Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
21,328 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

3401 - 3425 sur 4,044 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Duncan K

10 juin 2020

Good course, a little dull in places. Some of the tasks seem to be under development. However, the content is very important for IT in a business setting.

par BENJAMIN K A

25 juin 2021

This course has really exposed me to many unknown things in the IT world, I will explore more since some of the lessons were very challenging. Thank you

par ickyy r

16 sept. 2020

The course could have been a little more strict. Looking for help on the web is almost like cheating. I think you guys need to update this Certificate(s)

par Ryan L M

3 sept. 2020

It was interesting but a bit tedious at times. I've never been a big fan of multiple-choice question quizzes, I enjoyed the labs in the last course more.

par Baille I

4 mars 2022

Ce cours est extraordinaire! son contenu est bien Ordonné. J'ai beacoup appris. Je suis certain que ces competnces vont m'aider au cours de ma carriere.

par Cesar T

23 août 2022

Need to update the lab such as Linux and its instruction. That way I can get a better understanding how it work. Other than that, everything is good.

par V D

11 juin 2018

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

par Eduardo L

10 mai 2019

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

par 335_Tarkesh P

27 sept. 2021

It was really a good course. It covers all the topics related to Systems Administration right from the beginning level to somewhat master level.

par Odra I M

16 mai 2020

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

par Paige U

14 janv. 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

par buel i

29 août 2021

This course, is a good, gloss over and would give someone seeking an entry level position, the basic knowledge needed to perform their job.

par Mouzam

3 juil. 2020

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

par SHIVAM T

18 juil. 2020

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

par Gregory R

13 août 2022

Course is easy enough, could use more qwiklabs so that information retention is higher, instead of just rememberingf information from videos.

par shy F

10 août 2022

Overall the content is great. The one thing I think need improvement is the number of hands on or lab activity, especially on the AD section

par Nkodia B R M J

5 août 2022

compétence ss très bénefique, expertise du formateur,énormement d'information ,la disposition du cours donne envie donne d'aller au prochain

par Rolsen H

2 nov. 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

par Thoru T

13 nov. 2022

Very informative, it did help me out as IT support officer to view it in different way most of my work requires this elevation as sys admin

par Zack B

22 avr. 2022

The assessments were much more helpful. If possible i would try to add a VM lab to help show the different parts of setting up a directory.

par Saumya K S

24 avr. 2021

The supplemental reading should contain some more content rather than just links. Some notes outlining the important topics could be handy.

par harsh s

5 juin 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

par Janine T

16 juil. 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

par Brady H

2 oct. 2021

The Active Directory subject matter was a great refresher for me. Also backups was good to stay in the forefront of disaster recovery.

par tarus

5 août 2021

I acquired a lot in the course when it comes to system administration and IT Infrastructure Services and I plan to explore more on it.