Chevron Left
Retour à Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive par Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
étoiles
746 évaluations
237 avis

À propos du cours

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

LM
5 janv. 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

PL
14 oct. 2016

This is really helpful. I've noticed that after taking this course, I am applying it to the actual field especially in my daily conversations with my students. I'm very happy because of this course!

Filtrer par :

226 - 233 sur 233 Avis pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

par Barbara C

18 juin 2020

The material of the course was useful and practical. Some of the suggestions and ideas I will definitely use in my classroom in the fall. The moderator (Dave) was passionate about his subject and quite knowledgeable.

I will be VERY careful in the future though and NEVER take a Coursera class that includes peer review. I and obviously many others had issues with "peers" giving our work poor marks with no explanation and which did not match other's feelings who scored us. Ones score is almost entirely dependent on peers opinions and not the instructors. This was unreliable and unprofessional. I very much appreciated the help of Sue on a number of occasions but there was only so much she could do. The course jeopardized me getting my recertification paperwork in on time to my SAU since this five week course took more than seven weeks because I needed to wait for others to review my work. Beware!

par Bhaskar D

9 déc. 2020

Interesting case studies and assignments to accomplish the Classroom management. Need more techniques and students perspective on the outcome to have more wholesome experience.

par Jolayne J

3 nov. 2020

I finished reviewing all my peers and then about a month later I get an email saying that I have not reviewed anyone and therefore my course was marked as incomplete...

par Amanda M

28 nov. 2018

Don't like assignments.

par Hibatallah N

24 oct. 2020

I didn't like the peer-graded since I done all my part of work and it took me more than 3 hours to fulfill the first week the last step was to grade 4 assignments I graded 2 since there are no available assignments from other peers and this is a very irritating thing I need to wait for others to do the assignment so that I can graded for them and be able to move to the next week which so annoying and unfair cause I did my part of job and I would like to move on..... in my opinion only one assignment to be graded is more than enough should not be four and there is no assignments to correct moreover this should not be an obstacle to continue the weeks sorry I have to quit this course

par Daniel W

27 nov. 2015

I've done a few online courses on various, and for me, this is poor. The content is gratingly simplified, the delivery worse. The instructions for the assignments are impenetrable at best. Unfortunately, I can't gain those moments that I've spent on this course back.

par Mario G P

17 mai 2019

It's not clear the purpose of the tasks. Actually, there are concepts which are not specified and well-explained.

par MANAS K R

27 mars 2016

unable to do assignment wo today is last date