Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,835 évaluations
3,569 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

3451 - 3475 sur 3,626 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par SYED A M

9 déc. 2019

It was a good course.I wish they were real world example topic and I have learned new topic which I was not aware of but I was looking for in deep topic of Active directory and LDAP which was not covered. But overall the course was up to the mark. looking forward for another topic.

par Rusell D

11 août 2019

The labs were a bit better in this course and didn't move as fast as the other course labs. It also didn't over focus on Linux. The videos are great and the instructors have all been fantastic. The only issue I have is the labs seem to move faster then the videos.

par Ronald P

13 mai 2019

not much in depth work on linux in this course, active directory is an expensive system on windows when you need to account for windows license and CALs. wish there was more on OpenLDAP (slapd) aside from installing it and then going yup its running... end session.

par jeevan 1

30 juin 2020

Course was good but many labs like accessing active directory were not accesible.So learnt many things like backing up the data and successfully restoring the data and testing it was useful and to plan for recovery management and write a post-mortem report

par Edward K G

25 janv. 2021

Good info, delivery needs work. I felt like on this course there were missing pieces that were removed. Somewhat confusing at times, and I have background in many of these topics. Also, presenter talked too fast, and sometimes wasn't easily understood.

par Ian M

7 déc. 2020

Very informative and Im enjoying the class so far. However, the mentor in this class waves his hands around after every word he says and its really distracting and makes it harder for me to focus on the material. Other wise, its a good course.

par Amanda D

23 juin 2022

I think the content is great and informative, but the lack of graded labs made the course feel less practical for me. The "final project" is short answer and receives no feedback so its really not an accurate estimate of what you learned.

par Guilherme B P

24 févr. 2020

The course's content is good overall but the instructor's poor pronunciation makes it difficult to understand what's being said many times. Also, some of the lengthy explanations in the Active Directory's session could be better formatted.

par Sam F

22 janv. 2021

I found the lecturer's voice very difficult to follow. He had intonations and would pause at points where it did not make grammatical sense. The subject matter is so interesting and he managed to make it boring. Just being honest, sorry.

par Javier P

26 juin 2020

Virtual exams still need to have better instructions and less confusing data laid out for the user when taking the Virtual Exams. I had to repeat twice because I did not understand the instructions for a couple of the Virtual exams.

par Dennis d B

3 juin 2018

Good overview and I liked the analysis assignment at the end. It lacked the practical exercises of the Operating System course where we could practice on the VMs. This would have definitely increased my rating for this course.

par Harold L

4 déc. 2021

I feel like I have a good base of knowledge, but I don't know that I could actually solve any problems. There was a lot of info dumped on me, but I don't feel like there was enough context for me to understand it practically.

par Mohammad S

12 mars 2019

we didn't have enough labs and a couple of them didn't even work. we need to have a virtual server through coursera with full access to practice as much as we could, but we didn't have it so this is the reason I am not happy.

par Nick D

1 août 2018

Some videos are to long to really grasp the material. Would rather have even more video at shorter paces with small quizzes in between to drive home some of the stuff that gets lost in the middle of a 15 minute video.

par J P

27 juil. 2021

first 2 weeks were good , but last 3 weeks of course were like watching paint dry or sitting in professor class at college , some of material was not broken down enough , but was good material to learn

par Abhijeet R

24 août 2020

The previous courses set the bar too high and this didn't match up to the expectation. Although I learnt a lot of things in this but there were few things missing in comparison to the previous courses.

par Henry V

9 avr. 2021

Good info here (backups, incident management) but the Active Directory chapter was almost intolerable and would prove more interesting if you had to do it rather than watch 14 minute videos about it.

par Heather M

11 juin 2020

My biggest issue with this course are the labs in them. Thankfully they are not graded. Many of the linux labs did not work on my windows computers. This is why I am ranking the course lower.

par Ilias P

14 mars 2019

It's a great course! The only thing that isn't so good for me is the final project. You'll have to wait for someone (another student) to view and grade your project. And this takes some days!

par Rishi B

2 mai 2021

The instructor's explanation wasn't much understandable especially the Directory Services videos. That totally went over my head. I had to separately study that from other platforms.

par Kai Q E T

28 sept. 2020

Quite difficult to follow. Videos cover a lot and the flow isn't clear, so it becomes just pure memorization. Usually, the Qwiklabs are useful but the ones in this course were awful.

par BBG

8 mai 2020

Not so clear explanation as previous course need to improve course content structure. Lab was not much useful as server restarts and disconnects while installing roles and features.

par Dean L

4 août 2021

I could have used more hands on examples or labs to set up web, email, or directory servers and go through some troubleshooting. Maybe there's another course for that I didn't see

par Adam d R

28 mai 2018

Should be more hands on considering Google has all of those nice cloud computers. The instructor's accent was a little hard to follow at times, I needed captions for this one.

par Timothy W

6 mars 2018

It seemed unfinished in places, with far too much supplemental reading of Wikipedia. Did I really just finish a system administration course without creating users and groups?