Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
21,367 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

3376 - 3400 sur 4,059 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Jones, D L

29 nov. 2019

I would like more hands on. More virtual machine. A better method of asking questions in the virtual machine labs. More time to work on theories learned in the videos would help.

par Julio F

7 août 2018

Great course I just wish we had lab material on this one (dealing with active directory). It would have been amazing to actually get our hands on projects. Hopefully in the future!

par Adedeji A A

2 juin 2020

I must say it's really interesting and very explicit but the videos are not playing well mostly and it result to time wasting. Overall, the course is very informative and helpful

par Theo R

16 févr. 2020

An overview of IT Infrastructure and sysadmin, not as good as the last courses but offers a good general idea of services and technologies used to make things work in any company

par Kurleigh L

21 mai 2018

This course cruises along as if it is going to be easy, then they hit you with 3-essay type questions that drops you right back into the college days "Finish your paper" ANXIETY!

par Shikati J S

29 oct. 2021

I would have loved some more hands on practice on this course. Also, so far it has been difficult to network in the forums. It would be nice doing group projects going forward.

par majd k

18 juil. 2020

it was actually challenging and more confusing sometimes

i had a problem with the quizzes which i answered correctly under 10 minutes but it says time elapsed for some questions

par Abdalrazaq a a

23 août 2022

I am very satisfied with the important information provided by this course about the tasks of system administrators and providing the necessary solutions when problems arise

par Alex M

24 avr. 2022

Course was good, the only thing I would have liked to have seen more of is more on hands training through workshops working through scenarios that could appear in the field

par Tania

25 janv. 2021

Needs more hands on projects or quizzes. I prefer having scenarios such as using the Virtual machine to perform the solutions to these scenarios for more hands on practice.

par Izmilia P

1 sept. 2020

Great, my feedback is I think this course need add qwiklabs practice to install software for many computers, so learners can solve the last submission without difficulties.

par Dale C

23 janv. 2022

As usual I learned a lot and feel like my journey is just beginning. Ready to start tackling the next cert tomorrow. Oh and thank you to the instructors you are amazing.

par Michael A L

10 juin 2021

It was a good introduction to System Admin and IT Infrastructure services. Possibly provide more examples/scenarios of it being used in small, medium and large companies.

par Nikolaos M A

27 janv. 2021

It's good to include more labs and exersices to the Active Directory chapter. I think that you can't cover well this knowledge only with videos and definitions of concepts

par E Z

10 janv. 2021

Some of the exercises that are listed as optional are good, but need kinks worked out. It'd be nice to see them fully fleshed out and actually implemented into the course.

par Russ H

3 mai 2018

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

par Sam C

24 août 2020

Very dense and technical course. Took me longer than the previous 3 to complete. Good content covered and I feel more comfortable with directories, services, and servers.

par Jens S

26 juin 2018

This course was quite good. Minus one star for audio quality - often there was a noticeable discrepancy between left and right channel, esp. annoying for headphone users.

par Marcos D

28 juil. 2022

Overall very good overview of System Administration. A good starting point to see what parts of IT may be more to your liking.

Wish there was a lot more hands on stuff.

par Chance D

1 mars 2021

My only problem was that some of the labs could of had better directions. Those labs were complicated!

In general I thought the course was very good and taught me a lot.

par Rufus F R j

21 mai 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

par Karla E J

18 juil. 2019

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

par Stacy G

18 juin 2019

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!

par Rosanne D

26 févr. 2018

A good intro, but this course needs a Qwiklab to practice what we've learned. (Ideally, an ungraded one, given the rampant problems with the labs in the other courses.)

par Dmitry S

14 juin 2018

Sometimes it was rather boring and kind of lack practical exercises/labs, but overall is quite useful, at least it can give your suggestions on where to dig further.