Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,683 évaluations
2,449 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

1951 - 1975 sur 2,439 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Paul D J

11 août 2020

A couple of the courses were very detailed an involved and gave me literal headaches. But I enjoyed this. The end tasks of you having to write out a review for different hypothetical companies was great. IT wasn't a "pick from these answers" test and it made me actually think and word things for myself. I also really enjoyed Devan (I think that's his name) as an instructor. Something about him really clicked. It didn't feel like he was reading off a script the whole time.

par Roberto V B

26 févr. 2019

Everything in this course is Great but I cant give it 5 stars because most of the Qwiklabs do not grade properly or do not work at all. I'm only thankful that they are not part of the grading process in this course and are only used for example purposes and visual/physical learning understanding.

The rest of the course content is in Depth and definitely more than enough to understand the basics and complexes of System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Diana D

10 oct. 2020

This course was really well done, and covers a lot of ground in a relatively short amount of time. I wish the subtitles/transcript had been edited by a human being because I found loads of errors. A significant amount of those errors used incorrect jargon, changed the meaning of the sentence, or were incorrectly transcribed due to the speakers' pleasant accent. It would make the course more accessible for all learners if the text were accurate.

par John K

13 juil. 2020

The course, by and large, is stellar. Easy to listen to presenters with clear concise explanations of concepts. My only concern is the LABS in the later stages of the course were not at all clear or complete. And why were there so many times a course segment that was either just click and continue (no questions or steps to do at all) or labelled as optional? What's the point of putting it in if students have the option to skip it entirely?

par Ewa ( B

2 nov. 2020

The course was very informative overall. Lots of information about Windows PowerShell commands and the Linux command-line. I wish there was more hands on labs towards the end of the course on topics such as backup, disaster planning, system administration, and possibly several sample system administration/consultation videos. Towards the end of the course there was a lot of supplemental reading information and less learning videos.

par Todd M

23 juin 2020

As with all of the courses in this program so far, the course is presented well and the material appears to be very beneficial, but the sub-titles are awful. They're incorrect very often and appear to be created by a computer system with no human correction or oversight. I personally read the sub-titles during the initial video overview and then again when I review the material. Unfortunately, its hard to follow when its wrong.

par Paul P

21 juin 2020

This was a great course, though a little on the difficult side. Part of the reason is because the tools in this course are not used by an average user. For example I didn't know that Active Directory Service comes free with Windows Server evaluation copy. As soon as I found that out I created my own Domain and connected a PC to it in a virtual instance. It helps to try this on ones own to tie it all together.

par Gabriele G

15 févr. 2019

The true Sysadmin-to-be course. From Platform services, through Web Servers and Database Servers management up till Cloud applications to IT infrastructure, Role based access control and Directory services this course shows you how to manage multiple clients in small-large organizations and master the IT infrastructure in every business. Maybe too detailed on Active Directory and not so much on Web Servers.

par Maximus B

23 nov. 2018

Very good course, good job on the videos! I liked learning about all of these important subjects. One recommendation is that the audio in many of your videos (at least the microphone) seems to be going into one ear. It would be easier to concentrate if the audio was set to Mono rather than Stereo because of it being off-center. But I was still able to focus enough and learn the material. Thank you!

par Victor L

12 nov. 2018

Lots of info was covered in this course. I almost feel like it could have been split up into two parts. Maybe that was just my experience but I felt that it was quite a lot to take in and understand. Along with that I feel that the previous course could have focused more on Powershell/Linux exercises since it was difficult for me to grasp the concept from the small amount that were in the course.

par Ethan W

31 oct. 2019

A lot of this information was too big to be covered in such a short time. If I had to suggest an improvement, I would probably suggest making the lessons less specific and more general - in this way, there would be a lot less information to digest at once. In a few of the lessons, each sentence spoken was a new thought with new information given, making it hard to follow along with.

par vignesh r

1 juil. 2018

Need some more detailed explanation on AD. Most of the sessions instructor suggesting too many items in supplemental reading. Also supplemental are too advance while studying. Need lab on active directory because previous courses can learn from home system but this one need server OS and need hands on experience like creating new user account, setup domain, applying group policies.

par Cynthia D S

26 juil. 2020

Excellent material. Very comprehensive. I would give this course 5 stars except for two things: 1) the convoluted QwikLab instructions and 2) the Active Directory section of the course. On this last item -- did anyone notice that the Active Directory screen shots are utterly horrible? Not viewable? This was deeply disappointing. Otherwise I would give this course 5 stars.

par Brent K

5 juin 2018

The course was overall good, but I had a problem with the final assignment. Nowhere in the instructions for the assignment could I find where it said you needed 5 process improvements for each. Only in the peer review rubric was that information present. I didn't pass the first time because I didn't bother with the peer review rubric until I started doing the peer reviews.

par Ian S

21 juin 2018

Lots of great information. I really wish there was more interactive assignments using Google compute engine. How can you discuss virtualization, and not require students to demonstrate it? The same could be said about most of the course topics. Overall, I would recommend the course for it's scope and organization of material. The instructor is engaging and easy to follow.

par Deleted A

30 juin 2020

I think personally this course is good for beginners who will dive into the world of IT, especially in the administration of systems and infrastructure services, which in this course there is also a lab for participants to practice directly what has been learned, this makes this course memorable. By practicing directly, participants can better understand what is learned.

par David M

19 août 2019

I feel like I learned a lot of valuable information. However, I would have liked to be challenged more; since the labs were ungraded it felt like they were less important, and I was a little disappointed that the final project wasn't peer-graded. That being said, I thought it was fun to consider how to make recommendations for Systems Administration in the final project.

par fahim h

18 mai 2020

A bit too fast, and not enough time taken to build fundamentals. More visuals/animations - especially for the active directory parts would have helped a lot. Either way, I applaud the teacher for trying to tackle such a big topic in such a small setting - it must have been very challenging trying to compress all this into a digestible, introductory course. 4 stars.

par Michael F T D O T N

17 août 2020

Parts of the course where easy to understand, but some parts where difficult due to the lack of clarity and terminology used in the us. but i got there in the end.. sometimes in the course especially week 5 the video would complete but the green tick to say i watched the video had not come after the lesson so i had to reload the videos.

par Alex S

7 avr. 2020

Most of this was awesome. The information is relevant and useful, I enjoy the presentation and tone, and I'm looking forward to using what I learned. I think 2 things could be improved: more hands-on application, and clearer test questions. This course was still great, but also definitely more stale/rigid than the previous ones. Thanks.

par Marydhel R

11 août 2020

As much as the Qwiklabs always frustrate me and make me nervous I look forward to really testing my knowledge with it. I disliked the way the Qwiklabs were optional. is it due to the difficulty level and how some are so hard to follow on the format? I would request for more shorter versions that are manageable with the times alotted

par UJJWAL

3 déc. 2020

Very good course. The labs are good. they are bit technical sometimes. Also, sometime its more of theoretical than the technicalities. Specially the Active directory module can be made better to be understandable for layman. I struggled a bit but i learnt lot of things important . At the end , its was worth it to take the course.

par Clerance G

7 juin 2020

The course was well planned, would recommend it to all the beginners who would like to step into the realm of IT. I would prefer a pdf version of the supplemental reading as it would be easier to access and can be used whenever possible. Using wikipedia as a source for supplemental reading is not an ideal option. Thank You.

par Ezra I S W

11 août 2019

The course is amazing at introducing IT systems administration. It allows newcomers to learn more about the general job as a SysAdmin. The courses sadly isn't too detailed but is enough to give you the general overview. The labs are enough to make me understand but it might not be challenging enough for some people.

par Hector J

4 juin 2019

Overall it was okay, pretty good info. I still didn't like seeing and hearing the same person through out the whole course (especially is all the talented people working at Google). It also sounded a little less robotic then the last courses but it still felt like they were just reading the prompt with out pausing.