Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,360 évaluations
628 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 619 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Keyur S

10 juin 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

par Marcin M

26 mars 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

par khalid A

18 oct. 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

par Galvin S S L

22 avr. 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

par Søren B E

26 juin 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

par Joy L

24 juin 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.

par Nathan G

27 mars 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

par Catriona H

23 sept. 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

par Aishwarya K

1 avr. 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

par sabitha r j

6 juil. 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too

par Mikołaj K

4 avr. 2020

4.0-.4.5 regrettably the course is missing heterogeneity assessment. Overall, it is good course.

par Chiara M

19 juil. 2018

Fair and easy to understand even for those that have never read a systematic review before.

par AZEEM A

12 mars 2018

helped me a lot to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis... thanks a lot

par Roberto O T

20 juil. 2020

Me gustó el curso, aunque es demasiado materia y quizás se podría dividir en dos partes.

par Giovani A R M

19 juin 2020

It's a good course as an introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

par Nirendrakumar S H

6 juin 2020

I am looking for an application now. Wish to have certain hands-on training

par Vanessa P A

21 janv. 2020

Some parts were hard to understand, but it's still a good option to learn.

par Bhagiman L

26 mai 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

par Vincent A

11 mai 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

par Felipe M C

14 oct. 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

par Germanno T

12 juin 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

par Jorge P

13 juil. 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

par Yousab Y H

15 févr. 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

par Madhurima D

31 mai 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

par Gerardo G

4 mars 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper