Chevron Left
Retour à Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive par Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
étoiles
621 évaluations
188 avis

À propos du cours

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Jan 06, 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

Oct 15, 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 184 Avis pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

par Kauã A F P N

Apr 13, 2020

Muito Bom!

par José d J C T

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent!

par dumontjm01@infonie.fr

Mar 05, 2016

Excellent!

par JeanMarc D

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent!

par Adriana Z

Nov 20, 2015

I love it!

par DAMILOLA E O

May 02, 2018

great

par lily.huang

Oct 31, 2016

Good

par Kelli S

Oct 08, 2017

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

par Theodoros F

Aug 19, 2016

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

par Tereza F

May 12, 2020

I didn't know what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would wish for a bit more practical/concrete hints on creating the dual purpose lessons in other subjects than reading, but that's something I can probably think about by myself.

I really learned a lot about myself and the way I can teach in the class.

par Christian W

Jan 01, 2016

Informative and entertaining MOOC!

Only thing that keeps me from giving five stars is the omittance of pointing to the "dangers" of putting numbers on character traits, for the student and the facility/school.

The advantages are nicely presented!

par Norhana A

May 12, 2018

I do get a bit lost at times but I learnt a lot about how characters also impact the students in a big way. So, teachers really have to be mindful of their interactions with their students at all times in both verbal & non-verbal ways.

par Bek K

Jun 10, 2017

If my last assignment had actually submitted properly, it would have got a 5 star review. I was very disappointed to have to go back and re submit the work.

par Riin A

Aug 24, 2015

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

par Christine R

May 16, 2020

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms was a good course. I learned a lot about teaching character to students.

par Ashley W

Oct 22, 2015

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

par Gehad G M

Mar 04, 2019

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

par Barbara M

Dec 29, 2015

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

par Jason B

Jun 10, 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

par Anastasia M

Nov 01, 2015

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

par dennis j

Nov 26, 2017

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

par Anchal M

Aug 13, 2016

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

par Cory J

Dec 19, 2019

Great content but not as informative as what I was hoping to learn.

par J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.