Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
17,361 évaluations
3,268 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 3,309 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Britney H

15 avr. 2021

This course was more of a challenge. Most of the terms I have never heard and seems to cover a lot of deep learning surface without getting into the core of it. Great course, I have must more learning to do over System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Alejandro C

31 mars 2020

Muy buen curso con excelente material didáctico, adicionalmente considero que el esquema de evaluación permite que uno realmente estudie cada tema a conciencia, sin embargo pienso que deberían haber a lo largo del curso más evaluaciones del tipo del proyecto final.

par MD F S

28 sept. 2018

Excellent course and lot of new and important things to learn about the important role system administrator play in an organisation. Thanks to the tutor as he is really excellent at explaining things and teaching quality or contents are just absolutely marvellous.

par BEN A Y

16 août 2021

Great curriculum rich with information and hand on exemples. The course format is well structured and the instructor is beyond amazing in evey different aspect. Would recommend for people looking for a detailed, beginner friendly course on system administration.

par Jesus S

18 avr. 2021

It was a little hard to understand this course's teacher. The transcript doesn't help much, either. But it's a great course nonetheless. I understand now that this course is not complete. YOU have to go outside the course to learn more and make it complete!

par Maria A A

16 août 2018

It is a deep course of course, however I´ve learned a lot! I intend to study more because I think IT administration is a very intereting subject! I want to learn more in a practical way! Well, I think I could work as a trainee at any company! Thanks all team!

par Amit B

12 janv. 2021

This certificate is new of its kind in that it presents a completely unique approach to introduce those who seek an IT career to the IT field and teaches you the content in a way that you don’t any prerequisites to be able to understand and grasp the content.

par RODRIGUEZ G C A

19 nov. 2021

Such a great course I can not believe how much I learned with this. This is the perfect structure for a course, short videos with several topics so you do not get boring. The material was interesting and the instructor was definitely an expert in the field.

par Albert C U

15 mars 2020

This is a very highly drilling course; I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to take a career in IT Support and System administration.

The Qwiklab demonstrations are like real life situations....

Cool Course.

Much thanks to Google and Coursera!!!

par eric b

27 nov. 2019

Great course, the lessons and video were very interactive and it gives you hands-on lab experience depicting real life scenarios. I have been able to acquire some skills in directory services, Lightweight Directory Access Protocol(LDAP) and Backup Systems.

par Rodrique R

12 avr. 2020

There were a couple of questions that were worded wrong. One question asking for a backup solution for reliability...... And the answer was Raid array. In the course, Raid array was emphasized as not being a backup solution, but rather a data solution.

par MOHAMED S M A H

13 sept. 2021

It's a long and hard journey and I'm still on my way to complete it I would like to say a big thank you from the bottom of my heart to all the teachers and Instructors here Allah then you are the reason to build a career in this field Thank you so much

par Leonardo B B

4 nov. 2020

This course is amazing! A lot of work though! Be ready to spend most of your time figuring out stuff by yourself. It paves the way to understand Windows Active Directory and create your own server using Apache2. Great course! Thanks Google and Coursera!

par Timothy W

24 févr. 2019

The course took a very practical approach to the System Administration job and the sort of activities you can expect if you were in that position. I thought that the Supplemental Reading was very instructive and actually integral to the course overall.

par Yash P S

6 mars 2018

Very comprehensive course at this level for a beginner. Learned lot of things and started to see things in perspective of an IT organization. Section on Active Directory was center piece of the course.

Hats off to the course creators, Google & Coursera.

par Steven C

9 mai 2019

This course allowed me to really peek behind the curtain and see just how sysadmins maintain large scale networks for organizations. From servers to DNS, DCHP, and directory services, it was all very interesting information that made you want to learn.

par Sandalu A

10 juin 2020

This is good introductory course to learn basics of system administration.This course will teach lots of things if you are willing to learn.Do not take this course to for the sake of obtaining certificate.Obtaining certification is quite easy though.

par Gustavo L

27 nov. 2020

This is one of the more challenging courses. I plan to revisit this information before my interviews. Additionally, the labs were difficult enough to keep them interesting but not overwhelming to the point that it did not make me want to come back.

par CASH M

21 oct. 2020

Whew! A lot to learn here and a little bit overwhelming! I would suggest more qwiklabs than essay type quizzes. 2 essays for the last quiz i think is sufficient, be more specific on the ask though. All in all, a great learning experience! Thumbs Up!

par Olukayode A

13 avr. 2020

Very verbose! pay close attention to important concepts. Unfortunately, most of the quick labs don't work. Thankfully, they are optional and failure to complete them does not impede the course progress. Besides all these issues, it's a great course.

par Dylan

4 déc. 2020

Hands-on experience, and a closer look to the day to day work of an IT Support Specialist or a System Administrator. This course provides you with a toolset to setup the scenario for a small business and implement IT solutions. Greatly Recommended!

par Albert J A

13 avr. 2019

Impressive array of topics arranged to organize IT infrastructure into functional areas, with ideas for improving security, saving money, increasing functionality, and avoiding problems. Great hands on lab experiences. Challenging but fun. Thanks!

par Imad S

29 déc. 2021

The online training was a lot of fun for me. It was well-planned and laid out, and I found it easy to follow. The work load (h.w. and test) was just right, so I was able to finish everything on time, learn about the topics, and not feel pressured.

par Muhammed N

16 mai 2020

Thanks to the Coursera and Google team for giving me this wonderful opportunity . I am now certified System Administrator courtesy of the wonderful online team of Coursera and Google . The review of this course deserve more than 5 golden stars .

par Sébastien L

7 janv. 2019

Great content, great instructor. I personally didn't enjoy some lengthy parts about Active Directory as I'm sure I won't be dealing much with those features of the Windows OS in my career, but the concepts are interesting and useful nonetheless.