Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
21,367 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

3476 - 3500 sur 4,056 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Manish S

10 sept. 2020

Hope this course help me a lot while applying for a job in a System Admin role. Thank you Coursera and Google.

par Michael G

4 nov. 2022

A lot of new information for me. Never went into networking this deep. Installing servers, etc. How exciting.

par Ric C

8 févr. 2022

It was good. I t got a bit frustrating hearing "we wont cover that its in the supplimental reading" but Hey

par Muhammad S B A

28 oct. 2020

This course enable me get more understanding of System Administration roles and function in a IT environment.

par Reginald E

4 févr. 2021

The optional Qwiklabs exercise does not function properly. The wording in the directions is a bit confusing.

par Saulet Y

21 août 2019

Qwiklabs should not be optional since they are very essential and play a major role in learning this course

par Kevin B

23 juil. 2019

The ungraded assignments does not work well and the support was not there but everything else worked great!

par Cesar R M C

16 mai 2019

Qwiklabs are still an issue. Some supplementary readings are outdated but still serve the learning purpose.

par EDWIN D D

7 sept. 2019

This was one of my best. I learn a lot about the system administration and Infrastructure services of IT.

par Grant M F

14 mai 2018

Great course always room for improvement. Learned a vast amount of structure for systems and companies.

par Magheen J

11 nov. 2020

I wasn't really interested in this section. It didn't grab my attention - like the other sections did.

par Levon L

9 sept. 2021

Very informative and lots to learn need to keep pace with instructor and lots of reading assignment.

par jacob p

6 mai 2019

Was a lovely Learning experience with a lot of information that can be used in real life situations.

par Laurent A

2 mars 2019

Class is well done, Qwiklabs still a pain and not working well, but good learning experience overall

par Eddie M

16 mai 2018

enjoyed the course and learned a lot but would have liked to work on the labs like the other courses

par Odafe J A

1 janv. 2023

Interesting and packed full of knowledge. You will be exposed to what you need to know and build on

par CHIMEZIE B C

20 juin 2022

It was really an eye opening course. I can not express it all that I have consumed from the course.

par THOMAS F B J

23 mars 2020

Very good information for someone interested in managing a local area network for a small business.

par Miguel C

11 févr. 2020

great course overall but alot of the labs were not giving me credit and so i had to submit tickets.

par Jeremy R

4 oct. 2018

Informative, but the instructor lost my attention far more often than the ones in the other courses

par Tim R

15 janv. 2021

This was a really informative course. It would have been better if the Qwiklabs had been working.

par Ram P

25 sept. 2020

It would be more productive if you teach giving some real-life examples as in the last assignment.

par Christopher A

6 mai 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Ajay N

15 déc. 2021

Interesting and a bit tough course but would have enjoyed more if there were some more qwiklabs.

par Leonardo V

29 oct. 2022

The course is very useful tool in the real world. May it be personal and business application.