Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
19,278 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Filtrer par :

3201 - 3225 sur 3,726 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Laurent A

2 mars 2019

Class is well done, Qwiklabs still a pain and not working well, but good learning experience overall

par Eddie M

16 mai 2018

enjoyed the course and learned a lot but would have liked to work on the labs like the other courses

par CHIMEZIE B C

20 juin 2022

It was really an eye opening course. I can not express it all that I have consumed from the course.

par THOMAS F B J

23 mars 2020

Very good information for someone interested in managing a local area network for a small business.

par Miguel C

11 févr. 2020

great course overall but alot of the labs were not giving me credit and so i had to submit tickets.

par Jeremy R

4 oct. 2018

Informative, but the instructor lost my attention far more often than the ones in the other courses

par Tim R

15 janv. 2021

This was a really informative course. It would have been better if the Qwiklabs had been working.

par Ram P

25 sept. 2020

It would be more productive if you teach giving some real-life examples as in the last assignment.

par Christopher A

6 mai 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

par Ajay N

15 déc. 2021

Interesting and a bit tough course but would have enjoyed more if there were some more qwiklabs.

par Pedro P S d S

3 juil. 2020

It is a good course. Howerver I would think that more practical subjets will improve the course

par Alexis A

11 mai 2018

This is a great intro to IT system administration. But it needs more interactive assignments.

par Mayank N

27 févr. 2022

Some Videos are embedd with a lot more data in short time , which make it's difficulty high.

par Rayan B

7 juin 2020

It was really good and held a lot of new important materials, but the labs should be graded.

par Xaiyaphone M

10 mai 2020

I really appreciate the knowledge I've learned from this course! Thank you for your teaching

par Dawit D

14 janv. 2020

I love the course, however I didn't like the quizzes because I spent a lot of times on them.

par Brandi H

15 juin 2022

Very informative but I felt like it was so much and not all relevant to all the positions.

par NJ M

15 sept. 2020

The only complaint is the misspelling of some words that made it difficult to understand.

par Himanshu P

19 avr. 2020

This course was a bit challenging as it contains a lot of heavy concepts and technologies

par Danielle S

18 oct. 2018

The supplemental readings provide informative and useful resources for IT Professionals.

par Connor W

24 juil. 2020

Difficult concepts were often hard to comprehend, given how fast the instructor speaks.

par Vuvu s

12 mai 2018

A very interesting intro to the tasks of the system administrator. Highly recommend it.

par Brandon S

18 avr. 2018

Better, however process took longer than the usual experience. Overall not much to add.

par Patrik J

2 avr. 2022

Could be more labs on active directory. I think the knowledge would stick better then.

par Traci B

20 mai 2021

Good information. Calm, through teachers.

Labs for Windows could be difficult to read.