Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
12,074 évaluations
2,320 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,306 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Caleb M

23 juin 2020

A good balance of instruction and practical application, though the latter half of the course becomes a bit heavy on the instruction. Regardless, I feel I walked in to the course with a mostly ephemeral knowledge of the concepts therein and walked out with a knowledge I would now consider foundational. That's a win.

par Ahmed S

27 oct. 2020

I really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. Where’s the hands-on?

par Brett B

24 mai 2018

This was one of the more challenging courses for me for whatever reason. I probably feel that way because the final assignment took me awhile. Everything was explained and presented in a way that was easy for me to understand. I really feel like a more confident I.T. Support Specialist where I work currently.

par Ratna M G

7 oct. 2020

Very glad to have your companies certificate as system Administration and IT IS. it is my pleasure to learn new adventure and explore in IT field. Very much to Bhutan Government for providing as opportunist to learn and explore in IT field. and special thank goes to google team for providing as your course.

par Deleted A

16 juil. 2018

This was the toughest part so far. Early on I coasted on my knowledge, but this was all rather new and intimidating. Linux is the hardest part for me since I have never used it. I wish I had the time and money to invest in all of these technologies, but that's why we compartmentalize and specialize I suppose.

par Munira Z

15 juil. 2020

Thanks a lot. Especially last video really encouraging ;) The course was quite challenging for a dummy like me but very useful. I hope with practice and revision everything will become even more clearer. Amazing lessons, perfect opportunities to try out what was learnt in qwikabs. So I strongly recommend it.

par Zhu W

18 mai 2020

Thank you google, I really enjoy the course. Although I felt sometime the teacher tend to explain things in very complex way. It might be better if he could use more metaphor to describe the problems. That could be more vividly and easier to understand. Overall this is an awesome course and I enjoy it a lot.

par Darren S

9 juil. 2018

I really enjoy system administration. I had received my B.S. degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Management but I've always been a tech head. System administration is like a melding of both topics and this course allowed me to experience some of that and I appreciate that a lot. Thank you.

par Edson Z

15 juil. 2020

Really great course, it gave me really good insights on the role of System Administration, setting up data backup and recovery procedures in the work environment, design disaster recovery plans, implement them through labs, backing up local and remote machines, the content was really great and I love it.

par Aaron G

16 nov. 2020

very good in depth course that helps you get an idea of what you will actually be seeing in your role as a it support specialist. also gives a good look into the work of a sysadmin and how you can easily translate all you have learned to do jobs that are more difficult and require more responsibility.

par Diana M

3 sept. 2020

Quite tough but well worth it - I've just done lots of outside investigating and querying - meaning web resources - and that's exactly what I'll need to do in IT support anyway. I'm mostly over the idea that I'm only smart if I get it right away. My smarts come from persistence and my will to learn.

par Nicholas P

16 oct. 2020

Great overview of several IT functions. Security, Networking, Administration of Server and Infrastructure were all covered. For a senior level IT person, this was a great review and refreshed my memory on many of the basics that I would expect from a new hire or someone joining the IT ranks.

par Jonathan L

10 sept. 2019

Good introductory course into sysadmin basics.

To get deeper into the course you would have to understand components of it in depth such as the Linux OS and Linux software.

Overall however it does give you a place to start. If you are in IT this is one way to push yourself and move upward.

par eric f

2 oct. 2020

Great course. Wonderful topics and well understood. Everything was on point and this helped me meet my primary goals. Lecturer was great, and taught very well, explaining every area of the course topic to my understanding. I am Satisfied. Looking forward to further from here.

Thank you.

par Ronan S A M G

18 sept. 2019

There a lot of information that I recover for this course along with supplemental reading that you provide it. Now, I know what responsibility that sysadmin must do. It gives the great impact for the large and small company. Really appreciate this knowledge. Thank you Devan Sri-Tharan.

par SUVAJIT M

26 août 2020

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned how to be a system admins and how to find effective solutions for solving problems that arise with time and also cost-effective solutions to it. I am eager to learn more in the upcoming lessons have a nice day.

par Stephen S

20 nov. 2020

I really appreciated and learned a lot about systems administration in this course. The instructor was clear and engaging. I plan to use the information that I learned in this course and apply it to my career as an IT Support Specialist and perhaps someday as a systems administrator.

par Anthony R

13 févr. 2020

Genuinely a very helpful and insightful course. There's a lot of great opportunities to be had as a SysAdmin and this course helps you get your foot in the door and orients you on the right path. I highly recommend it to anyone just starting out or even those looking for a refresher.

par Akash k

18 juin 2020

I love the google made this course this course is awesome I have done a system Administration training from Red Hat so I thought I will not get much information here but I have learned so many new things like Active Directory, IT Infrastructure Services and Networking related topics

par Tatiana P

15 mai 2019

Ayurveda wisdom meets western encapsulated web cluster... those labs added to Course-4 are a true masterpiece and should be somehow laminated in 3D

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Luis M

14 juin 2020

me encanto el curso ya que refresque en varios temas que tenia problemas y pude entender las situaciones que se presentan en diferentes campos dentro de la administracion de equipos de igula maneras siempre se presentaran otras dificultades pero para eso estamos para resolverlos

par Linda C

23 nov. 2020

Very in-depth course!!!! A high-level view of basically all IT concepts. It will take some time, repeat Some Time, to truly learn all the concepts, but the course was easy enough to follow and grasp the information. I would love to re-do the entire course, but a slower pace.

par Michael G

20 janv. 2020

A lot of hands-on with assignments with Services, and those are definetely good skills to have. Really cool stuff. I'd love if there would be more pracice with cloud resources. Thanks for the great experience

P.S.: The questions in the graded quizes are sometimes very unclear

par Daniel K

5 nov. 2019

Overall, very good. There are many take aways for me personally. Especially on active directory. My only suggestion is the AD section. Some of it can be long. I think if it was broken down into smaller sections. But then again, a cup of coffee might have changed things.

par Dianna R

12 janv. 2021

New respect and insight into the IT SYS admin role! Well taught modules and super easy to follow. Challenging quizzes and Labs but not too overwhelming for those with no IT background. Just the right amount of application and challenge to the Final Quiz or IT Consultation.