Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,663 évaluations
710 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 705 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Bhagiman L

26 mai 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

par Vincent A

11 mai 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

par Felipe M C

14 oct. 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

par Germanno T

12 juin 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

par Jorge P

13 juil. 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

par Yousab Y H

15 févr. 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

par Madhurima D

31 mai 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

par Gerardo G

4 mars 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

par David R

31 déc. 2020

A good course presented by knowledgeable tutors.

par Jinan R

23 déc. 2020

Would appreciate assignment of specific readings

par Hamed K

19 sept. 2019

I feel the material been covered not sufficient.

par Deepak K

16 juin 2020

It was a nice experience...very much useful...

par debayan d

19 juin 2021

Very lucid course for starting this topic

par Hani M

26 juin 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

par Cássio M B V

24 août 2019

An excellent introduction to the topic.

par suresh

25 avr. 2017

excellent information for researcher..

par Karla H S

21 oct. 2020

Great course! verry interesting!!

par Victoria S

3 janv. 2017

Excellent introductory material!

par Raghavendra G

1 févr. 2021

Step by step, and in detail.

par Ahmed G

21 sept. 2017

very useful and informative

par R K S

8 mai 2021

The Course is engaging and adds value to the learner. It has added many new phrases in my vocabulary pertaining to SR and MA. However, course focusses the medical professionals which needs to be mentioned in the introduction of the course.

It adds good cognitive knowledge but builds skills less. Some practising assignments would further add value to learners and the course.

par Suisin P L L

26 avr. 2018

Me gustó el curso, solo que al final, me perdí. Desde que empezó con el meta análisis.

par N.A. T

27 févr. 2017

Great content, but not delivered in a very dynamic manner so hard to stay attentive.

par vdk

21 juin 2018

need more developement on network meta analysis, etc..

par Taima F

26 janv. 2020

It's good but I felt bored in some lectures !!!