Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,689 évaluations
714 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 711 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Raneen A G

30 avr. 2016

i get benefit from the course. the explanation is to the point and in an easy and simple way that can be easily understanable

par Pooja H V

18 août 2020

it is one of very basic and really helpful course who are really intrested inn research and evidence based clinical practice

par Anca V

6 nov. 2019

Very good and concise explanations, not an easy task for such a vast subject! Well done to the trainers and a big thank you!

par Ana L L C

18 juin 2020

Clear and sound. I am absolutely facinated by systematic reviews after this course, which I hope will be the first of many!

par Javier A C S

9 févr. 2020

Very useful... Would be amazing if you could include classes on how to perform a sistematic review of observational studies

par Khandekar J S

9 sept. 2020

Very nice and informative course. It helps you understand what the terms are and explain it very well and in proper depth.

par anna f d n

20 mai 2020

That was a very interesting and useful course! Thank you to all the instructors. It was a pleasure to follow your course.

par federico g

29 avr. 2020

Well-constructed and fascinating course on the basis of what a systematic review and meta-analysis are and how to do them

par Saurab S

11 oct. 2017

Brilliant course for beginners. It also provides guide to other resources for in-depth learning. I highly recommend this.

par Irena B

6 août 2021

I​ learn so much. I loved to do and read my own time and rhytm. Thanks all the teachers and classmade to give feedback.

par Md. A S K 1

17 juil. 2020

The course was well-organized. The best comprehensive introduction you can have on systematic review and meta-analysis.

par Rowland U

26 juin 2017

Really wonderful course. Systematic reviews were beyond my understanding before this course...not anymore. Thank you JH

par Phob G

12 déc. 2020

This course is excellent. I have more confidence to conduct a reliable and useful systemic review and a meta-analysis.

par M.M. M

3 sept. 2021

A​n excellent overview and an effective first step to those who want to get started on their first systematic review.

par Alessandro R

7 nov. 2017

Very relevant material, and good pace of lessons. I started applying what I learnt in this course almost immediately

par Harmeet K

14 déc. 2016

Excellent Course. The lectures were very clear and crisp with good examples. The method of evaluation was excellent.

par Amine F

16 janv. 2020

Great course, it helped me complete the systematic review for my Master thesis without any help from my supervisors

par Krithika D

17 déc. 2018

This was such a simplified yet sound structured program. The course helped me get my thoughts organised. Thank you.

par IRAIS C

8 mars 2021

Excellent course, very precise, very intense and very useful. I wish there was a course on PRISMA. Thanks Coursera

par César A

5 juin 2017

This course has greatly helped me to understand the basic essential facts on Systematic Reviews and Mata-Analysis.

par noshin f

1 mai 2021

This is my first online course and I have learnt a lot about systematic review and meta analysis from this course

par Maria I F

27 mars 2021

Very interesting course which helped my capability of both understanding and writing a systematic review. Thanks!

par Umerdad K

23 mai 2020

This course gave me an insight on the application of systematic review design in the most credible way possible.

par Farbod Z T

18 août 2017

I learned a great deal from this course. Just wanted to thank the providers and the Coursera community for that.