Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
21,408 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 4,064 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par M_ A

21 déc. 2021

Such a great course, I was happy to learn from it, for me the content and instructors is comprehensible and knowledgeable, and what the most interesting part was the last exam where you have to use all what you learnt and put it together to solve problems and give best scenarios for troubleshooting , It feel like you are an sysadmin on site, It was a good experience, and I would like to thank Coursera and Google to let me participate and joint this course, and I am really looking forward to attend and learn much more on the next courses, thank you.

par Roy

8 mars 2019

The only complaint I have is the optional qwiklab assignments do not work. For example when trying to update and install a program from linux in the VM instances, it will not allow you to install unless you use sudo, which then asks for the password, which should be the pw generated at the start of the lab. The pw does not work, which means you cannot make it past step 1. Its frustrating, simply because I can write, write, write all of this learning material down, but get little chance to use it in a real world applications. Disappointing.

par Eric C

24 oct. 2020

It was hard trying to get through these courses sometimes but it was never the course itself that was the problem. Life just sometimes makes things like learning new things or doing what your passionate about hard to do. The thing is, this course, this learning system is not like other forms of higher learning. If you get hit with a hard time in life you can still try to finish this will all your progress and the material later. You never really have to stress yourself out about it if you need time to step back from it.

par Scott G

13 mars 2019

This course stepped up the difficulty quite a bit compared to the previous 3 courses, and at the end I was worried that I hadn't actually learned anything. Then, when I started the final project, I realized just how much of this I truly did learn and was able to apply to the situations they presented. I feel like the subject matter here is very dense, but this course does a great job giving a detailed overview so that it's students can understand System Administration as a whole, then delve into specifics at their want.

par Christopher W

20 oct. 2022

Bravo may be considered easy byb some but for some it opened a new door or path to a brighter day and a sense of accomplishment and confidence for those who made need that more than anything to overcome there socio-enviornment that may have hindered them in life it does provide a means to an end at a reasonable price and was a joy and challenging at times rather it was meant to be or by just having to figure thingsn outn and problem solve and use recouses that are outb there and how to find and use such servces thanks

par Ryan G

10 juin 2021

This was definitely one of the tougher courses, but feels really good to finally be through it. The knowledge learned along the way was absolutely great and I know I'll use it regularly moving forward. If I had one point of feedback it would be that during the Active Directory section there were multiple videos (sometimes back to back) that were 10-12 minutes long. While I know I can pause the video to take a break, it would be better if those could be broken up into 6 or 7 minute videos to help break everything up.

par Vaibhav S

1 nov. 2020

One of the best course offered by Google! I learned so much and I feel very confident as compared to what I knew before. It was a knowledgeable and useful experience learning about Cloud services, Active directories, Linux and windows administration etc. Our instructor Devan sir did an excellent job teaching me so many useful and important concepts that will definitely help me in making my IT career, the way he explained things in such an interactive way amazing and helpful. Thank you so much :)

par Krishna S

12 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed this course of section ( System Administration and IT infrastructure services ) it's refresh all concepts of AD, DNS, and many more. I can say it was right decision for me to go for Google IT support professional certification, reason the way they organised all aspects related to course material was fabulous and i enjoyed each section of course well. I hope everybody whether fresher or experienced will learn from this and utilize in real scenario to have better IT professional.

par Thomas R

13 mai 2020

Challenging and there was a lot of information thrown at you. I had taken systems thinking course in college so prior knowledge help me in terms of knowing how to approach the final project. My experience from my systems thinking course in college last semester helped me because I built a network from scratch, top to bottom. Everything from building the computer itself, a network for business, choosing the software they needed, peripheral devices and more. Great learning course.

par Pierrette M

13 mai 2020

This course has a lot of content that is easy to understand. I learned a lot about Infrastructure services and found out that I was using a lot of them without even knowing!

I understood a lot of things that I didn't have to know in my current job that I have always wondered about, like how on earth an IT specialist would know which department someone is in based on their name only! Or which laptop/computer should be connected to which printer based on location!

Great course!

par Christina J B

27 oct. 2020

This course is good, but it relies too much on the supplemental readings. I just cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for this opportunity. This particular module of the entire Google IT Programmed really kindled my curiosity to learn more using this path. Thank you. Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

par JD D

8 mai 2019

The course was overall great in establishing an understanding of how to manage the needs of organizations based on centralized systems. I would have liked more practice of the nitty gritty to drive home some of the processes of managing users, groups, permissions, preferences, etc. but for the sake of time I can appreciate the streamlined approach. I did really enjoy this course in it's entirety despite it being the most challenging for myself within the program.

par Rajeev K S

29 avr. 2022

This course was really helpful as the job I am applying for has the need for me to manage hundreds of computers, learning active directory and group policy was invaluble to me. I already knew most of the backup module as I complete regular backups myself. I am looking forward to completing the cyber security module as its probably the section I know the least about and hopefully finishing the course to receive the IT Support Professional Certificate.

par Luis C V

4 sept. 2020

I learned a lot in this course System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services. I learned how to manage computers for a whole organization. Services are used in IT infrastructure. Also about the essential use of software for an organization, and how to manage the entire organization's users and computers, using directory services. I learned the skills that I need to backup an organization's data, and recover in the case of a disaster. Thanks

par zoya g

4 déc. 2022

This class was excellent--where have you been all my life? The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. This was the first time I have taken a class in a remote format, and I was delighted with it and look forward to coming back to ONLC for more classes in the future. I loved the fact that even though I was in a class with other people, the actual physical space was private and quiet and very conducive to learning! Thank you.

par Cass S

25 oct. 2020

You really need to work with Qwiklabs to fix issues in the labs you assign us. I tried using their support but their first assumption is that the student didn't follow the instructions as outlined on the web page. All they do is copy and paste those same instructions into the chat window instead of researching and fixing issues as they crop up. Not surprised though as a lot of these type of support personnel aren't paid enough to care.

par Trey D

26 oct. 2020

This course reinforced how little I actually know about IT, but what I found helpful was how Devan recited things that were taught in Courses 2 and 3 by Victor and Cindy. That recitation provided much needed continuity and was a great contribution towards my learning journey. Overall, it was a bit tricky following along in certain spots without the proper type of Windows OS, but I learned a lot and I'm looking forward to learning more.

par ousmane d

16 août 2020

Excellent Course presented by Mr SRI !

I enjoyed this course too much and it permitted me to know much more about System administration in general and but also IT Infrastructure in particular. I

m now ready for all jobs in Admin Positions or IT support specialist.

Just waiting for the next t course (security) for being a full-stack IT. Thank you, Google the course, and thanks a lot to Coursera for this excellent learning platform.

par İrfan Y

24 déc. 2020

I've always been afraid to work in computing. Because every issue on the field is being renewed very quickly. Therefore, I always thought there would be a missing point. Through this course, I learned that basic knowledge makes it easier to understand innovations, and with a little effort and curiosity, I can always keep all the information fresh. I would like to thank everyone who has worked to get such a great opportunity.

par Gabriel M

7 févr. 2020

The SysAdmin course covers the importance of IT Infrastructure services and the crucial role that each one plays in managing an enterprise or domain. The SysAdmin is responsible for many different aspects of customer service and knowing how to use infrastructure services can make all the difference in how to support customers on an enterprise. This course is a must for IT support specialist in a small to large enterprise.

par Carl S

12 mai 2022

It was difficult in a different way from Networking, and while SysAdmin operations and managing infrastructure seem not to be my real cup of tea, it was really interesting to see how it all gets organized, planned, and put into action. There is a lot of power in directory services and it is impressive how clean a workplace can be if done correctly. I was mostly interested in the parts about disaster planning and recovery.

par Rabiul I

16 mai 2020

It has been a great experience to learn from Devan Sri-Tharan. Throughout the course your guidance is very helpful to learn System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services essential skills. In this course, Active Directory is the most interesting thing I have learned. Thanks, Devan Sri-Tharan, Coursera and Google for providing this amazing opportunity to learn. Surely I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

par JOSEPH B

29 août 2022

This course has up my skill in the IT fraternity as an entry level support specialist. I am now confident to apply for jobs in the IT field.  Big thanks to Coursera and Google for making these studies a reality for some of us who have literally near no knowledge before the start of the program. I really appreciate all the instructors for taking me along till the end of this program, your impact was/is phenomenal.

par Michael D

12 sept. 2020

The role to fill as a Systems Administrator, over-seeing the IT Infrastructure is such a daunting task; so I thought. Yet the confidence I found in myself to engage into the position was indeed thrilling. This course put me through the ringer in more ways than one. I read each article, the supplement readings were in-depth and needless to say, the material referenced in the course enriched the lessons.

par Michael M

26 nov. 2022

I enjoyed learning this course. Everything was easy to comprehend. I never thought in my wildest dreams that I'd be studying IT as a career though I knew some basics like, troubleshooting and maintaining my own home studio computer, but never thought I'd be here. The most important thing for me is, to keep practicing and learning and I've already identified which field(s) to pursue as a life-long career.