Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
17,185 évaluations
3,228 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

SG
22 nov. 2021

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 3,268 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Ahmed S

27 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. Where’s the hands-on?

par Brett B

24 mai 2018

This was one of the more challenging courses for me for whatever reason. I probably feel that way because the final assignment took me awhile. Everything was explained and presented in a way that was easy for me to understand. I really feel like a more confident I.T. Support Specialist where I work currently.

par Ratna M G

7 oct. 2020

Very glad to have your companies certificate as system Administration and IT IS. it is my pleasure to learn new adventure and explore in IT field. Very much to Bhutan Government for providing as opportunist to learn and explore in IT field. and special thank goes to google team for providing as your course.

par Deleted A

16 juil. 2018

This was the toughest part so far. Early on I coasted on my knowledge, but this was all rather new and intimidating. Linux is the hardest part for me since I have never used it. I wish I had the time and money to invest in all of these technologies, but that's why we compartmentalize and specialize I suppose.

par Munira Z

15 juil. 2020

Thanks a lot. Especially last video really encouraging ;) The course was quite challenging for a dummy like me but very useful. I hope with practice and revision everything will become even more clearer. Amazing lessons, perfect opportunities to try out what was learnt in qwikabs. So I strongly recommend it.

par Zhu W

18 mai 2020

Thank you google, I really enjoy the course. Although I felt sometime the teacher tend to explain things in very complex way. It might be better if he could use more metaphor to describe the problems. That could be more vividly and easier to understand. Overall this is an awesome course and I enjoy it a lot.

par Darren S

9 juil. 2018

I really enjoy system administration. I had received my B.S. degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Management but I've always been a tech head. System administration is like a melding of both topics and this course allowed me to experience some of that and I appreciate that a lot. Thank you.

par Khalil N

1 mars 2021

It was my favorite course - I wanted to know what are the essential tips and strategies for a System Administrator and what actions and plans should be implementing to improve current system and the most amazing part was post-mortem and root cause report and future action plan. Thank you for great course.

par Anas A

25 juin 2021

I really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. Thanks Google for such an amazing course, and am so exited to start the next one!

par Edson Z

15 juil. 2020

Really great course, it gave me really good insights on the role of System Administration, setting up data backup and recovery procedures in the work environment, design disaster recovery plans, implement them through labs, backing up local and remote machines, the content was really great and I love it.

par Aaron G

16 nov. 2020

very good in depth course that helps you get an idea of what you will actually be seeing in your role as a it support specialist. also gives a good look into the work of a sysadmin and how you can easily translate all you have learned to do jobs that are more difficult and require more responsibility.

par Diana M

3 sept. 2020

Quite tough but well worth it - I've just done lots of outside investigating and querying - meaning web resources - and that's exactly what I'll need to do in IT support anyway. I'm mostly over the idea that I'm only smart if I get it right away. My smarts come from persistence and my will to learn.

par Amarilnto P

7 févr. 2021

Excellent course and time well spent. I'm on the front line, being the Desktop Support, but wanting to get into Sys Admin. This course was a huge help in helping me understand the roles and tasks that my colleagues perform and that I hope to do in the near future as well. Glad I found this course

par Vishnu V R

20 janv. 2021

I am really very happy after a long time to be more confident on what I am working and this course gave me career boost to my way of troubleshooting and for technical knowldege .Thank you so much for having this course on coursera I will share this to my collegaues which might be helpful for them.

par Michael E

28 janv. 2021

This course gave a good overview of the role of a Sys Admin and IT support specialist's work. I appreciated how well organized this huge amount of information was and I enjoyed the opportunity to practice in Qwiklabs which gave me more confidence to really have understood what I had been learning

par Matheus O

8 févr. 2021

Great course to understand the basic activities and responsibilities of System Administration and IT Infractutures this course has some great labs in Linux (GCP) and Microsoft (Azure). I highly recommend if you are not from IT field and want to understand the daily activity of System Operations.

par Vikash k p

23 juin 2021

i really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. 

par Nicholas P

16 oct. 2020

Great overview of several IT functions. Security, Networking, Administration of Server and Infrastructure were all covered. For a senior level IT person, this was a great review and refreshed my memory on many of the basics that I would expect from a new hire or someone joining the IT ranks.

par Jonathan O

29 janv. 2021

Enjoyed the SysAdmin course. There's so much involved and this course helped me realize how important the role is and how to use the IT skills to the test! Helps me have a sense in direction on this new journey and gives me confidence and knowledge on the tools available to be successful.

par Naima H M

8 mars 2021

I can't explain how amazing this IT program has been and this SysAdmin course is everything you ever wanted to learn. I really learn so much from this course and have implemented some already. It was educational, fun, engaging, and I can't wait to finish the last work. Thank you so much.

par Jonathan L

10 sept. 2019

Good introductory course into sysadmin basics.

To get deeper into the course you would have to understand components of it in depth such as the Linux OS and Linux software.

Overall however it does give you a place to start. If you are in IT this is one way to push yourself and move upward.

par Veine V

7 juil. 2021

Excellent course - they have all been good, but this one take the cake, so far, in this specialization. If you are looking at just this one - you picked the gem! Organized and excellent teacher, why certain things weren't graded is an enigma for me, all in all - this was a great course!

par eric f

2 oct. 2020

Great course. Wonderful topics and well understood. Everything was on point and this helped me meet my primary goals. Lecturer was great, and taught very well, explaining every area of the course topic to my understanding. I am Satisfied. Looking forward to further from here.

Thank you.

par Ronan S

18 sept. 2019

There a lot of information that I recover for this course along with supplemental reading that you provide it. Now, I know what responsibility that sysadmin must do. It gives the great impact for the large and small company. Really appreciate this knowledge. Thank you Devan Sri-Tharan.

par SUVAJIT M

26 août 2020

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned how to be a system admins and how to find effective solutions for solving problems that arise with time and also cost-effective solutions to it. I am eager to learn more in the upcoming lessons have a nice day.