Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,683 évaluations
2,449 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

2301 - 2325 sur 2,440 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par ATechSpot

26 juil. 2020

nice

par Anish A

9 juil. 2020

nice

par Keval D S

27 juin 2020

GOOD

par HASAN, M T

21 juin 2020

good

par HYDER H

7 juin 2020

Okay

par Purushottam G M

14 mai 2020

good

par Mohamed A B

24 mars 2019

GOOD

par sri s

22 janv. 2021

Fh

par Tyler W

30 janv. 2021

This course had great videos and the speaker was clear and explained things very well. This by itself made the material digestible. The tests weren't too hard, and I really enjoyed week 6 of this course.

The major issue was the structure of the labs, especially in week 4 and 5. There are never enough labs, or are never put in the right place in the course. Or they don't cover enough. Or they baby you too much and don't challenge you. Or they challenge you too much like with the lab in course 3 week 6. Or like in week 5, you get a huge lab that is 2 hours long in its time to complete it instead of being broken up into smaller labs like it should have been.

Specifically for course 4 week 4, the lab was about active directories before the lesson really delved much into them. Then it was the only lab for the longest lesson of the first 4 courses, and there weren't any labs to delve into the more meat and potatoes of Active Directories. The lessons are really long, and hard not to glaze over watching them. Labs through out it would help to reinforce the knowledge instead of glazing over it. Or just questionnaires that interrupt the video like in course 1 would be nice to re obtain my attention.

Last thing, the transcripts of the lesson audio needs to be broken up better into sections. Sometimes the text is broken up, other times it isn't at all. It would be easier to scan through the text for something I want to take further notes on if the long paragraphs were more consistently broken up and given time codes on the side, instead of how only half of the lessons do this currently.

par Nicholas T

23 janv. 2021

This course covered a lot of ground. I learned a lot. But many topics were brushed over too quickly. I wish there had been more practical discussions of specific implementations. After taking this course and the last assessment, I can tell there are big holes in my knowledge of administration and infrastructure. I took thorough notes and know that retaking the course would not fill those knowledge gaps. I would need an another to view the subject from another perspective. The labs were somewhat helpful. But there were surprises in existing configurations I found on the virtual machines, which left me confused and clamoring for what to do to get to the next step. On the whole, this course felt rushed and I am left with a lot of questions. I am hoping that the next course will help me put more of this together.

par Brett R

19 janv. 2021

This was the most challenging course yet by far. I enjoyed the material & it was great to get hands on experience with software like Active Directory. However, I do have a few criticisms. In my opinion, there was an excessive amount of work in the labs, more than was necessary. I wish the reading material would have been more selective & concise. Lastly, I wish they would have proofed the transcripts before posting them, there were a lot of transcript errors in this course. If they fixed these things I would easily have given the course 4 or 5 stars. Overall, it was a good course though.

par Brian L

13 févr. 2018

Most of the modules in this course are pleasantly brief, except for the lengthy module about Active Directory which was a little dry. I also like the instruction style of our presenter, Devan. He is natural in front of camera, reading the scripted prompts. But did anyone else notice the weird sound editing during the tutorial videos? The location of his voice would change back and forth, from distant to close up sounding, often many times within the same video. It was funny and a little distracting.

par Ramon G V

29 sept. 2020

I have to admit that this is being the most confusing course of all, Specially the Active Directory part. I have the feeling that it wasnt very good structure as the teacher was going back and forward with some concepts that it would have been easier to understand in certain order. As well some of the labs are at the beginning of the lesson before you have seen any concept about it, so it get confusing. But over all is a very good course and you learn quite a lot, and very satisfice with it.

par Chris G

13 sept. 2020

I felt some of the labs didn't necessarily match the most important parts of the content, and it felt maybe rushed a bit as well. At times during this certificate, I feel it's possible to recognize the information we certainly will need and distinguish it from the information we might need to re-google later in case it comes up, but that was more difficult for the 4th course in particular. I understand what went on, but it would be difficult for me to replicate it from memory.

par Micheal P

28 août 2020

The course itself was full of useful information, and was helpful to my overall development. The material was presented in a way that made it more difficult of absorb, and s have a refocus of core concepts, with more attention paid to getting users ready for the labs, as well as providing more context before dropping them in live environments. As well as some audio issues and dated material, this course could use a touch up.

par Robert G

24 déc. 2020

I found this course helpful for the content. I think the supplemental reading should be google original content then the links given showing if you get stuck in the real world , here is the resource to solve the problem. Over all the videos can have more visual of important information. I did enjoy the course and I can be highly critical. If your new this gives a great overview of the System Admin Roles.

par Zohra G

6 sept. 2020

The lectures were the clear and good explanation, the supplementary reading some of them helpful. The week 5 quize had technical issuse not all questions loading it weasted my times almost 2 weeks . I do not know why Qwicklabs assissments becames optional. I sturggling with operating system. Any way I tried my best to sucesfully finished the system adminstration-IT infrastucture services. THANKS

par Jeffrey W S

3 janv. 2021

it was painful to see the lack of concern for spelling, punctuation and grammatical errors. I absorb much more through reading and to see this from a company that is supposed to be all about knowledge. Hire some humans to do some proofreading. There were also a lack of real-life scenarios from which to practice.

par Tai J N

22 févr. 2021

This is too hard-cored for a beginner especially there are so many videos and assignments in this course. The subtitles need to be modified as it has lots of mistakes, as a student whose first language is not English, it's not that easy to understand the instructor without correct subtitles.

par Jemuel B

8 janv. 2021

The exercises they provided in this course NEEDS a lot of revision and editing as they are hard to follow and harder to execute. The topics in this course however are decent as they cover a lot of topics but they are not explained as thoroughly as the previous courses in this specialization.

par SYED A M

9 déc. 2019

It was a good course.I wish they were real world example topic and I have learned new topic which I was not aware of but I was looking for in deep topic of Active directory and LDAP which was not covered. But overall the course was up to the mark. looking forward for another topic.

par Rusell D

11 août 2019

The labs were a bit better in this course and didn't move as fast as the other course labs. It also didn't over focus on Linux. The videos are great and the instructors have all been fantastic. The only issue I have is the labs seem to move faster then the videos.

par Ronald P

13 mai 2019

not much in depth work on linux in this course, active directory is an expensive system on windows when you need to account for windows license and CALs. wish there was more on OpenLDAP (slapd) aside from installing it and then going yup its running... end session.

par Jeevan K P

30 juin 2020

Course was good but many labs like accessing active directory were not accesible.So learnt many things like backing up the data and successfully restoring the data and testing it was useful and to plan for recovery management and write a post-mortem report

par Edward K G

25 janv. 2021

Good info, delivery needs work. I felt like on this course there were missing pieces that were removed. Somewhat confusing at times, and I have background in many of these topics. Also, presenter talked too fast, and sometimes wasn't easily understood.