Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,271 évaluations
604 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

576 - 596 sur 596 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Yousab Y H

15 févr. 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

par Madhurima D

31 mai 2020

The course was well structured and very informative.

par Gerardo G

4 mars 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper

par Hamed K

19 sept. 2019

I feel the material been covered not sufficient.

par Deepak K

16 juin 2020

It was a nice experience...very much useful...

par Hani M

26 juin 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

par Cássio M B V

24 août 2019

An excellent introduction to the topic.

par suresh

25 avr. 2017

excellent information for researcher..

par Karla H S

21 oct. 2020

Great course! verry interesting!!

par Victoria S

3 janv. 2017

Excellent introductory material!

par Ahmed G

21 sept. 2017

very useful and informative

par Debleena G

24 sept. 2020

I feel rather the course should additionally include the following: 1) the detailed analysis techniques performed in meta analysis- calculation of pooled OR/ SMD, generation of forest plots, funnel plots for publication bias, meta-regression or sub group analysis. 2) the different tools used to perform meta-analysis like RevMan, Stata, etc. 3) conducting meta-analysis in different type of datasets- discrete data, continuous data. 3) network meta-analysis.

par Suisin P L L

26 avr. 2018

Me gustó el curso, solo que al final, me perdí. Desde que empezó con el meta análisis.

par N.A. T

27 févr. 2017

Great content, but not delivered in a very dynamic manner so hard to stay attentive.

par vdk

21 juin 2018

need more developement on network meta analysis, etc..

par Taima K

26 janv. 2020

It's good but I felt bored in some lectures !!!

par María M V

4 juin 2017

Important in medical practice

par Ahmad A

28 mai 2017

there was no notes

par Stephen S

5 avr. 2016

The audio quality of a lot of the lectures are quite bad.

A number of the slides seem to be un-organised at times, with repeating information, making them confusing.

While all the information seems to be presented, it feels like it could be done better with more time spent preparing and recording the videos.

par Omir A

5 oct. 2018

Need more explination in real website, and explination of terms

par Rebecca L

5 juin 2020

I thought it wasnt that great quality.