Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,681 évaluations
712 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 709 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Dr. T W

23 déc. 2020

Thank you for introducing Systematic Review in such a simple manner. All the examples and the illustrations helped well. For beginners, this course if highly recommended. The certificate could have been little colorful.

par Kristine G

15 nov. 2016

Excellent course! Lectures are comprehensive and concise, and the lecturers explained the topics well. Quizzes and peer review exams test our understanding of the modules well, and I appreciate the book recommendations.

par Ezeme, C

6 mai 2020

it's the right course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on the knowledge and skills necessary for a good systematic review. The course could elevate one from being a novice to having sufficient requisite skills.

par Osvaldo M J

2 avr. 2019

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.

par Amirah E W

25 juil. 2017

As a Bloomberg School of Public Health student taking a certification in Epidemiology and currently conducting a systematic review for my field placement, this course helps me a lot in understanding systematic review.

par Rafiuddin A

6 juin 2017

Excellent course, very comprehensive and useful for synthesizing empirical studies. Researchers from other disciplines will find it quite useful if strong and credible evidence are required for adoptions of practices.

par Nazia H

19 sept. 2020

Coursera has served a great platform to upgrade my learning skills. Starting with the Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis has been refreshing. Their financial support could lead a long way as well.

par Nicholas Y

12 avr. 2020

This course was a great guide towards understanding the main ideas and principles of systematic review, as well as meta-analysis (as well when it should be applied). Explanations and examples on bias were superb.

par Chin J L

11 déc. 2017

This course opened my eyes to systematic reviews and helped me to understand how to critically read and perform one myself. The lectures are enjoyable and explanations are very easy to follw.

I enjoyed very much.

par Fenny

1 août 2019

This course is really helpful. The material and the recommended supporting material also give the benefit for those who need to conduct the systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you for all the facilitator!

par Pooja S

29 sept. 2020

The course was really awesome and the lectures are explained very well with examples.

By taking this course I got a brief description of systematic review and that will going to help me with my research work.

par Sarasuati D

11 avr. 2019

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

par Adrienne S

17 janv. 2019

I thought it was a helpful course. I finally have a full understanding of what systematic reviews are and how to read a forest plot. I also have gained the knowledge needed to start my own systematic review.

par Do H L

22 mai 2016

One of the best courses coming from Johns Hopkins University. Assignments are meaningful and teachings are very engaging. This gave the topic of systematic review and meta-analysis a rigorous treatment.

par Sumeet K

8 avr. 2020

I am very impressed by this course. NIce starting point, if you are trying to understand systematic review and meta-analysis and do study yourself. Very helpful to anyone who is serious about research.

par Fredrik M R

22 mars 2017

Very informative, engaging and helpful! I found it refreshing to listen to the experiences and knowledge from the three instructors, and to put my own knowledge to the test in the weekly quiz sections.

par Duong N C K

23 juil. 2018

This is the essential step to conduct a research. The course presents the foundamental principles in conducting systematic review and meta-analysis. Join and enjoy the boundless knowledge. <3

par Jesus T P

5 août 2020

thank you very much for the opportunity to learn this subject. at least now, i will not be "left out" when my colleagues are discussing these things during critical appraisals of journals.

par Carlos M

22 mars 2021

Excellent course , I had zero experience on the field and I know is a long path but you have to start somewhere , I know I need to keep learning but this course helped me as a good start

par ANDREA G

3 oct. 2019

I am very happy with the content of the course, and also I hope you can open a new course of intermediate level. Congratulations to this amazing woman that create this course! Thank you!

par Akaninyene A S

26 janv. 2020

Although it is very early to say. But I can confidently say: this is one of the best thing that has happen to me this year. I am now ready to begin systematic review and meta-analysis.

par Vincy F

8 août 2020

Very informative and a great introduction for graduate students. I hope the skills and knowledge I have learned in the course can help me succeed in writing my own systematic review.

par ezgi t

19 avr. 2020

detailed enough to do your own systematic review. I was just trying to get an overview of the concept yet the course was so interesting I found myself watching every video. Thanks!

par Bella Y

20 mai 2016

Very nice course! I wish I had like this when doing my master's degree.

Special thanks for teachers speaking in a very understandable way (very good for non-native english-speakers)

par Emily B

16 mai 2021

Excellent course. I did this before starting on my systematic review for my PhD. It has set me up well. The section on searching the literature was particularly good. Many thanks.