Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,370 notes
321 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 313 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Chris C

Aug 18, 2017

I work in a practice environment where assessing the quality of evidence for interventions is becoming more critical from the perspective of resource allocation. This wonderful equips the user with the fundamental concepts and methods for conducting systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses. My only quibble, which is relatively small, is that the course is very clinically focused. For those of us working in public health, it would be useful to have non-clinical examples of interventions eg. physical activity, diet, and tobacco cessation. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this course more to researchers and practitioners interested in answering the questions: what works; what works better based on resources? As a JHU alum,. I am proud of the quality and rigor of this course. Thank you!

par daniela a

Oct 16, 2017

Excelente course! The lectures were great very well explained and with accurate examples. I would have liked to see a little bit more of how to do a Meta-analysis in a software (like Stata for example) but as an Introducttion I would say it is perfect.

par Gideon T Y C

May 21, 2017

Very informative and useful for students new to the subject.

par Aaron F

Apr 23, 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

par Mohammad R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to get to know the field of systematic reviews and meta-analysis!

par Lisa T

May 03, 2017

Very useful! The educators of the course explained the concepts and processes very clearly with many examples. Thank you for this!

par Farbod Z T

Aug 18, 2017

I learned a great deal from this course. Just wanted to thank the providers and the Coursera community for that.

par Parul P

Dec 16, 2017

Superb

par Dr M K D

Dec 22, 2017

very well conducted course !

par Eduards K

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

par Khal S

Jun 29, 2017

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

par João T d S B

Jan 26, 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

par Rhea F F

Jun 05, 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

par gaobinn@yahoo.com

Mar 13, 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

par Daniel M

Mar 07, 2017

Very nice and useful course :) Enjoyed it a lot.

par Thunayan

Jan 09, 2017

perfect

par Angela

Aug 26, 2016

Good

par Anna Y

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent!

par jqbanana

Sep 28, 2016

systematic meta analysis is good for madecine postguaduate stu,it is helpfui!!!

par Sergio P

Jan 15, 2017

Great course!

par mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

par Paloma M M R

Apr 15, 2017

great!!

par Ammar S

May 29, 2017

Wonder full course

par Victoria S

Oct 24, 2016

Excelente curso, muy claro y didáctico

par Antonio G

May 09, 2016

Really good course