Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,787 évaluations
3,560 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

2976 - 3000 sur 3,616 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Brad P

7 mars 2020

I thought it was a good course, but to get the most out of it you really need a second laptop with AD installed to work along side the instructor. I had a similar feeling in module three when we were learning Linux commands.

par Tellas P L

27 juil. 2020

It was okay. I wish the videos were better scripted because I had a hard time paying attention and following the instructor. There was something very artificial in it which made it hard to get invested in the subject matter.

par Eduardo J G G

17 avr. 2022

Needs more exercises.It really introduces you to the Sysadm part of the IT world but as with the other modules the lack of exercises does not bring you to the world just gives you a small wiki to have an idea of what it is.

par Mohammad A K

10 nov. 2021

The course is wonderful with regard to system administration however it is lacking graphical user management features as compared to the Windows Active Directory Management. I wish more videos are included to make better.

par Nira

17 mai 2020

Great course.Great explanation by instructor Dev and awesome materials and examples.

Only feedback is that there was a bug in Week 2 -Quiz(networking) and took a lot of attempts to pass the quiz.Otherwise course was great.

par Doraliz H

29 avr. 2021

This course is very complete and gives you insight from the administrative perspective needed to be successful. I like that most of the labs were optional, although they were very challenging to me. Overall great course.

par Hassan M

29 janv. 2021

Please have more concrete examples on why we are learning the Active Directory and what can be done with it, at the very beginning of the course. Other than that, thank you for all the valuable content. I learnt a lot.

par StaticShock234

22 août 2020

It was difficult in some aspects. More so around the tests but as per usual taking notes and watching the videos tends to help. If you aren't sure what to do or where to go, get to Googling or rewatch the videos again.

par I P S W

3 mars 2021

Good material for those who want to be sysadmins. For me, I gained new knowledge by completing this course. But because it is still under development, especially in practice at Qwiklab, I think I gave 4 stars first.

par Joohong L

19 avr. 2020

I think more of those optional labs helps immensely! I think the quizzes can be longer, and maybe even some sort of implementation of mini-quizzes after every video lecture just as a more frequent check on learning.

par Esteban C

16 sept. 2020

A whole cache of information relating to the sysadmin and IT infrastructure that is both useful and very much needed for the type of environment that anyone looking to get into IT will no doubt make good use of.

par Linda L

17 mars 2022

Lots of information here... I was often feeling lost, but got through it. I don't think I could fully understand the material unless I was actually using it every day. It's not as easy as I thought it would be!

par Octavian G

20 mai 2021

The course gives good examples of tasks and problems that occur during the work as a System Administrator as well as showing some good ways of using the needed tools to work around, overcome and prevent issues.

par Shubham T

30 avr. 2022

System Administartor and IT Infrastrcture Services course is greatly design. this course has helped me to understand the different concepts like- windows AD, different back up systems and planning for things.

par Silvio M F

2 nov. 2020

Too many hours of video, could have been better distributed on hands on exercises instead of quizzes. AD sections and linux server adm were excellent but, like I said, less quizzes and more hands on please!

par Zachary E

6 oct. 2019

Active Directory / Group Policy portion was deathly boring. I realize it isn't for everyone but beyond that it was a fairly well laid out course course that covered a wide variety of topics worth knowing.

par Chandan S

2 nov. 2019

It's been an amazing experience, I learned many interesting and valuable things from this course like what's actually the role of IT administrator, how he/she can solve the problems. Thank you so much :)

par MD M T

15 sept. 2020

Oops, this course was so far hard for me because I was never exposed to system administration and I have learned a lot of things through it.

Yes, I am excited for the last course to take of this program.

par tymon t

15 janv. 2019

Interesting course - I have learned a lot.

However I have noticed that many Supplemental reading was referring to solutions that are out dated - it would be useful to add latest software information.

par victor m G

26 déc. 2021

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

par Serg

7 sept. 2021

Good course. I could only suggest that all videos be more attractive and interactive, with more multimedia and visual explanations. Not just seeing one person repeating a text reading on a screen.

par Jackie D

21 août 2021

It was great information but it was kind of hard to keep interest in the material. Also, quite a bit of the other reading portions did not contain information that I felt was necessary to know.

par Rachel R R

4 juin 2018

It's harder for me to understand some things in this course because Active directly seems so abstract, I wish I could play around with it to fully grasp it. More visuals would be helpful as well

par Ian M

29 sept. 2019

Well done, there were points that i had issues with but that is due to my learning style. However very well done, i can't wait to practice the new skills until i know them by rote. Thank a gain

par Pap I

11 févr. 2021

Devan is a great teacher, but I think that short lessons aren't the best fit for him. Slightly longer lessons and more practical examples in the video lessons would make this course perfect.