Chevron Left
Retour à Taxation of Business Entities II: Pass-Through Entities

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Taxation of Business Entities II: Pass-Through Entities par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
62 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an introduction to the U.S. federal income taxation of pass-through business entities, including Subchapter S corporations, partnerships, and limited liability companies. The course focuses on the relevant provisions of Subchapters S and K of the Internal Revenue Code, as well as related Treasury Regulations and judicial opinions, governing the formation, operation, and termination of pass-through entities. Practical in-class study problems facilitate self-discovery of technical tax knowledge along with the development of a variety of professional skills and attitudes....

Meilleurs avis

SH
12 mai 2020

Michael P Donohoe is a great professor and He explained all the tax provisions very nicely and covered almost the majority of concepts.

RR
20 avr. 2020

This has been thorough and intense with respect to content and coverage of all that matters in every general business entity.

Filtrer par :

1 - 16 sur 16 Avis pour Taxation of Business Entities II: Pass-Through Entities

par SWATI S H

13 mai 2020

Michael P Donohoe is a great professor and He explained all the tax provisions very nicely and covered almost the majority of concepts.

par Daniel R G

22 déc. 2020

Course was completed but i dont have any certificate. how would i obtain my certificate?

par Nazneen M

7 oct. 2018

If you could please also provide Comprehensive Tax Return Problems on Partnerships based on the Investment Company Act,1940, Real Estate ,Investment Partnerships & overall Financial Services' Industry as well as International Partnership Tax Comprehensive Tax Return Practise Problems ; it will benefit me immensely practically too.

par Guilherme C

24 janv. 2020

I would like to suggest to include the responses of the application exercises. It does not need to be a slide, it would be ok just a print of the resolution made on the iPad. This way it is not required to watch the video again to find a solution of an exercise.

par Belinda M

6 oct. 2019

I picked up valuable information and processes which will enable me to offer more professional services to clients. The textbook referenced in the course was most helpful along with the lectures. Thank you for the offering this course.

par Charles P

8 mars 2021

It was an interesting class, especially the last unit where the pros and cons of the various entities were evaluated in a hypothetical example. Prof. Donahoe presented the concepts clearly, and with a sense of humor.

par Ramya R

21 avr. 2020

This has been thorough and intense with respect to content and coverage of all that matters in every general business entity.

par Md. S

19 mars 2021

I learn many things from this course , Its help my career to grow up.

par ANDRES F V C

5 avr. 2021

such a good course, highly recommended!!

par Marthe E J N

14 juin 2021

It was a great experience

par Kereen D

22 juin 2020

Fantastic instructor!

par Mike B

20 oct. 2021

Very Good!

par Wayne D E

11 nov. 2021

The course is informative and practical, especially after the fourth week module. My best modules were the later which go through the application of what was learn, to apply to the company. The exercise was excellent, i would definitely recommend this course

par Steven S

28 août 2020

very clear lectures. Would have been helpful for more examples on the partnership part of the course on economic effects

par John B B

5 mars 2021

Prof Donahue is a talented teacher.

par Albert T T H

14 juin 2019

i suggest that lecturer type out the answers instead of writing them, as it is more legible.