Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre pour enseigner en ligne

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre pour enseigner en ligne par UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
295 notes
106 avis

À propos du cours

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Meilleurs avis

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 104 Examens pour Apprendre pour enseigner en ligne

par Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

par Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

par Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

par Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

par PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

par Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

par Samuel N M

Jan 12, 2019

This is an excellent course for those who look to the future - on demand, online, personalized education.

par Adam L

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent and useful course

par Anais B

Aug 09, 2018

This course has been so useful! I learned a lot about instructional design and methods to teach online in a conscious, rigorous and efficient way. I really enjoyed going through the content and interacting with the class, and doing the two assignments. Obviously, the designers of this class are themselves experts of online teaching! Thank you so much for making me a better teacher.

par Mohamed H B A

Aug 13, 2018

This course gave me an insight of other teaching methodology that I can adopt. The main focus is online engagement where it is lacking in my organization. The materials provided are engaging and interesting.

par Isabelle N

Aug 13, 2018

As a new online teacher, I have learnt a lot regarding the different applications / software / platforms I can use for my class. I have also picked up some very good tips as far as the students' engagement methods are concerned. Thank you very much.

par Andrea F H

Jul 18, 2018

A marvelous and generous check-list with the do's and don'ts to conceive a successful online course (or a blended one). Really great ! Thank you.

par Shelley D

Sep 05, 2018

Affordable, well organized introduction to learning to teach online.

par Obaid M

Sep 29, 2018

Well designed course. Especially the video's gives much better understanding.

par curren j

Oct 05, 2018

Very comprehensive course with contextualised videos and resources thats easy for learning and completing your assignments

par Aziz B I

Oct 30, 2018

A very fruitful course which i learn and very relevent to my day to day application.

par Digvijay S

Aug 17, 2018

This course was taught in efficient and intelligible manner by both the professors.

par Jean-Marc S

Jul 27, 2018

It was a bit long but gave good ideas...

par Suzette M

May 01, 2018

Great Program i learn't a lot to improve my craft with relevant technology to enhance class room interactive activities

par Vijayalakshmi S

Nov 09, 2016

Excellent course for both beginners and expereinced faculty in the area of online teaching

par Elisabeth T

Apr 03, 2018

This is a well planned course. I am happy to have gone through this eventhough I have been doing e-learning for 2 years now, I still get very good tips and receive new materials to read and also the two professors touched on issues I never thought off before. The Forum community is great, the Moderators gave good Feedbacks and their online presence is definately there. The participants

par Prabhat

Jan 30, 2017

This is my first course in the coursera. I am a clinician and also spend time on transfer of knowledge and and skills to community health care professionals by using blended training. Everything is five star about this course . The important sections for me was different learning tools, learning outcomes, engagement of the learners and assessment. The course is designed very nicely with small video, links to quality materials and peer review. Because of my busy schedule, i would mostly go through the course during my long travel to hospital. Thanks to Simon, Negin and UNSW team to have such a wonderful course. Thanks

par Mehboob I

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent Course.

par Dallas R

Dec 11, 2016

This course is very practical and provides many actionable resources. This course has taking my online teaching abilities to the next level!

par Ian Z

Mar 29, 2017

Very easy to follow. As an independent learner - I could do so without feeling the obligation of posting on a forum.