Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
19,202 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

3601 - 3625 sur 3,703 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par xiaoli y

6 août 2020

should have labs graded and less videos

par Mauro A M

2 janv. 2021

Mas practicas creo que son necesarias.

par Vonda R W

28 févr. 2019

still feel like i need to know more

par graycrom

14 mai 2022

t​oo much talking not enough doing

par Pim S

2 août 2022

not realy practical just theory

par Sjir B

21 avr. 2018

I found it a little to basic

par Bryan G

29 avr. 2021

Active Directory isn't fun

par Srikanth B

5 juin 2020

very tough to understand .

par Rachael L D

9 juin 2019

The instructor was great.

par Paul L

6 nov. 2020

it was kinda hard for me

par Dev B

5 sept. 2020

i was hoping for labs

par D R

17 juin 2019

Really tough course!

par Summer A

31 oct. 2019

thank you so much

par Talal A

11 déc. 2021

learned alot and

par محمد

4 juil. 2021

not detailed

par Chaiyan S

28 mars 2021

Good Course

par Mohamed S Z

16 mai 2022

v​ery good

par Kevin M

10 mai 2020

Too fast.

par Mennon M

7 juin 2020

Tough !!

par Nathan S

5 mai 2022

maybe

par Kareem A

6 juil. 2021

good

par Shashank T

20 sept. 2018

fair

par Krešimir K

18 août 2021

ok

par None Y

12 janv. 2021

For the love of god, do not listen to these 5 star reviews. They are flat out lying to you.

I have never, in my life, thought that a company as big as google could make such a drastic joke of a class such as this. All the way up to course 3 literally every single answer is given to you in the graded assignments. You LITERALLY have to learn nothing until the END of the 3rd course.

You can not in any way expect people to understand or learn the material if you literally hold their hand most of the way through. Id expect this from a start up or less formal company but from Google? Words havent been invented.

Its saying something that Google needs to catch up in the IT world when theyre one of if not the biggest IT company on the planet.

Also google, almost nobody uses linux. Those who do have a deeper understanding of it then what you put in here. Theres no sense in teaching it.

par Valentin C

18 janv. 2022

I don't know? Maybe I am just dumb but I feel this course (along with the others in the IT Support Cert) are not helping me much. I am a beginner but not so new to computers that any of these topics are foreign. I get the concepts but I just don't feel these courses are really hammering anything home. I feel these courses would be better suited if designed for practical use for beginners. I am not going to be asked to do half of what was talked about as a beginner. I don't need to know how to run an entire office by myself but it would have been nice to have more realistic use cases for actual beginners. The info is scattered and not that in depth but it seems like it tries to cover as much as possible in a short time. I would rather quality over quantity in education. I constantly find myself learning better from youtube videos.