Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,367 notes
320 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 312 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Ghazi A

Jul 08, 2017

Helpful, basics, fun, enjoyable, good explanation, with awesome narration and summarization!!!

par Anna Y

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent!

par Raneen A G

Apr 30, 2016

i get benefit from the course. the explanation is to the point and in an easy and simple way that can be easily understanable

par jqbanana

Sep 28, 2016

systematic meta analysis is good for madecine postguaduate stu,it is helpfui!!!

par Sergio P

Jan 15, 2017

Great course!

par Yu F

May 02, 2018

A real nice and helpful course.

par mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

par Amirah E W

Jul 26, 2017

As a Bloomberg School of Public Health student taking a certification in Epidemiology and currently conducting a systematic review for my field placement, this course helps me a lot in understanding systematic review.

par Francisco M

Aug 21, 2016

Excelent

par Lampros S

Mar 01, 2017

Very helpful course. Strongly suggested!

par Joanne Q

Feb 04, 2017

Very well organized, chock full of both theoretical content and details regarding application. Just the right amount of challenging! Would have been nice to have had more exercises that force you to use the information learned in actually choosing/not choosing studies, or writing about the literature systematically. Overall, highly recommend.

par LIN Z

Mar 22, 2016

Step-by-step way to learn the systematic review and meta-analysis

par José E Z

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente curso para alunos da área da saúde.

par Ahmed R M A

May 21, 2016

Extremely important for every one, whether clinician, researcher or both.

par Akhilesh V S

Jun 09, 2016

Excelle

par Sandra

Dec 28, 2016

Good introduction and overview to Systematic Reviews.

par Kyle M

Jun 26, 2017

Very good introduction to systematic reviews, meta-analysis, and resources for f

par Irena

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent teachers, great experience. Gained new knowledge thanks to a well paced set-up of the course and the effort of the professors from the Johns Hopkins University. Successfully published a meta-analysis after the course, in a peer reviewed journal on the SCI list.

par Faryal B

Oct 03, 2016

I would highly recommend this course. It was very informative and I hope Johns Hopkins will continue more in this series. Systematic reviews and meta analyses have become crucial for clinical research and evidence based medicine. This course allows users to gain basic knowledge about both. Great initiative.

par Hebatullah M A

Sep 25, 2016

It is very organized course, I earned a lot of information ... thanks

par saurab s

Oct 11, 2017

Brilliant course for beginners. It also provides guide to other resources for in-depth learning. I highly recommend this.

par Diego C

Jul 08, 2016

excellent

par NWAKWUO G C

Jan 06, 2018

It's becoming more interesting and educative.

par Kerry T

Apr 15, 2016

Great intro to the topic. Nice lecture content and presenters. Left me wanting more! I wish there was an advanced course as a follow up.

par Jose R

Oct 06, 2016

Awesome course. Content was delivered in a clear, concise, and precise manner.