Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,867 évaluations
482 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 474 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Mahmoud m s a

Dec 25, 2019

an excellent course with very high quality of information.

really, thanks for all teachers and thanks coursera

par Carlos A T R

Jun 29, 2020

It's super helpful, it clarifies specfic items from the topic and it helps to understand easily the subject.

par Zainab

Nov 19, 2019

An excellent course:

The most informative online course that I took, and I always recommend it to my friends!

par Win L K

Jan 08, 2019

This course is exactly what you need if you want to know in-depth about systematic review and meta-analysis.

par Scott H

Mar 17, 2017

The best systematic review and meta analysis course I have taken thus far. Great information and delivery!!

par Sergio U

Feb 27, 2017

Great course, thanks to the professors. Now I feel more confident reading and planning systematics reviews.

par Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

par KONDABTHINI R

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for the experience candidates. It's really helped me to understand basic concepts clearly.

par Shu C

Oct 29, 2016

Covered basic information regarding systematic review and meta-analysis. Certain tools were introduced.

par vietvot

May 24, 2018

it helps me a lot with the basic of systematic review. Even a simple stage like reading the RR and OR.

par Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.

par Mohammad R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to get to know the field of systematic reviews and meta-analysis!

par mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

par Bianca B

Apr 10, 2020

Really fantastic and concise overview for people who are new to systematic review and meta-analysis.

par Ahmed M B K A

Jan 16, 2019

good engagement, up to date and simplifying, a good introduction to the science of systematic review

par Megha N

May 26, 2020

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I am very grateful to the Team. Thank You!

par Tim B

May 18, 2020

Highly structured and clear introduction to the art of doing and understanding a systematic review.

par Priti M

May 04, 2020

The length of some of the videos and lectures was a bit long. In some parts, they were monotonous.

par Yanka A C

Jun 08, 2020

Um curso com extrema excelência! Não poderia ter escolhido outro melhor. Parabéns aos envolvidos!

par Fernanda M

Mar 31, 2020

Very good introduction to SR and MA! I enjoyed the videos, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments!

par Chen W C

Nov 27, 2019

Understand how to read SRMA or even conduct one on my own. Definitely will recommend this course.

par Kuba R

Oct 13, 2019

Great course! I would like to continue learning about systematic review of observational studies.

par Samuel A d S

Jan 10, 2017

This course helps me a lot to organise and support my articles that I am writing. It was perfect!

par ANAMIKA S

Apr 09, 2019

Its really good as an introductory course and for understanding the steps/guidelines in brief...

par K K L p

Jan 10, 2019

This course has provided an excellent platform to do further Systematic reviews and Metaanalysis