Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,369 notes
321 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 312 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par rayan a

Mar 30, 2017

Very useful course and great lecturers, i really enjoyed the time.. thank you very much

par Chin J L

Dec 11, 2017

This course opened my eyes to systematic reviews and helped me to understand how to critically read and perform one myself. The lectures are enjoyable and explanations are very easy to follw.

I enjoyed very much.

par My N

May 07, 2018

Excellent courses with great explanation and instruction. I am analyzing meta-analysis quite often, this course really helps me a lot in complete understanding an article!

par Rafiuddin A

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent course, very comprehensive and useful for synthesizing empirical studies. Researchers from other disciplines will find it quite useful if strong and credible evidence are required for adoptions of practices.

par Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you very much for very concise yet comprehensive course. The choice of examples (papers) was excellent as I was interested in supplements and vitamins at the time of taking the course. IT's great how the authors managed to convey the information without bias. Thank you

par Chris

Jul 25, 2017

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

par Hashanti M

Jul 26, 2016

Great introduction to the process of conducting and reading a systematic review!

par Nwakwue N C

Sep 21, 2016

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

par Shingirai C

Jan 11, 2017

I think the course was very informative.

par Julio A C B

Oct 25, 2017

Congratulations. It is a great course.

par Kirill S

Mar 15, 2018

Perfect!

par Emese B

May 26, 2016

A very detailed course about writing a systematic review, still helped me to gain better understanding while reading one as a clinician.

par Do H L

May 22, 2016

One of the best courses coming from Johns Hopkins University. Assignments are meaningful and teachings are very engaging. This gave the topic of systematic review and meta-analysis a rigorous treatment.

par Mirko M K

Jun 06, 2017

excellent course

par Jyoti B G

Feb 09, 2018

I learnt the integral steps to write a systematic review and what is meta analysis and why it is needed.It is a beautifulcourse and I would love to do the second part of it if available where limitations of the prior course are covered in the second course.Thanks to all the reviewers and oourse co-ordinators.

par Musab

Jan 06, 2017

it's really helpful course thank u so much. Musab

par Lucas C

Jun 23, 2017

awesome course!

par Kevin A

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

par Mostafa M

Sep 12, 2017

great course with very interesting and useful information

par Shujing L

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoy learning from coursera. It is easy to navigate and concise.

par Kristine G

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course! Lectures are comprehensive and concise, and the lecturers explained the topics well. Quizzes and peer review exams test our understanding of the modules well, and I appreciate the book recommendations.

par Denise L G

Nov 29, 2016

Muy completo! y muy util!.

par Evangelia V

Mar 30, 2017

a great course on basics in systematic reviews and meta- analysis. Thank you!

par Fredrik M R

Mar 22, 2017

Very informative, engaging and helpful! I found it refreshing to listen to the experiences and knowledge from the three instructors, and to put my own knowledge to the test in the weekly quiz sections.

par Anna A

Oct 13, 2017

GREAT COURSE!