Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,372 notes
322 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 313 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Meenakshi K

Mar 12, 2018

excellent course material

par Gehad M T R

Jul 21, 2017

excellent course

par Caroline M

Aug 30, 2017

Wonderful!

par Abdelrahman S M A A

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent Course that will easily Guide you through the journey of systematic review and meta-analysis but requires full attention !!

par NEELAKANT V

Mar 31, 2018

The knowledge and training provided during the course was exceptional. I learned this course with confidence that the lecturers were expert of this domain and helped in proficient manner to learn this course. I am certainly recommending this course to my colleagues and friends. Thanks Coursera and John hopkins university for the services provided.

par Vitalii U

Jun 05, 2018

Good overview course

par Neelima K

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful learning opportunities

par Eshak I M B

Apr 22, 2017

Than; you very very much, i hope i can join you soon

par Ipsita S

Sep 12, 2017

It is an awesome course to take specially for the beginners in this field.

par Ei M P

Aug 06, 2017

Clearly explained about how to perform systematic review. Enjoyable to learn the course.

par vietvot

May 24, 2018

it helps me a lot with the basic of systematic review. Even a simple stage like reading the RR and OR.

par Kleiton G d N

Nov 16, 2017

Curso ótimo! Obtive um grande aprendizado.

par Eva H

Mar 06, 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

par Geofrey M

Apr 03, 2018

a well set informative course. highly recommendable.

par Lyris O

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

par Arifudin A

Feb 03, 2018

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

par Iqbal R

Jun 25, 2018

Extremely helpful

par Édison M C

Feb 05, 2018

Exc

par Michelle W

May 26, 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

par sayantan b

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent course

par Mohammed O

Dec 08, 2017

The course was well structured and well presented.

I loved the idea that after sending my review of an article,

I had to review other participants thoughts about the article

This technique of teaching helped me to remember the different

factors important for systematic review / metaanalysis

Thank you very much for a job well done.

par Sandro C Z

Oct 16, 2017

Very good and useful course

par Marcel V N

Feb 04, 2018

An excellent course in terms of introduction. It really attended my expectation and I am more secure to work and start a sistematic review.

par Trần Đ M H

Mar 04, 2018

Great course, highly recommend to other colleagues

par Hozaifa

Jul 06, 2018

Need PDF please