Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,215 évaluations
590 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

526 - 550 sur 584 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

par Sathish M

Jul 21, 2020

A clear idea of what needs to be done in the conduction of systematic reviews and meta-analysis is provided in this course.

par Mohammed S A A

Jun 21, 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

par FERRANTE G

Mar 10, 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics

par Keyur S

Jun 11, 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

par Marcin M

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It is a quite great and helpful introduction to meta-analysis subject. Best regards

par khalid A

Oct 18, 2016

The course is great as an introductory course to Meta-Analysis. I feel like I know a lot more about Meta-Analysis now.

par Galvin S S L

Apr 23, 2020

The course is awesome and i learnt a lot ! Week 3-4 was a bit hard to understand but overall i enjoyed it very much !

par Søren B E

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

par Joy L

Jun 24, 2020

It extensively covered points around SR and MA. Though I was hoping for more contents around numerical analysis.

par Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

par Catriona H

Sep 23, 2019

All stages well explained, but some concepts were complicated and required multiply watches of lectures

par Aishwarya K

Apr 02, 2018

It was great! Very informative but I wish the course offered more experience dealing with the subject.

par sabitha r j

Jul 06, 2020

it was a nice experience to learn a new skill. Sessions were clear n well explained.. Motivating too

par Mikołaj K

Apr 04, 2020

4.0-.4.5 regrettably the course is missing heterogeneity assessment. Overall, it is good course.

par Chiara M

Jul 19, 2018

Fair and easy to understand even for those that have never read a systematic review before.

par AZEEM A

Mar 12, 2018

helped me a lot to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis... thanks a lot

par Roberto O T

Jul 20, 2020

Me gustó el curso, aunque es demasiado materia y quizás se podría dividir en dos partes.

par Giovani A R M

Jun 19, 2020

It's a good course as an introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

par Nirendrakumar S H

Jun 06, 2020

I am looking for an application now. Wish to have certain hands-on training

par Vanessa P A

Jan 21, 2020

Some parts were hard to understand, but it's still a good option to learn.

par Bhagiman L

May 26, 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

par Vincent A

May 11, 2020

Great insights for beginners and seasonal users of systematic reviews.

par Felipe M C

Oct 14, 2019

A little superficial, but as an introductory course, it is good!

par Germanno T

Jun 12, 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.