Chevron Left
Retour à Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive par Relay Graduate School of Education

4.8
étoiles
751 évaluations
237 avis

À propos du cours

Positive psychology meets K-12 pedagogy. This course explores key ideas of positive psychology and shows how great teachers apply those lessons to maximize student engagement and accomplishment. Through lectures, discussions, interviews and footage of great educators in action, you’ll learn how to integrate character-based objectives into your own teaching....

Meilleurs avis

LM
5 janv. 2019

This course gives great examples related to how to integrate character development through teacher feedback in a positive, respective and encouraging manner that develops resiliency and self-efficacy.

CA
4 juin 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and all the sources they use are very concise and educational. I recommend this course to both teachers and parents to strengthen the character of their children.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 233 Avis pour Forger le caractère et créer une salle de classe positive

par lily.huang

31 oct. 2016

Good

par Ellen F

6 juil. 2020

A very good course. This course started with a review on positive psychology and its relationship to education, focusing on "Growth Mindset", "Grit" , and other character traits related to academic success. It presented some very clear advice for teachers wishing to encourage success by rewarding effort and simple hard work in the classroom. Teaching isn't easy and many students become discouraged. I thought that one of the best things about this course was the idea that even simple changes in the teacher's wording of a response or in his/her facial expressions might impact a student's attitude about success in the classroom. Beyond this, many academic lessons can be combined with relevant character lessons such that students benefit with increased motivation and less fear of failure.

par Kelli S

8 oct. 2017

There is a technical glitch that shows that you have completed a section of peer reviews even when you haven't. If I hadn't tried to pull up my certificate on the last day, I would have had to switch sessions...for the second time. Unfortunately, there is no recourse for talking to someone directly to fix the glitch. Other than that, it is a fantastic course with easily applicable lessons shared at a great pace with classroom examples. I learned a ton and began immediately applying strategies to my classroom.

par Theodoros F

19 août 2016

Good course, interesting theory, opens up a new thinking process for planning classes. The dual purpose classes, i.e. content plus the development of some of those characters strengths discussed in the course will certainly be much more problematic than presented; also the evaluation of character strengths will certainly be problematic for some time to come, but the course is till worth taking.

par Tereza F

12 mai 2020

I didn't know what to expect, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would wish for a bit more practical/concrete hints on creating the dual purpose lessons in other subjects than reading, but that's something I can probably think about by myself.

I really learned a lot about myself and the way I can teach in the class.

par Riin A

24 août 2015

Quite informative. However, if you are not working as a teacher while taking this course it is a bit hard to do the assignments.

par Christine R

16 mai 2020

Teaching Character and Creating Positive Classrooms was a good course. I learned a lot about teaching character to students.

par Ashley W

22 oct. 2015

Full of great ideas about teaching character. I see that my approach to teaching has shifted and my students are benefiting.

par Gehad G M

4 mars 2019

a nice course if u want to know ur students well and also learn about how to have a positive characters in ur class :)

par Barbara M

29 déc. 2015

Usable information, well-presented, very accessible. Videos of teachers in class add a great deal to the content.

par Jason B

10 juin 2018

good to start a journey towards understanding an approach of integration of character into lessons.

par Anastasia M

31 oct. 2015

Very good course, easy to attend and informative. I learned new things in a pleasant way.

par dennis j

26 nov. 2017

excellent course well presented, wish it were a bit longer did not want to stop!

par mohamed E

22 juil. 2020

needed to be a little bit longer amazing course thank you so much for your help

par Anchal M

12 août 2016

the course enlightens from within and motivates to teach in right direction

par Cory J

19 déc. 2019

Great content but not as informative as what I was hoping to learn.

par J. A C

8 sept. 2015

Great Class, Creative ideas to help student to be successful.

par Gwendolyn U M

2 juin 2020

Very easy to follow and very meaningful activities

par Faisal B K V

27 juin 2020

I am a teacher. It helped me a lot.

par Shahbaz A

27 août 2019

Very interesting course it is.

par ESTHER N S K

6 déc. 2016

HOW TO GET MY CERTIFICATE?

par Amir S

13 nov. 2015

very good so far.

par Elena T

16 juil. 2016

Inspirational!

par FREDA H G

22 mai 2020

Great Course