Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,392 évaluations
3,472 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

2976 - 3000 sur 3,528 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par 335_Tarkesh P

27 sept. 2021

It was really a good course. It covers all the topics related to Systems Administration right from the beginning level to somewhat master level.

par Odra I M

16 mai 2020

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

par Paige U

14 janv. 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

par buel i

29 août 2021

​ This course, is a good, gloss over and would give someone seeking an entry level position, the basic knowledge needed to perform their job.

par Mouzam

3 juil. 2020

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

par SHIVAM T

18 juil. 2020

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

par J H

2 nov. 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

par Zack B

22 avr. 2022

The assessments were much more helpful. If possible i would try to add a VM lab to help show the different parts of setting up a directory.

par Saumya K S

24 avr. 2021

The supplemental reading should contain some more content rather than just links. Some notes outlining the important topics could be handy.

par harsh s

5 juin 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

par Janine T

16 juil. 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

par Brady H

2 oct. 2021

The Active Directory subject matter was a great refresher for me. Also backups was good to stay in the forefront of disaster recovery.

par tarus

5 août 2021

I​ acquired a lot in the course when it comes to system administration and IT Infrastructure Services and I plan to explore more on it.

par Ruzica O C

2 juil. 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

par Sarah T O

27 oct. 2020

The directory services section could maybe be simplified as it goes along. You're kind of dumped heavily into this technical section.

par mitch

15 sept. 2020

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

par Richard M

3 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

par A.M I H A

1 sept. 2020

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

par Peter J W

10 juil. 2018

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

par David R S

16 déc. 2019

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

par Howard P

24 févr. 2019

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

par Kingsley M D D

14 août 2021

Explanations were good, and easy to follow. It was a great course; only wished there were more labs to apply what we've learnt.

par Griffeth B

21 juin 2020

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

par Charles J

12 oct. 2019

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

par Liaquat A A

7 juin 2021

In my opinion there should have been more lab exercises on Active Directory and Overall System Administrator Responsibilities