Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
18,751 évaluations
3,551 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

DC

12 févr. 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

7 mars 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filtrer par :

2876 - 2900 sur 3,607 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Andrea G

18 juin 2021

.

par Alisher A

11 déc. 2020

.

par Michael K

18 nov. 2020

.

par Sita r p M

5 oct. 2020

.

par Ei T S

30 sept. 2020

5

par Sachin J

17 juin 2020

-

par FAUSTINE F K

13 juin 2020

,

par Abulksham M Y

17 févr. 2020

5

par Ahmed A E A E

2 déc. 2019

m

par pilotti

29 mars 2019

l

par Shawn A L

12 mars 2018

S

par Sofiya G

2 mai 2020

This course is an essential course to be a System Administrator. It covers every essential topic, up to the Disaster Plans. Thank you for the course, I tried all the labs including Ungraded Labs. And everything, all the Labs, worked fine for me except for the last Lab. (The last error for my lab that prevented me from successfully finish backup was "Tar exited with error 512 () status”. Googled the problem and tried to add the "--ignore-failed-read" option, but it also didn’t work. And see I am just at the beginning of the way where are lots of things to study.

Already knew most of the course program, revised the themes about DHCP, DNS, Cloud services. But the section on the Active Directory was quite new for me, and I'm happy I studied it in this course as I gained more knowledge on Users, Groups, and Policies. I did IBM's course "Cybersecurity Compliance Framework and System Administration" parallel to this course, and both of the courses together provide a better vision and understanding of System Administration.

par Rob C

10 juin 2020

Overall, this was one of the stronger courses in the program. The labs especially were great for hands on practice and experience. My only issues were with the subtitles/notes functions and with the supplemental readings--the subtitles were often completely inaccurate, referring to "LDAP" as "dial-up" and totally replacing acronyms with sound alike words or unrelated acronyms, which made the note-taking function nearly useless without appending it with corrections constantly (and for someone who is hard of hearing or deaf, it would make the course impossible to learn properly--it's that bad). That, and the supplemental readings were in many cases woefully out of date. For a paid program aimed at an industry that is always evolving and changing, that's a major issue. Overall, though, it was incredibly informative and among the easier of the courses thus far to follow. Good stuff.

par Luke P

12 oct. 2021

I feel like I understood more during this course than the two before it. It is complicated, and it does require a lot of paying attention, note taking, and even reading up on stuff on your own. That being said, there are both strengths and weaknesses to this particular course. The weakest point is the amount of reading. I feel like the supplemental readings often cover subjects we did not learn about in any course, so I have a hard time understanding most of them. The quizzes were a mixed bag. Most of them actually covered terms discussed in the lessons rather than miniscule details, a serious issue with the earlier courses. However, there was one quiz where I genuinely could not understand a thing. This was shocking, since the course seemed otherwise well put together and comprehensible. Overall, this is one of the best courses.

par Brian J S

5 mars 2021

This course covers a lot of information related to the System Administrator role in IT. Sometimes the lessons seemed to bounce around a little bit between concepts which made it a little harder to follow than some of the previous courses. This was likely due to the large amount of information covered, making it harder to present an overall perspective without getting too far into the weeds. The labs were all listed as optional but I'd recommend them highly! The labs were some of the most in-dept of all the courses (one lab literally took over an hour to complete just due to the large number of steps required! (I think it was week 4 - setting up an automatic backup remotely using BackupPC)). Anyways, great course overall with tons of info regarding they typical SysAdmin role.

par Eduardo T

24 juil. 2020

If you have some experience as an IT Helpdesk, IT Support, IT technician or any job along those lines AND you want to take it to the next level, this is the course for you. This is the next logical step in the career development of an entry-level IT support specialist.

This could be too basic if you already have system administration experience although it could fill in some gaps.

This is not an all-you-need to become a sysadmin, but it is a great entry point. Also, do the labs!

The only reason I dropped a star is because of all the content, what I remember the most is: "you can read about this topic in the next supplemental reading." I would have said that a tiny bit less. :-)

par John G

19 juin 2021

For me, this was hard to get through. Not enough puns. More puns please. The first 2 modules/classes in the google IT support professional certificate were good, and it was all new, and my adhd didn't get in the way of my concentration. But I started to notice further in, that the people in the videos are just reading a script, and they're not good actors. Some of the script reading is a bit monotone, until they actually know and connect with the content, and then they perform better, because they know the content. Or something. Anyways, better actors, more puns, and cute cats would make these courses a lot better. Probly won't happen, but just sayin.

par Irina F

28 mars 2021

A bit too many supplemental readings and too little practice. Some of the material in the readings is just documentation, not helpful unless you're dealing with a specific problem already. I have some experience in IT, so it was relatively easy for me to find time to mess around in qwiklabs and navigate through course material. But for beginners with no previous experience it might be too heavy, with not enough basics explained, especially in week 5. Would recommend if you want to brush up on your knowledge and learn something you might've overlooked + get a cerificate to put on your LinkedIn.

par John G

1 févr. 2021

The course was fine. The instructor was enthusiastic. Sometimes the pronunciation was a little funny that even the TTS didn't know what he was saying. At least one of the links in the reading didn't work, which means that nobody really manages this course. It would be better if there was a real graded assignment for the final week. The content was fine and there was a good overview of what a System Administration would have to deal with. The Qwiklab activities were useful, but without the step by step instruction, I wouldn't be able to replicate them. I know that this job is not for me.

par Michael O R

12 juin 2022

I really liked the content of this course, and the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that in the most difficult of subjects (Active Directory), there was not enough "hands-on" opportunities. I know there are a lot of people like myself, who are kinesthetic learners who need these opportunities to better understand a difficult concept or system than what we get from a short video and some confusing quiz choices. All in all, it was a very informative course and I look forward to my last chapter in this series "IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts".

par Sarah L

5 févr. 2019

This course was difficult for me to get through, mostly because of the dense material. However, by the end of the course, my peer reviewer reflected on how I was clearly an active professional in the industry...and I am actually a stay at home mom with no prior IT work experience. I worked in the film and theater industry before. So my recommendation would be, no matter how much of a slog this course is to get through, you will definitely walk away with a firm grasp of the concepts and language you will face in a real work environment.

par Sovereign O

5 juin 2020

I really struggled with this entire course (Course 4) and it’s because I was so bored with the presentation. The wording on the quizzes was sketchy and even when I answered correctly, more than once, it was still marked wrong – which contradicted the lesson. Some of the labs didn’t work and gave error messages. And what bugs me about that is that this is an IT course, but rather than fix those issues, they were marked “optional” labs. This course was disappointing overall, but I did learn a significant amount of information.

par Lee T L

22 févr. 2019

Highly recommended for people who hope to learn about the beauty of centralised management - using commercial or open-source solutions to lighten the IT person's workload, hardware lifecycle - teaching you to be a IT manager, back up solutions - safeguard your data and even coming up with a disaster recovery plan - know the drill when situation happens. Although the course is pretty intensive as it requires a whole lot of detailed reading, covering the keywords and making you understand the difference between one another.

par Christopher A

15 août 2019

The course in itself is pretty great. I would recommend doing all of the optional labs. Peer-graded assignments on the other hand are terrible. I understand the concept, but many individuals do not grade by the rubric and grade harshly based on personal opinion. The grading scale is also skewed a bit to which receiving just "Average" ratings instead of "Above Average" will fail you for the assignment. The "Average" ratings should imply the standard passing requirements, not the failing ones.

par Stephen M

27 oct. 2021

In all honesty I really liked this course but feel like more can be done. The active directory section needs work, Probably more virtual labs or split the sections and give more quizes after 15-20 mins of videos. going through an hour worth of videos all about different topics and getting a 15 question quiz was really bad. The final was phenomenal and I had fun thinking logically about what a company should do. Other then working on week 4 of the course everything else was good