me when I have to make a case study related to the topic, This task actually interesting and I love it, but It quite challenging because it took more time for me while at the same time I also have to manage my work load at the office and in my home. In overall I really enjoyed this course and hopefully I can apply it in real life. Thank you!

par John R A

26 janv. 2021

Videos are good. Course content good. Engaging and clear

Refererences are useful albeit HBR subscription needed to access all.

A creation date for the course is not visible and this would be useful. I suspect a short end section would be useful to allow any new concepts or literature to be mentioned.

Peer graded assessment is more an exercise in game theory than a reflection of quality of submission and getting a fair assessment from 3 peers simultaneously can be frustrating when 9n a tight timeline.

Overall, thank you I am glad I did this as much better than the mushy thinking of such material in my world of clinical medicine

par Klaudine G

20 avr. 2020

It was a good course, though a bit difficult on the quizzes and assignment part. Also, how can you be sure that peers do not take revenge on their grades from peer reviews? and that peers are honest and diligent in their scoring? For example, even if I cited and followed all the rules in the case study, someone still gave me a "somewhat incorrect" rating. They could rate me low scores just because they had a wrong assignment and I didn't give them perfect scores.

par Florian G

22 mai 2020

The course materials are very informative and the professor is great to follow. The only downside Coursera should try to fix is the method the assignments are graded by peers. You cannot have someone give you 0 points with no feedback... while others give you 8-10 points. It shows either ignorance, language barrier or viciousness... I suggest a "report grade" button be added so the fairness of grading can be disputed in extreme low and unjustified grading.

par Leticia M

23 déc. 2021

What I like about this course is that it gets past the transmission model of communication and doesn't blame everything on ambiguities and such, and doesn't forbid certain words or phrases... In sum, that it is scientific. It's true that it's a little theoretic, but if you do the practices you start seeing good and bad decision-making practices everywhere and it helps working with other people.

par Md S L

23 oct. 2020

a great course to boast ur communication skill with great visual and understanding tone

but there is a catch Buddy

it is a NON-CREDIT COURSE

that means that the certificate provided will have that written on it

Example "an online non-credit course authorized by University of Colorado Boulder and offered through Coursera"

par Rauda M M A A A B

6 juin 2020

The course was insightful and helped us identify a lot of the issues that we face when working in teams and provided us with tools to help us address this issues so that it don't turn into problems and effect the group but it was difficult to access the move since its very old and not on all platforms

par Kandis P

3 mai 2020

This course has very valuable information about communication and working in teams. Concepts learned will undoubtedly be helpful in my future working relationships.

My only bit of feedback - the videos have long introductions that are often unnecessary and ultimately make the videos drag on.

par Alan

4 mai 2020

Excellent high level overview of team communication and development. The assignments were interesting and not everyone in the cohort followed instructions, making it difficult to believe the true legitimacy of a certificate signifying completing the course and understanding the material.

par JUAN C S G

8 mars 2022

The content is great. It takes longer than 11 hours to complete if you are taking notes or formatting the transcripts, plus quiz and assesments. The bad note is that I asked for feedback for 2 quiz questions I couldn't find the answer and I didn't receive any support.

par ROHIT J

12 mai 2020

It is an excellent course that really focuses on discussions and decision making and is really helpful if you are targeting the position of a head. The Professor gives us real life examples and explain it briefly. It was a honor to learn with Prof. Matthew Koschmann.

par Victor N D

27 août 2020

Essential communication skills we make use of a lot without being aware, and others that we need to make use of. I have learnt a lot about some of what i already know, and how to now use it positively for the achievement of overall goals and objectives.

par Ehi O E

15 juin 2020

I learned so much about what actual communication is. The common misconceptions about group communication has plagued me for years. This course has enlightened me and given me the opportunity to be aware of every detail when communicating with others

par Rose M S

21 oct. 2020

I like the course but the quiz is so challenging. I finished the course the second of two and is swimming in my victory. It was difficult, challenging but achievable. I keep going wanting to dive deeper and I did it after working, victoriously.

par Shrey A

17 mai 2020

Great course to learn Team management skills. This course will help you in GDs, to understand group related conflicts in a better way, optimum use of technology for the betterment of the group and all other group-related stuff... Thank you

par Rithvik S

30 oct. 2020

It was just Great! I highly recommend you take this course, The way Mr. Matthew taught us this course was just amazing! Although Week 3 was a little bit Boring, But the projects given to us where just fantastic, Thank you Mr.Matthew.