Chevron Left
Retour à Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive par Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
540 notes
161 avis

À propos du cours

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

LM

Jan 06, 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL

Oct 15, 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 157 Examens pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

par Kerri A

Sep 20, 2019

Excellent course that really helped me think about my teaching and my interaction with my students. I am more aware of the language that I use and the tone that I set.

par Dominique D B

Nov 03, 2019

I loved this course. I really learned new things that I ám currently using in my class.

par 高格格

Sep 10, 2019

Thanks for this course. I know more about character strength and how to develop them. i believe that it would help me to be a good and qualified teacher.

par Carlos F R

Oct 04, 2019

A great way to renew your teaching practice by incorporating positive psychology and learn new theories from experts in education. Case studies from KIPP schools and guidance from KIPP Dave Levin offer you strategies to develop character in your students and help them improve their learning.

par Katarina M

Oct 07, 2019

great course! I recommed it!

par Nur A S

Nov 21, 2019

Very interesting course

par Rodelio M

Nov 27, 2019

Great course. I certainly learned a lot.

par Poorvi A G

Dec 03, 2019

This is a beneficial course specially those who are in the field of education and psychology. It has helped me to groom myself with respect to various aspects of behaviour and teaching

par NUR S N B M F

Oct 25, 2019

It's a good course to learn about.I leaned many new things that I can apply one day I become a teacher.It also helps me in many ways to improve my skills.

par SITI N A Z

Oct 25, 2019

A very good course to have a better understanding on how to teach a good character that will be a catalyst for student to understand better

par Gehad G M

Mar 04, 2019

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

par ESTHER N S K

Dec 06, 2016

HOW TO GET MY CERTIFICATE?

par Anchal M

Aug 13, 2016

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

par dennis j

Nov 26, 2017

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

par Ashley W

Oct 22, 2015

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

par Bek K

Jun 10, 2017

If my last assignment had actually submitted properly, it would have got a 5 star review. I was very disappointed to have to go back and re submit the work.

par Jason B

Jun 10, 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

par Theodoros F

Aug 19, 2016

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

par Christian W

Jan 01, 2016

Informative and entertaining MOOC!

Only thing that keeps me from giving five stars is the omittance of pointing to the "dangers" of putting numbers on character traits, for the student and the facility/school.

The advantages are nicely presented!

par Kelli S

Oct 08, 2017

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

par Norhana A

May 12, 2018

I do get a bit lost at times but I learnt a lot about how characters also impact the students in a big way. So, teachers really have to be mindful of their interactions with their students at all times in both verbal & non-verbal ways.

par Elena T

Jul 16, 2016

Inspirational!

par Barbara M

Dec 29, 2015

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

par Amir S

Nov 13, 2015

very good so far.

par J. A C

Sep 08, 2015

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.